Associated Banc-Corp Assistant Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Associated Banc-Corp Assistant Manager Reviews

Updated Feb 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

5.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Associated Banc-Corp CEO Philip B. (Phil) Flynn
Philip B. (Phil) Flynn
5 Ratings
  1. "New career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Bank Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of training, great benefits, paid holidays, paid sick days, your paid if the business is closed due to weather. Very supportive environment. Company empowers their employees.

    Cons

    Current location is open on weekends. Wish I asked more during hiring process for pay, but did not. Wish I did as they would have worked with me.

    Associated Banc-Corp2019-02-26
  2. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Branch Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company allows employees a lot of room for growth. Annual raises! Company has many classroom training classes to prepare there people! Focus is customer service and the rest will follow! Great benefits! They even have a pension still for there employees!

    Cons

    You really have to work hard for the incentive plans but I wouldn't really consider hard work to be a con.

    Advice to Management

    Focusing on the behaviors around customer service and the results will follow for our shareholders.

    Associated Banc-Corp2017-06-13
  3. "Great Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Stevens Point, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic Environment. Company works hard to try to make everyone happy. I have heard and seen differently in other locations, but Stevens Point has a great team right now.

    Cons

    Constantly changing, as is all of the banking world. You have to re-acclimate on a pretty constant basis.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Associated Banc-Corp2017-01-02
  4. "prepares you for the current financial industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Lake Geneva, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    easy to be heard and get in touch with someone who can make things happen

    Cons

    sales driven and if your not into it or self motivated its not for you

    Associated Banc-Corp2013-07-17
  5. "I am very new but impressed by the vision associated bank has"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Madison, WI
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Associated Banc-Corp

    Pros

    fun and challenging environment. Associated Bank takes the right steps to advance colleagues. Offer numerous training and coaching opportunities

    Cons

    High turn over rates, lack of communication hinders customer service. Guidelines are not followed by branch manager. People working but not being paid for it.

    Advice to Management

    Have a clear understanding of what is happening on the branch level.

    Associated Banc-Corp2010-12-25
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Strong Growth, Worth Your Time."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Branch Manager in Neenah, WI
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Associated Banc-Corp

    Pros

    Growing Company. Many positions available and room from growth as we grow. Friendly staff and well educated. Its nice to finally work for a financial with a lot of experienced staff with many years of experience. Everything from working within the company and previous experience.

    Cons

    Growing too fast at times. Need to take a step back and re-organize some departments to ensure we do not out grow our current companies needs.

    Advice to Management

    Organized and well focused. Keeps the staff on all levels informed on new promotions and happenings within the company.

    Associated Banc-Corp2008-07-31
  7. "Good Bank to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Branch Manager in
    Recommends

    I have been working at Associated Banc-Corp

    Pros

    smaller bank where one person can make a difference. Low and attainable goals. Good work life balance. Ability to make monthly and quarterly sales bonus.

    Cons

    No advancement, Hire outside company to fill manager positions, No marketing to promote bank. Potential customers have never heard of Associated Bank.

    Advice to Management

    Start advertising in every market you have branches and you will see impressive results and growth. Give your own people a chance when management positions come available.

    Associated Banc-Corp2011-08-10
Found 7 reviews