Asplundh Reviews | Glassdoor

Asplundh Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 125 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Christopher B. Asplundh
48 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Took advantage of, overlooked,"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Climbing Crew Foreman in Asheville, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asplundh full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Well respected, love my job, enjoy going to work

    Cons

    Overlooked, used to benefit others, lied to often

    Advice to Management

    Give a real tree man an opportunity to lead, Supervisor Position, with real tree climbing and bucket opperation experience. Not just a piece of printed paper that states I went to school and pushed a pencil for this job.

    Asplundh2018-06-14
  2. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Foreman in Jackson, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Asplundh full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They have a great staff and I enjoyed the work.

    Cons

    The downside for me was the drive to and from work. I had to drive almost 2 hours (traffic) to get there.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Asplundh2018-06-15
  3. Helpful (1)

    "awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Asplundh full-time

      Pros

      work hard get paid constant work

      Cons

      hard work dirty work not easy

      Asplundh2018-05-02
    • "Ground trimmer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Ground Trimmer in Pahrump, NV
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Asplundh full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Good pay, communication is ok.

        Cons

        Dont have the right equipment that we need, too many issues with the trucks.

        Asplundh2018-04-25
      • "Old company that wont get out of its own way"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Asplundh

          Pros

          Asplundh provides some valuable connections throughout the vegetation management world

          Cons

          They cant let go of how they've always conducted business

          Asplundh2018-04-04
        • "Tough job for weak generation"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Ground Man in Watertown, NY
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I have been working at Asplundh full-time for more than 2 years

          Pros

          rewarding work, good pay, excellent benefits, can have a great work experience as long as you stay focused and do your job

          Cons

          Equipment seems to stay broke, management seems to be in it for themselves rather than helping crews, new workers are just getting lazier and lazier

          Advice to Management

          not so much share the wealth, but utilize it to keep progress going

          Asplundh2018-03-20
        • "Awesome"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Asplundh

          Pros

          -Work at own pace, freedom, easy work

          Cons

          -People get away with to much

          Asplundh2018-03-07
        • "Great Company - Great Benefits"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at Asplundh full-time

          Pros

          Great benefits and opportunities for advancement

          Cons

          Long hours and travel at times

          Asplundh2018-03-05
        • "Part time flagger"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Asplundh part-time

          Pros

          Amazing company with great benefits

          Cons

          There are no cons, they are truly great!

          Asplundh2018-02-15
        • "Good secure career"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Groundsman in Hillsboro, OH
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Asplundh full-time for more than 4 years

          Pros

          Great Financial stability, 4 days a week ( Mon-Thurs. 7-530, like clockwork) Overtime ( anything over 40 hours ) is time and a half! Crappy dental insurance, nice health insurance ( $20 deductible for all dr. visits ) and only 12 something comes out of my check for health insurance. Employees have always treated me fair, they are pretty serious while doing a job ( it can be very dangerous), but pretty laid back and...

          Show More

          Cons

          Wish there was more communication for position advancements, I am on a roaming crew ( appose to unit crew ) so I only see my G.F a couple times a month. Considering how dangerous( and physical ) the job actually is, and how much the company makes annually, the pay is way too low. mine was at 12.67/hr ( after 2years and 7 months ) when a lot of ppl can start at Walmart for $12.30/Hr. I think that's total BULL

          Advice to Management

          Overall they do a great job for the nationwide corporation. I had house fire in Oct.2017 and only got 2 days off+weekend, with my wife,2 kids moving around every day or two, I was stressed and wish the company would have at least asked how I was doing 4 mnths later. ( instead of being threatened to lose my job, due to attendance)

          Asplundh2018-02-10
        Found 125 reviews