Aspiranet Reviews | Glassdoor

Aspiranet Reviews

Updated July 25, 2017
46 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Vernon Brown
29 Ratings

46 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. Featured Review

    "Best work environment - ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bakersfield, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bakersfield, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspiranet full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Places a strong emphasis on ensuring clients are loved and cared for. Although management and staff is placed under a great deal of pressure, the work environment is like working with family members. We take care of each other and the fun committee really makes this an enjoyable place to work. We're given a fair amount of time off and we're given FREE HEALTHCARE.

    Cons

    The hours can be long at times.

    Advice to Management

    Put more work on advancing employees. Provide more educational assistance.

    Aspiranet Response

    Jul 25, 2017 – HR Recruitment & Onboarding Supervisor

    Thank you feedback! Aspiranet continues to strive to make the work environment as positive as possible. And yes - free healthcare is great perk!


  2. "Nice place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspiranet full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Good life/work balance. I also have an excellent Supervisor that provides a lot of support to me and the whole team.

    Cons

    Need better internal communication network.

  3. "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aspiranet full-time

    Pros

    A great non-profit that wants the best for their clients and community.

    Cons

    Given that it is a non-profit, the level of work that wa required mahbe could have included a higher pay.

    Aspiranet Response

    Jul 25, 2017 – HR Recruitment & Onboarding Supervisor

    Thank you for your response. As a Non-Profit we are always striving to remain competitive with salaries and benefits. I will share your inquiry with our CHRO.


  4. "Support Counselor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Aspiranet full-time

    Pros

    There was a lot of room for dvancement

    Cons

    This particular office was a start up so we were understaffed.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees when they mention their heavy workloads.

    Aspiranet Response

    Jun 19, 2017 – Recruitment Supervisor

    Good afternoon-

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Your feedback goes a long way in continuing to make Aspiranet an employer of choice.

    I will forward your advice to our... More


  5. "It's a Great Company and Rewarding Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aspiranet full-time

    Pros

    There is supportive and caring leadership

    Cons

    Hard to secure talented clinicians and support counselors from the local areas

    Aspiranet Response

    Jun 19, 2017 – HR Recruitment & Onboarding Supervisor

    Good afternoon- thank you for leaving us your comments. We strive to be an employer of choice to both internal and external prospects. Our recruitment department is working hard to staff ourmany... More


  6. "An amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bakersfield, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bakersfield, CA

    I have been working at Aspiranet full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    This agency has such a unique culture. The staff is positive, helpful and knowledgeable in their fields of practice. Employees show a true passion for helping children and families. The management is supportive and accommodating. There is a focus on having fun and being part of a larger agency community.

    Cons

    There are high demands in regard to documentation and it can be difficult to keep up when caseloads are high or there are a lot of crisis.

    Aspiranet Response

    Jun 6, 2017 – Recruitment Supervisor

    Thank you for your feedback- we thrive on it! Aspiranet does place an emphasis on documentation, and we do hold our staff to a high standard. This standard has helped families across California and... More


  7. "Excellent Environment with Supportive Coworkers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Counselor in Bakersfield, CA
    Current Employee - Support Counselor in Bakersfield, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspiranet full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Amazing coworkers. They have been very encouraging, supportive, and understanding of adjusting to the position. It's very comforting knowing that I work with individuals that have my back and support me when cases get tough. It seems like the social workers (Facilitators, as we call them) all really care about the mission of the organization and about the families that we work with. I feel very supported by the Facilitatorys that I work with, as they understand how demanding it can be (but also how fun it can be!) I love what I do. Also, we have supervision to go over cases and the challenges that come with them, which can be very helpful with problem-solving and for developing interventions/techniques for the difficult cases. We work with foster youth, youth on probation, and with many youth in need of mental health services. Also would like to add that upper mangement is really open to listening to our concerns/suggestions.

    Cons

    Not getting full mileage for using a personal vehicle (I believe we get 43 cents/mile but it should be around 54cents/mile). Wear and tear on a vehicle not covered/reimbursed. We work flexible schedules (which can be a positive and, if I might add, kind of a necessity given the need to meet with kids/clients once they're out of school. We can meet with them during school if family/school gives the okay.

    Advice to Management

    Mileage reimbursement rate is a little low.

    Aspiranet Response

    May 22, 2017 – Recruitment Supervisor

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. As a company, we strive to make this a safe and enjoyable place to grow your career.

    I will make sure your comments for improvement get sent to our CHRO.

  8. "Former Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Long Beach, CA
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Long Beach, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aspiranet (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    They gave great benefits and left the branch offices alone. My branch was awesome .

    Cons

    Low Pay. No raises. After the branch office closed they refused to verify employment or return phone calls to any new employers making it hard to get a new job.

    Advice to Management

    Get a new HR rep who does her job.

    Aspiranet Response

    May 15, 2017 – Recruitment Supervisor

    Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we're always looking for ways to improve as an organization.

    If you still require employment verification, please contact me directly and I will... More


  9. "Great for the aspiring social worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intervention Specialist in Vallejo, CA
    Former Employee - Intervention Specialist in Vallejo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aspiranet (More than a year)

    Pros

    Make your own hours, paid for drive time, paid for mileage.

    Cons

    No choice of clients, lots of paperwork

    Advice to Management

    Streamline the Paperwork process

    Aspiranet Response

    May 15, 2017 – Recruitment Supervisor

    Your feedback is invaluable, thank you! I will be sure to send your advice to our C-Level Management.

    If you have any other suggestions that you want to take offline, please get in touch with me... More


  10. "Helps many youth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Life Coach in Riverside, CA
    Former Employee - Life Coach in Riverside, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aspiranet full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    rewarding and always something new

    Cons

    Management was bad; however, it has changed since I was employed.

    Aspiranet Response

    May 15, 2017 – Recruitment Supervisor

    Good morning - thank you for taking time to provide us with your feedback.

    Aspiranet is entrepreneurial by nature and we're always open to change.

    Vernon joined Aspiranet in 1978 and has... More


Showing 46 of 47 reviews
Reset Filters