Aspirant Reviews | Glassdoor

Aspirant Reviews

Updated Aug 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
41%
Approve of CEO
Aspirant CEO Rick Newton (no image)
Rick Newton
5 Ratings
  1. "Growing and Very Transparent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspirant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Great culture, everyone is here to help each other out and develop professionally -Transparent about all business aspects. Each employee knows exactly what is in the pipeline, what the projections are, and how their contribution fits into the company's success. -Variety of clients and interesting work -A values-driven company that aims to positively impact the Greater Pittsburgh Area through charity work

    Cons

    -Small company, benefits are good enough but not to the same level as the biggest firms -A little fuzzy on long-term strategy, we are focused on the "now" and how to be successful but the 10-year outlook is fuzzy

    Continue reading
    Aspirant2019-08-07
  2. "Not a real consulting company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aspirant

    Pros

    None - none at all.

    Cons

    Actually humorous they are advertising as Pittsburgh’s top consulting company

    Aspirant2018-08-31
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Rudderless ship run by an insecure captain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aspirant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This used to be such a great place to work but those are memories now. They make an effort to employ women in more senior roles (not the most senior role yet) Work / life balance is reasonable

    Cons

    The leadership that took over a year ago steered this company back into the iceberg from which the previous leadership was steering away. Accounts that used to be cash cows accounts dried up with no real plan to restore those sales. The ranking executive will talk poorly of one employee only to pull that employee in later to talk poorly of another employee. Always made for interesting trips into the office.

    Continue reading
    Aspirant2018-07-10
  4. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspirant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Intelligent, dedicated, and ethical employees. Strong values. Good work life balance. Opportunity to work with a variety of industries. Usually limited travel for most positions.

    Cons

    Typical growing pains of a small company that is expanding. Need for more cross-team communication. Need for dedicated business development employees.

    Aspirant2017-01-04
  5. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Aspirant

    Pros

    I have been with Newton for a little over a year and have never valued a company more! Newton Consulting was founded on values and the company is truly operated on those values. Newton has a great culture, a truly supportive environment, great work/life balance, and endless opportunities for growth and development.

    Cons

    Currently I do not have a negative thing to say about Newton.

    Continue reading
    Aspirant2016-09-13
  6. "Great Culture and Strong Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Aspirant full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Company has strong leadership who lives by his core values and listens to the organization; excellent talent in the organization; great work life balance;

    Cons

    Pipeline development and new business development need to be beefed up; Practice Leaders are running very lean and often must deliver billable work while leading their teams.

    Continue reading
    Aspirant2016-08-10
  7. "Comany that lives values."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pittsburgh, PA

    I have been working at Aspirant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing company that stands behind their values.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Aspirant2016-03-21
  8. "Exceptional Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Aspirant

    Pros

    Newton promotes empowerment and provides you with the resources necessary to build your own path and pursue your areas of passion. Access to all levels of the organization, regardless of role. Great work/life balance. Highly recommend.

    Cons

    Limited benefits aside from healthcare (great healthcare package)

    Aspirant2016-02-11
  9. "Sourcing Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Aspirant full-time

    Pros

    None that I can think of

    Cons

    They do not have client exclusivity. Newton gave recruiters job orders that had been worked by other agencies for months! The ATS was not updated and highly labor intensive which left us less time to recruit. Management was micro-managing and have so many requirements out with little or no feedback or follow up to our questions.

    Continue reading
    Aspirant2015-12-31
  10. "Working at Newton Consulting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Advisor in Washington, PA
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Aspirant full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great leadership, fantastic colleagues, great opportunities, stand true to their values.

    Cons

    At times working remotely can get boring, but it is also nice to be able to my job from my home.

    Aspirant2015-09-18
Found 13 reviews