Associa Reviews | Glassdoor

Associa Reviews

Updated Aug 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 568 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Associa CEO John J. Carona
John J. Carona
368 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "It is a customer service industry and some of our customers can be hard to please(in 16 reviews)

  • "Let go many upper management loyal employees in 2017(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Place to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Associa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fair wages, good health insurance

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    none

    Associa2019-06-27
  2. "It's an ok place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Property Manager in Saint Petersburg, FL

    I worked at Associa full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Convenient location & mostly friendly co-workers

    Cons

    Their turn over rate is horrible

    Advice to Management

    Find ways to let employees know they're valued

    Associa2019-08-04
  3. "Poor Management and they will lie to you."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Foothill Ranch, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Associa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers try to be nice but they fear job lost

    Cons

    No on site help from IT, everyone in TEXAS, Managers don't care about anyone but themselves and their job. Low pay they dump work on you.

    Advice to Management

    Get over yourselves and help the workers. Pay better and work with nice people. Better hours too.

    Associa2019-08-23
  4. "they are family oriented"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager 

    I worked at Associa full-time

    Pros

    good American system, good benefits

    Cons

    low salary and they lost the account

    Advice to Management

    always try to relocate your personal

    Associa2019-07-31
  5. "Love my job -disappointed that my salary barely meets my living expenses."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CMCA in Raleigh, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Associa full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule - Continuing Education- Good Benefits- great- Co-workers

    Cons

    Annual merit raises extremely low, not enough to keep up with cost of living.

    Advice to Management

    Don't speak that value employees.. show then they have value.

    Associa2019-07-24
  6. "Associate position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Associate 

    I have been working at Associa full-time

    Pros

    Great work/life balance. Amazing people to work with.

    Cons

    Corporate rollouts are implemented too early without sufficient training.

    Associa2019-07-07
  7. "Great for starting out of college"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Accountant 

    I have been working at Associa full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great position for new grads to learn about accounting.

    Cons

    The pay is lacking and high turnover

    Advice to Management

    Increase pay to encourage retention.

    Associa2019-07-13
  8. "Associa is a decent company to work for; I've had no issues with them."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Associate in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Associa full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay for starting out, they're very good about working with you when things come up.

    Cons

    Some people don't do their job and are very disrespectful.

    Advice to Management

    Please stop letting employees get away with being disrespectful to each other and management.

    Associa2019-06-15
  9. Helpful (2)

    "No Training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Concierge in Durham, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Associa part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    As a student, I was able to do my work at the desk.

    Cons

    I did not receive any training or resources for my position. If I needed a question answered, I would have to contact my supervisor who was barely reachable. This caused much backlash from the homeowners.

    Advice to Management

    Train employees!

    Associa2019-06-27
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Community Manager Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CMA in Honolulu, HI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Associa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They have excellent benefits for their employees

    Cons

    Management is unfair throughout the company no consistency. Expectation are overwhelming from 1 individual

    Advice to Management

    listen to your employees, recognize was each employee has to offer

    Associa2019-06-11
Found 568 reviews