Aspire Indiana Reviews | Glassdoor

Aspire Indiana Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 27 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
C. Richard DeHaven
6 Ratings
  1. "Fantastic Organization!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources in Noblesville, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aspire Indiana full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Progressive, client focused, fun atmosphere, casual dress,

    Cons

    None that I can think of!

    Advice to Management

    Great job!

    Aspire Indiana2019-01-17
  2. "No work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Care Coordinator 

    I worked at Aspire Indiana full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A paycheck. Good working with Families.

    Cons

    They do not care about you as the employee. Want to take a vacation? Sick? Tough luck, still have to make your productivity at whatever cost to you

    Aspire Indiana2019-02-25
  3. Helpful (1)

    "management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspire Indiana full-time

    Pros

    awesome culture and very progressive company

    Cons

    pay but compensation survey and increases are being worked on

    Advice to Management

    continue valuing employees

    Aspire Indiana2018-12-03
  4. "School Based Care Coordinator/ Life Skills Instructor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Aspire Indiana

    Pros

    - Bi-weekly PTO accrual - School hours - Clients are all in one place for the most part (school)

    Cons

    - Unreasonable weekly billing requirements - Not enough training

    Aspire Indiana2018-10-16
  5. "Not too bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Aspire Indiana part-time

      Pros

      Good intent, not great follow through

      Cons

      More focused on paperwork than clients.

      Aspire Indiana2018-08-21
    • Helpful (1)

      "Potential, But not with current CEO"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Aspire Indiana full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Able to leave my job at the job, I worked on a pretty good team, benefits were ok, able to do a training (at my expense)

      Cons

      CEO is completly tone deaf, they blame turnover on staff, do not want to look at how they structure and operate, do not want to increase incentives for staff to stay, CEO is highly offensive towards staff

      Advice to Management

      Give your staff a raise and dont tell them to feel appreciated, show them how you appreciate them and reward good clinical skills and professionalism

      Aspire Indiana2018-08-16
    • "Director"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Director in Noblesville, IN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Aspire Indiana full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Interesting work, great facilities, and the people with whom I work are great!

      Cons

      Not too many cons. Far more people who want services than what we can serve, creating backlogs and too-large group size.

      Advice to Management

      Please stay on one path and help us align with you.

      Aspire Indiana2018-07-06
    • "Positive Experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      Current Employee - Housekeeper 

      I have been working at Aspire Indiana part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Employers who truly care about employees and their progress, advancement, and personal life. They acknowledge efforts made to improve.

      Cons

      It is repetitive and can become quite boring if you do not keep a positive attitude, but that’s just for housekeeping.

      Advice to Management

      I cannot think of any advice that I would give to management except for not getting rid of products that are effective.

      Aspire Indiana2018-06-06
    • "Awesome organization to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Indianapolis, IN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Aspire Indiana full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Amazing executive teams with good strategies, provide great opportunities to collect CEU credits and promotions, good & good teams

      Cons

      Somewhat low pay (not fault of Aspire), just standards for employees at mental health centers & can take some time to make improvements

      Advice to Management

      Keep up with what you guys are doing now!

      Aspire Indiana2018-04-14
    • "Doing ok"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Aspire Indiana full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Sometimes feels like family.

      Cons

      Recently changed focus to productivity. Lots of people leaving.

      Advice to Management

      Back to native

      Aspire Indiana2018-04-20
    Found 27 reviews