Associated Banc-Corp Bank Teller Reviews | Glassdoor

Associated Banc-Corp Bank Teller Reviews

Updated May 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Associated Banc-Corp CEO Philip B. (Phil) Flynn
Philip B. (Phil) Flynn
4 Ratings
  1. "Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller in Holmen, WI

    I have been working at Associated Banc-Corp part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent benefits, training, and support

    Cons

    Working Saturdays and daily tasks are redundant

    Associated Banc-Corp2018-08-29
  2. "Enjoyed Working at Associated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank Teller 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, loved my manager. Training was very beneficial and gave me plenty of practice.

    Cons

    Wanted tellers to push to open new accounts pretty frequently

    Advice to Management

    Don't push so hard to open new accounts

    Associated Banc-Corp2019-05-03
  3. "sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Associated Banc-Corp part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    the culture and the people are great

    Cons

    Management needs to be held accountable for more things.

    Advice to Management

    Longer management training, implementing more solutions to common branch level problems.

    Associated Banc-Corp2017-11-14
  4. "It's a good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, sales goals incentives, good benefits, and generous paid time off. There is a lot of growth potential and they have great training program options.

    Cons

    As a part of the retail team there are some long hours. The branches don't always staff branches as they should.

    Associated Banc-Corp2016-12-30
  5. "Bank Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Associated Banc-Corp

    Pros

    The staff are professional yet fun and the company promotes various personal and professional growth opportunities.

    Cons

    Weekend work and cranky customers.

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in your employees!

    Associated Banc-Corp2016-04-10
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Company does not care about employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank Teller in Elkhorn, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Associated Banc-Corp part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I appreciated the training I received and the patience of my bank manager when I was first hired and trained. Associated has a wonderful ongoing training program which was the best thing about this bank. I met many strong employees and great customers during my three plus years with this company.

    Cons

    Top management either has no idea how difficult and involved the job of a teller is or they just do not care. I left in fall 2013 when they decided we had too much stage and wanted to cut a twenty hours a week from our teller staff. I decided that I would not want to be working there after the cut as I was all ready stressed trying to give excellent service quickly and build relationships with the customers to sell or...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You should find out why people are leaving or retiring early. I worked at your bank for over three years and "retired" about two years early. The reason is: you are out of touch with your front line at local banks and you need to focus on good customer service. You have lost strong employees and good customers because of your policies.

    Associated Banc-Corp2014-11-15
  7. "Don't work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank Teller in Madison, WI
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Its in a nice city

    Cons

    Not diverse Not diverse Not diverse

    Advice to Management

    Not diverse. There are better banks

    Associated Banc-Corp2013-11-19
  8. "Associated Bank trained employees well and has a great corporate culture."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank Teller in Neenah, WI
    Recommends

    I worked at Associated Banc-Corp

    Pros

    Great training Great people CEO Phil Flynn has it together

    Cons

    Felt I could have been compensated better. I didnt realize bank tellers made such little money.

    Advice to Management

    A professional, positive attitude is always appreciated.

    Associated Banc-Corp2011-12-30
  9. "It was good, pay was too low"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller in Aurora, IL
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Associated Banc-Corp

    Pros

    great insurance, great retirement packages

    Cons

    low pay , unreasonable hours expected

    Advice to Management

    be more consistant.

    Associated Banc-Corp2011-05-10
  10. "Lots of changes, for better or worse."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller in
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Associated Banc-Corp

    Pros

    Less of those bank horror stories. Tellers have an easy job, made even better by implementing scanners at each window. (Scan check, print receipt, you're done). Cookies on Fridays. Most coworkers are great.

    Cons

    No longer offering direct deposit to non-Associated Bank accounts :(. Closed sales are seemingly impossible (right now we have 30 referrals, none of which have closed). Too many e-mails! Turnover seems to be a problem, particularly at my branch. "Check-ins" or "chats." A 1 on 1 weekly meeting with your manager on how your doing. Also, teller huddles with a banker, which may happen up to 5 days a week. Performance...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    My particular manager shouldn't be working there, period. It is very difficult to continue (much less enjoy) my job with someone leading the way my manager does. Aside from that, bringing back direct deposit would be a step in the right direction.

    Associated Banc-Corp2011-11-27
Found 10 reviews