Aspire Staffing Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Aspire Staffing Group Reviews

Updated Jul 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 36 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
Aspire Staffing Group CEO Dan Wagner
Dan Wagner
8 Ratings
  1. "Online entrepreneur"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Aspire Staffing Group part-time

      Pros

      I was able to do everything at home. From training to consultations, It was all easy access. I was also able to choose my own hours.

      Cons

      The business was very self motivated, at the time I wasn't sure exactly what I wanted to do, so staying motivated wasn't to easy.

      Advice to Management

      I am a hard worker more focused then ever before, I don't mind having a little pressure put on me.

      Aspire Staffing Group2017-05-19
    • "Company Review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Accountant in Fort Washington, PA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Aspire Staffing Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Laurus Group has a good relationship with various top companies.

      Cons

      There isn't much interaction with Manager during the assignment. This is problematic when the assignment is coming to an end.

      Aspire Staffing Group2017-05-10
    • "Great organization - Adaptable and Dependable!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Employee 

        I have been working at Aspire Staffing Group full-time

        Pros

        This organization has adapted to many changes in the recruiting marketplace and simultaneously it has developed state of the art practices to ensure the delivery of quality services to it's clients. The CEO takes great pride in ensuring that each client is handled professionally and that their needs are met within their individual parameters and expectations. The CEO sincerely values the contributions made by all employees...

        Show More

        Cons

        While some organizational changes have occurred over the years, the company has remained steadfast in its delivery of quality service to clients.

        Aspire Staffing Group2017-01-12
      • Helpful (2)

        "Division Director"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Division Director in Fort Washington, PA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Aspire Staffing Group full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Laurus is a mecca of opportunity for any individual that is motivated, professional, serious about their career, and craves a work place where they can learn every day from positive challenges. I have worked for well over a year at Laurus and compliment not only my divisional team on the commitment, hard work, fun culture and success when have created. But, this opinion goes out to all the divisions at Laurus on the...

        Show More

        Cons

        I have no cons about being employed at Laurus.

        Advice to Management

        Everyone keep up the hard work! In my eyes, everyone here helps to manage this business and EVERYONE is doing an outstanding job!

        Aspire Staffing Group2016-12-14
      • Helpful (1)

        "Family and fun atmosphere"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Account Manager in Fort Washington, PA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Aspire Staffing Group full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        The company cares about their employees and gives them opportunities to make a difference. They spend a lot of time on training and career development.

        Cons

        Company is growing so hopefully we will be moving to a larger facility soon.

        Aspire Staffing Group2016-12-07
      • Helpful (1)

        "Staffing Manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Staffing Manager in Fort Washington, PA
        Recommends

        I have been working at Aspire Staffing Group

        Pros

        Working here has been an absolute pleasure. The management really looks out for you, and you have an opportunity to be a part of something that is growing rapidly. When you work hard, it pays off. The team environment here is top-notch and it's truly been a pleasure growing with this company.

        Cons

        There hasn't been any in my experience working for Laurus.

        Advice to Management

        Keep it up.

        Aspire Staffing Group2016-12-06
      • "Very good company. Leadership truly cares."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Washington, PA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at Aspire Staffing Group full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        This company has very good leadership. They care and help all employees. The training is top notch. This is a company I would recommend to anyone and I say that as someone who no longer works there. They allow for work life balance as long as you get things done. I would say if you are looking to get into staffing this would be a great place to look. Great team environment.

        Cons

        Not really a con but I would say they expect all employees to be the very best and hold them to that standard. While they are growing rapidly sometimes things can move too quickly.

        Advice to Management

        Very good leadership and know what they are doing. COO one of the best I have worked for. Absolutely knows what he is doing and wants and gets the company working together. Don't forget to stay in touch with the employees

        Aspire Staffing Group2016-12-10
      • "Great Work Environment"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Aspire Staffing Group full-time

        Pros

        I have loved my time at Laurus Group thus far. It is a pleasure to work with everyone here and be involved in something that has a lot of potential to grow and expand. The environment in our offices is great and all of the employees really are like a family. I have learned a lot in a short time here and look forward to the future.

        Cons

        In my experience, there are not any cons of working at Laurus as of this moment.

        Advice to Management

        Continue to encourage employee development and growth.

        Aspire Staffing Group2016-12-06
      • Helpful (4)

        "Go anywhere else"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Recruiting Manager in Fort Washington, PA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at Aspire Staffing Group full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Some people were okay to work with, the majority have left by now.

        Cons

        Culture is mentally-draining. Dreaded going to work every day. Constantly some sort of drama going on, and management keeps things hidden from employees. Management completely unaware of what it takes to create a good culture. If you want to be successful, go to just about any other firm. Management does not care about the success of their employees. No training, no process. All smoke and mirrors. Throw people on...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Get a reality check and give it up

        Aspire Staffing Group2016-12-13
      • Helpful (2)

        "Avoid this Company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at Aspire Staffing Group

        Pros

        There really aren't any that come to mind. Some of the lower-level employees were good people, but I don't expect them to remain much longer

        Cons

        I have never seen a recruiting firm mistreat its candidates and employees like this company. When I worked for them, the culture was awful - managers would spy on employees and report them to upper management; candidates were spoken about in the harshest terms (including some racist remarks); the CEO of the company literally would not buy disposable coffee cups for candidates/staff because they were "too expensive"; and...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Treat people like people, not like objects for your amusement/gain

        Aspire Staffing Group2016-10-11
      Found 36 reviews