Associated Banc-Corp Banker Reviews | Glassdoor

Associated Banc-Corp Banker Reviews

Updated 15 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 51 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Associated Banc-Corp CEO Philip B. (Phil) Flynn
Philip B. (Phil) Flynn
24 Ratings
  1. "Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Universal Banker in Mundelein, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Tons of room for growth and opportunity! Work hard and promotion is there. Growing company that welcomes and actually will feed off feedback.

    Cons

    Have patience it is a growing company!

    Associated Banc-Corp2019-04-19
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Banker in Eden Prairie, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Brand, Company's reputation and Goodwill

    Cons

    Pay, attitude of the Minnesota Area Managers

    Advice to Management

    LISTEN to employees. Don't have favorites and be partial. Recognize other talents as well, not just their selling potentials.

    Associated Banc-Corp2019-07-15
  3. "Great Bank to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Banker in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great training program. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Cons

    Pay is not very high at first. Benefits average for a bank.

    Advice to Management

    Pay your bankers a better wage so you retain good workers. Provide guidance on developing colleagues to further thier goals concerning career path.

    Associated Banc-Corp2019-07-01
  4. "Enjoyed Working at Associated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank Teller 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, loved my manager. Training was very beneficial and gave me plenty of practice.

    Cons

    Wanted tellers to push to open new accounts pretty frequently

    Advice to Management

    Don't push so hard to open new accounts

    Associated Banc-Corp2019-05-03
  5. "New career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Bank Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of training, great benefits, paid holidays, paid sick days, your paid if the business is closed due to weather. Very supportive environment. Company empowers their employees.

    Cons

    Current location is open on weekends. Wish I asked more during hiring process for pay, but did not. Wish I did as they would have worked with me.

    Associated Banc-Corp2019-02-26
  6. "Great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Banker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Associated Banc-Corp part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance, great management, small group of employees which was a plus! Got a long great with all of them. Ongoing trainings to keep up-to-date on new policies and services.

    Cons

    Longer hours than typica brick and mortar locations having worked inside a grocery store location

    Associated Banc-Corp2019-02-09
  7. "decent pay/benefits, bad work/home balance and management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Banking 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Paid holidays, Sunday’s off, no scripting in sales. Decent bank to start career in banking

    Cons

    Management, very disorganized, long hours with multiple 10/11 hour shifts a week with only unpaid 30 minute lunches (if there’s “business need” they’ll make you take short/no lunches)

    Advice to Management

    There needs to be consistency across branches/improved work culture and morale. The job itself is not bad or difficult. What makes it hard is that you can’t retain employees and those you do retain you do not value.

    Associated Banc-Corp2018-11-19
  8. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Universal Banker in Mundelein, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A lot of support from the managers

    Cons

    Hard to advance, long training process

    Advice to Management

    They need to speed up the onboarding process

    Associated Banc-Corp2018-10-27
  9. "Banker II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Banker in Third Lake, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits, work life balance is ok, good incentive program.

    Cons

    Very heavy in sales!!!! If you are not comfortable with selling this is not the job for you!! Minimal training with business training and other specialty products!

    Advice to Management

    Management practice what you preach. Treat your people like people and not just numbers. Get to know the people that work for you!! Take the time to listen and train your employees more throughly.

    Associated Banc-Corp2018-11-06
  10. "Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller in Holmen, WI

    I have been working at Associated Banc-Corp part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent benefits, training, and support

    Cons

    Working Saturdays and daily tasks are redundant

    Associated Banc-Corp2018-08-29
Found 51 reviews