Aspire Staffing Group Recruiter Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Recruiter

Aspire Staffing Group Recruiter Reviews

Updated May 30, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Aspire Staffing Group CEO Dan Wagner
Dan Wagner
2 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Team like Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Fort Washington, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Aspire Staffing Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Laurus Group is the best spot for anybody in the staffing world to start or grow their career. The management team genuinely cares about supporting and developing the talent of their employees. If you are a hard working employee with good work ethic then you will be extremely successful here.

    Cons

    None at this time.

    Aspire Staffing Group2018-05-30
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Revolving Door"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Fort Washington, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aspire Staffing Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some of the recruiters are great as well as the office manger Flexibility Nice work / life balance

    Cons

    Treated poorly by CEO No loyalty by CEO The company is a constantly sinking ship There have been 40+ People come and go in less than 5 years Training is poor and done by UNSUCCESSFUL recruiters CEO can go days ignoring employees unless they’ve made a recent placement. Very poor hiring decisions at the upper level

    Advice to Management

    Loyalty will get you a lot further than having the revolving door of gross incompetence Kill the comp bait and switch

    Aspire Staffing Group2018-05-25
  3. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Aspire Staffing Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere, everyone is willing to help you succeed. Goals are rewarding and the hard work pays off well. There's a wonderful energy in the office to keep employees motivated!

    Cons

    There have been no cons so far!

    Aspire Staffing Group2017-09-28
  4. "ILL! (I love Laurus)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Aspire Staffing Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The energized management staff encourages employees to let their personality shine with each new opportunity that presents itself. I love how laid-back but focused the work environment is at Laurus!

    Cons

    As of this moment there are no cons.

    Aspire Staffing Group2017-06-09
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Go anywhere else"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiting Manager in Fort Washington, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Aspire Staffing Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some people were okay to work with, the majority have left by now.

    Cons

    Culture is mentally-draining. Dreaded going to work every day. Constantly some sort of drama going on, and management keeps things hidden from employees. Management completely unaware of what it takes to create a good culture. If you want to be successful, go to just about any other firm. Management does not care about the success of their employees. No training, no process. All smoke and mirrors. Throw people on...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get a reality check and give it up

    Aspire Staffing Group2016-12-13
  6. "Cannot recommend this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Fort Washington, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aspire Staffing Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Some of the people are nice to work with

    Cons

    Unethical business practices and shady

    Advice to Management

    Sell the company

    Aspire Staffing Group2015-12-04
  7. Helpful (6)

    "Great Environment -- Room to grow -- Overall good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Consultant in Allentown, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspire Staffing Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been at Aspire for almost a year and it has been a wonderful experience. The training I received was extensive, detailed, and thorough... They made sure I understood every aspect of the day to day responsibilities and made me comfortable in my role. They offer full benefits medical, dental & eye. There is lots of room for growth and opportunity for the right individual. I feel confident that I will have a prosperous...

    Show More

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Upper management is very present when needed & helpful.

    Aspire Staffing Group2014-10-03
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place To Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Fort Washington, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspire Staffing Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working here at Aspire has proven to be an excellent career move for me. I have been provided the training, tools, support and guidance needed to be successful. I work with an incredible team and we support each other and work collaboratively. Upper management really takes the time to be involved in the day to day activities, and hard work and dedication is always noticed appreciated and awarded.

    Cons

    I have none to mention

    Advice to Management

    1/2 Fridays in the Summer would be a great perk.

    Aspire Staffing Group2014-09-11
Found 8 reviews