Asplundh Reviews | Glassdoor

Asplundh Reviews

Updated May 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 125 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Christopher B. Asplundh
49 Ratings
  1. "Good company for peple that would like to make a carreer on the Art of Tree trimming"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Foreman in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asplundh full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It is a great company to work for specially if you continuously strive to do an be the best I started as an apprentice and worked my way up to the level that I am on as a GF and having profit sharing and 401 K and no High School never on my wildest dreams ever thought that I will be able to learn the basic knowledge to succeed at the level that I am on also if you want to relocate they are all over the USA.

    Cons

    It is a Hard Work, demands Physical activities day in and day out for beginers

    Advice to Management

    Increase the benefits for long term employees 20 + years of service Vacations, Holidays, sick days and personal days off

    Asplundh2019-05-19
  2. "Alright Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Groundsman in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Asplundh full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, 3 Day weekends

    Cons

    Bad management, seniority gets away with everything, they knit pick the new guys

    Advice to Management

    Take care of the new guys who are gonna replace your seniors you let the foreman’s talk to people however they want and get away with everything. I got write ups from a foreman who smoked in a truck and used his phone while driving,speeding running red lights doing everything against the rules.

    Asplundh2019-04-28
  3. "Great Coworkers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Accounts Payable Specialist 
      Recommends

      I worked at Asplundh full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Flexible schedule Amazing coworkers Good benefits They just celebrated their 90th anniversary and it was really nice to see how much they valued their employees with all of the different events going on throughout the year.

      Cons

      Maternity benefits need improvement.

      Asplundh2019-04-15
    • "Arborist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Arborist in Hamilton, ON
      Recommends

      I have been working at Asplundh full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      great outdoors, self fulfilling, fun

      Cons

      short sited management, bad repair of equipment

      Advice to Management

      train, educate, empower employees to think

      Asplundh2019-04-15
    • "Treated me unfair"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Charleston, WV
      Doesn't Recommend
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Asplundh full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Good pay good hours steady

      Cons

      Very dangerous and potentially deadly, i went from texas to westvirginia off my own money to go work then when i was there they didnt accept me no more after they had said yes.. had to come back home out of pocket again. Filed a complaint and no one ever did anything. Lost 400 dollars and a week on and off greyhound buses was a horrible experience.

      Advice to Management

      Website claimes to protect workers from retaliation discrimination or other stuff like that.. but didnt do nothing to help me out. All they would tell me is cant comment on ongoing investigations and never reached out to me again. Just ignored me so if you as me about this company total bs only care for the money.

      Asplundh2019-03-17
    • "No"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Trimmer 

      I have been working at Asplundh full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Weekends off is very nice

      Cons

      Pay sucks, and to no class

      Asplundh2019-03-16
    • "Nope don't do it"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Office Clerk in Yaphank, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Asplundh full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Nothing Hours are long pays sucks

      Cons

      50 cents raise each year? Benefits stink Man driven company - women are not respected No room for advancement Favoritism

      Advice to Management

      For such a huge company with high profits stop being so cheap to the women employees and for goodness sake get better benefits. 50 cent raise each year????

      Asplundh2019-03-15
    • "No commitment from leadership"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Executive in Willow Grove, PA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Asplundh full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Large organization that can offer multiple areas if a transfer is needed.

      Cons

      No loyalty to the workforce, field management and leadership.

      Asplundh2019-02-14
    • "Beware"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - REMARKETING Team Leader in Philadelphia, PA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Asplundh full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Salary and variety of work

      Cons

      Management integrity leaves room for improvement.

      Advice to Management

      Take a course in ethics.

      Asplundh2019-02-13
    • "Office worker in home office"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Asplundh full-time

      Pros

      The location is a good one

      Cons

      I am looking because this place is way behind the times.

      Asplundh2019-01-08
    Found 125 reviews