Asplundh Foreman Reviews | Glassdoor

Asplundh Foreman Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
39%
Recommend to a Friend
24%
Approve of CEO
Christopher B. Asplundh
8 Ratings
  1. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Foreman in Jackson, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Asplundh full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They have a great staff and I enjoyed the work.

    Cons

    The downside for me was the drive to and from work. I had to drive almost 2 hours (traffic) to get there.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Asplundh2018-06-15
  2. "Good company for peple that would like to make a carreer on the Art of Tree trimming"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Foreman in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asplundh full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    It is a great company to work for specially if you continuously strive to do an be the best I started as an apprentice and worked my way up to the level that I am on as a GF and having profit sharing and 401 K and no High School never on my wildest dreams ever thought that I will be able to learn the basic knowledge to succeed at the level that I am on also if you want to relocate they are all over the USA.

    Cons

    It is a Hard Work, demands Physical activities day in and day out for beginers

    Advice to Management

    Increase the benefits for long term employees 20 + years of service Vacations, Holidays, sick days and personal days off

    Asplundh2019-05-19
  3. "Could be worse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Foreman 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Asplundh full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Steady work and decent hours

    Cons

    Poor employee compensation. Management is a bit short sighted.

    Advice to Management

    Care

    Asplundh2018-12-27
  4. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Foreman in Reidsville, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Asplundh full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Okay money ok benefits an overtime.

    Cons

    Change hrs to much.. no incitive to work harder

    Asplundh2018-12-12
  5. Helpful (1)

    "This place needs to get rid of all the overhead and needs fresh faces in there it's a buddy buddy system"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Foreman in Franklin, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Asplundh for more than a year

    Pros

    There are no pros to working here horrible place

    Cons

    Everything is bad about this place

    Advice to Management

    Get new gf all around horrible place to work

    Asplundh2018-08-22
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Good money for the area, but treated more like a number than a employee."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Foreman in Wellston, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Asplundh

    Pros

    Good money, paid holidays, and vacation

    Cons

    Work in the weather, unfair raises, and treatment.

    Advice to Management

    Watch gf’s better and show better treatment to your employees. They are the back bone of the company.

    Asplundh2018-07-04
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Be careful of your surroundings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Foreman 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Asplundh full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Great tree people to work with (not management or lazy permitters) and can be lots of fun. Enjoy customers thankfulness for us helping to restore power during storms

    Cons

    All Management has NO CLUE about managing employees, equipment, common sense Not paid enough for extremely dangerous work Hard work Lack of qualified employees due to bad management and pay Scammers Crooks Lack of qualified tree workers Lack of training for new people, will lead to accidents and deaths

    Advice to Management

    Hire actual people from the field Listen and work with employees to better the company and relations Respect your employees and for sacrifices they make

    Asplundh2017-12-29
  8. "Foreman"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Foreman in Bartlesville, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Asplundh full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    This job gives you a broad set of skills...and those you can use over a period of years for many things

    Cons

    It's very hot and there are several poisonous plants

    Advice to Management

    Don't be such narcisists...lwt your guys show you their value

    Asplundh2017-06-12
  9. "Asplundh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Foreman in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Asplundh full-time

    Pros

    Fun work in ideal conditions. Pretty easy to move up if your willing to put the work in.

    Cons

    Worst job in the summer. Pretty hard work for pretty little pay. Can be dangerous at times,

    Advice to Management

    If they don't start paying more, they will not be able to keep good help. A little appreciation for the work being done would also be a plus

    Asplundh2015-07-16
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Half star rating! Horrible!!! Beware!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Foreman in Winston-Salem, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Asplundh

    Pros

    Monday-Thursday Work week, No Drug-screening unless injured.

    Cons

    Employees are last on priority list, Possibility of working from 4am-8pm but will only pay you for 10hrs. Life threatening work conditions daily, they keep idiots and fire the guys that do their job. No room for advancement.

    Advice to Management

    Why give advice, they wont listen.

    Asplundh2015-04-21
Found 14 reviews