Aspire Technology Partners Reviews | Glassdoor

Aspire Technology Partners Reviews

Updated Sep 30, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
42%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
John C Harris
5 Ratings
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Good company, good people to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consulting Engineer in Eatontown, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aspire Technology Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for, there are all good people around. competitive pay. Huge opportunity to grow with, flexible work schedule and no micro management. VP sales, HR director are excellent human being. They are working hard to make everything standard.

    Cons

    High expectation. Less work and life balance.

    Advice to Management

    Dedicate Sr. Resource to handle big project, project 20-40 hours shouldn't be senior Engineer's job. Resource distribution process is something need to develop.

    Aspire Technology Partners2017-03-06
  2. "Un-Aspire-ing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Eatontown, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aspire Technology Partners full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good projects Good engineers to work with Sales team

    Cons

    Bad senior management to work with No support when needed Cares more about their bottom line then you Two-faced management

    Advice to Management

    Sr Management needs to care more about supporting their employees

    Aspire Technology Partners2018-09-30
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Don’t recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Mount Laurel, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspire Technology Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay is ok, not great

    Cons

    Terrible management. Healthcare is so expensive. Support staff is awful.

    Aspire Technology Partners2018-01-05
  4. "General Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mount Laurel, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspire Technology Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Aspire gives every employee an opportunity for professional growth and their ideas are heard from our CEO and our entire leadership team. Our Intellectual property are our people, we continue to invest in everyone and every role within the organization. The culture is all about our people and our customers and keeping it fun and high pace. No one ever gets bored here! :)

    Cons

    None! This is the best place I have ever worked.

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in our people.

    Aspire Technology Partners2016-11-11
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aspire Technology Partners

    Pros

    Some of the people that are there are really happy and excited about the work and the overall job.

    Cons

    Difficult to move up in the company.

    Aspire Technology Partners2016-09-21
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Network Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Solutions Architect in Hazlet, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspire Technology Partners full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A very challenging work environment. A great place to work to gain experience and work with the industries best technical talent. Company is moving in the right direction under the current leadership and look forward to the future. Aspire isn't the company for people who are B & C players. You become quickly exposed working with talented people at Aspire.

    Cons

    Working with the occasional B & C player who mistakenly made their way into the company.

    Advice to Management

    Continue the culture and prevent B & C players from making a Aspire a mediocre company.

    Aspire Technology Partners2014-04-09
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Some opportunities to gain experience but zero training and overall bad management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Network Engineer in Hazlet, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Aspire Technology Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lenient work environment, tend to hire outgoing friendly people.

    Cons

    Horrible pay, offer little internal training. Management has no structure on developing employees/ little room for advancement.

    Advice to Management

    There seems to be a lot of potential for aspire but the company is still very young and needs much improvement within management. If you are looking for a good stepping stone within the field of communications and have a well rounded resume where you have the skills to kinda "do it yourself" then by all means.

    Aspire Technology Partners2014-02-01
Found 7 reviews