Asplundh Climber Trimmer Reviews | Glassdoor

Asplundh Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 124 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Christopher B. Asplundh
48 Ratings
  1. "Great Coworkers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Accounts Payable Specialist 
      Recommends

      I worked at Asplundh full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Flexible schedule Amazing coworkers Good benefits They just celebrated their 90th anniversary and it was really nice to see how much they valued their employees with all of the different events going on throughout the year.

      Cons

      Maternity benefits need improvement.

      Asplundh2019-04-15
    • "Alright Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Groundsman in Columbus, OH
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Asplundh full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good pay, 3 Day weekends

      Cons

      Bad management, seniority gets away with everything, they knit pick the new guys

      Advice to Management

      Take care of the new guys who are gonna replace your seniors you let the foreman’s talk to people however they want and get away with everything. I got write ups from a foreman who smoked in a truck and used his phone while driving,speeding running red lights doing everything against the rules.

      Asplundh2019-04-28
    • "No"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Trimmer 

      I have been working at Asplundh full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      Weekends off is very nice

      Cons

      Pay sucks, and to no class

      Asplundh2019-03-16
    • "Beware"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - REMARKETING Team Leader in Philadelphia, PA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Asplundh full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Salary and variety of work

      Cons

      Management integrity leaves room for improvement.

      Advice to Management

      Take a course in ethics.

      Asplundh2019-02-13
    • "Treated me unfair"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Charleston, WV
      Doesn't Recommend
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Asplundh full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good pay good hours steady

      Cons

      Very dangerous and potentially deadly, i went from texas to westvirginia off my own money to go work then when i was there they didnt accept me no more after they had said yes.. had to come back home out of pocket again. Filed a complaint and no one ever did anything. Lost 400 dollars and a week on and off greyhound buses was a horrible experience.

      Advice to Management

      Website claimes to protect workers from retaliation discrimination or other stuff like that.. but didnt do nothing to help me out. All they would tell me is cant comment on ongoing investigations and never reached out to me again. Just ignored me so if you as me about this company total bs only care for the money.

      Asplundh2019-03-17
    • "Nope don't do it"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Office Clerk in Yaphank, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Asplundh full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Nothing Hours are long pays sucks

      Cons

      50 cents raise each year? Benefits stink Man driven company - women are not respected No room for advancement Favoritism

      Advice to Management

      For such a huge company with high profits stop being so cheap to the women employees and for goodness sake get better benefits. 50 cent raise each year????

      Asplundh2019-03-15
    • "No commitment from leadership"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Executive in Willow Grove, PA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Asplundh full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Large organization that can offer multiple areas if a transfer is needed.

      Cons

      No loyalty to the workforce, field management and leadership.

      Asplundh2019-02-14
    • "Could be worse"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Foreman 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Asplundh full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Steady work and decent hours

      Cons

      Poor employee compensation. Management is a bit short sighted.

      Advice to Management

      Care

      Asplundh2018-12-27
    • "Ok"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Foreman in Reidsville, NC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Asplundh full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Okay money ok benefits an overtime.

      Cons

      Change hrs to much.. no incitive to work harder

      Asplundh2018-12-12
    • "Decent job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Journeyman in Cape May, NJ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Asplundh full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Union Decent Pay Good Benefits 3 Days off

      Cons

      Repetitive Once you top out nowhere to go

      Asplundh2018-12-08
    Found 124 reviews