Asplundh Reviews | Glassdoor

Asplundh Reviews

Updated May 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 125 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Christopher B. Asplundh
49 Ratings
  1. "Great Coworkers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Accounts Payable Specialist 
      Recommends

      I worked at Asplundh full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Flexible schedule Amazing coworkers Good benefits They just celebrated their 90th anniversary and it was really nice to see how much they valued their employees with all of the different events going on throughout the year.

      Cons

      Maternity benefits need improvement.

      Asplundh2019-04-15
    • "Great company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Asplundh full-time

        Pros

        The people and the benefits are the best.

        Cons

        There really aren't cons in this company

        Asplundh2018-09-07
      • "Review"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Foreman in Jackson, MS
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Asplundh full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        They have a great staff and I enjoyed the work.

        Cons

        The downside for me was the drive to and from work. I had to drive almost 2 hours (traffic) to get there.

        Advice to Management

        N/A

        Asplundh2018-06-15
      • Helpful (1)

        "awesome"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Asplundh full-time

          Pros

          work hard get paid constant work

          Cons

          hard work dirty work not easy

          Asplundh2018-05-02
        • "Awesome"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Asplundh

          Pros

          -Work at own pace, freedom, easy work

          Cons

          -People get away with to much

          Asplundh2018-03-07
        • "Part time flagger"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Asplundh part-time

          Pros

          Amazing company with great benefits

          Cons

          There are no cons, they are truly great!

          Asplundh2018-02-15
        • "Great Company to work for"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook

          I worked at Asplundh full-time

          Pros

          If you want to learn about Distribution Planning, this is the place to work for

          Cons

          None that I can think of

          Asplundh2018-01-31
        • "Groundsman"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Groundsman in LaPorte, IN
          Recommends
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Asplundh full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          It is a great place to work. It opens the door to electric side of utility companies

          Cons

          The on call storm work can be an inconvenience. Some equipment is outdated or could use replacing

          Advice to Management

          Keep up the good work and keep safety first.

          Asplundh2017-09-06
        • "Foreman"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Foreman in Bartlesville, OK
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I worked at Asplundh full-time for more than 8 years

          Pros

          This job gives you a broad set of skills...and those you can use over a period of years for many things

          Cons

          It's very hot and there are several poisonous plants

          Advice to Management

          Don't be such narcisists...lwt your guys show you their value

          Asplundh2017-06-12
        • "Love my job. Outside working everyday. No tree is the same and no job can be overlooked. It is always challenging"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Journeyman in Alma, MI
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I have been working at Asplundh full-time

          Pros

          Outside everyday. Decent pay. It's always nice to know you work with people that have your back. You are as good as your management

          Cons

          Sometimes weather is bad. You have to be able to trust the people you are working around. It's all teamwork

          Advice to Management

          Appreciate you're guys

          Asplundh2017-05-17
        Found 125 reviews