Associated Banc-Corp Banker Reviews | Glassdoor

Associated Banc-Corp Banker Reviews

Updated Aug 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 52 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Associated Banc-Corp CEO Philip B. (Phil) Flynn
Philip B. (Phil) Flynn
25 Ratings
  1. "Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller in Holmen, WI

    I have been working at Associated Banc-Corp part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent benefits, training, and support

    Cons

    Working Saturdays and daily tasks are redundant

    Associated Banc-Corp2018-08-29
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Banker in Milwaukee, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Don’t even apply company is a joke!

    Cons

    Worst place I ever worked. lazy management, unhappy employees under staffed over worked under compensated. Terrible company standards worked here 5 months and it was awful from the start no work life balance and icing on the cake you will not be properly trained

    Advice to Management

    Build better relationships with employees. Hold management to higher standers instead of letting them blame employees for things when they were not properly trained. Create a better culture

    Associated Banc-Corp2018-06-04
  3. "sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Associated Banc-Corp part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    the culture and the people are great

    Cons

    Management needs to be held accountable for more things.

    Advice to Management

    Longer management training, implementing more solutions to common branch level problems.

    Associated Banc-Corp2017-11-14
  4. "Universal banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Universal Banker in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Associated Banc-Corp full-time

    Pros

    The company has a customer first approach. The sales approach is based on an interview with the customer to find the appropriate products and services for their needs. The Executive team seems to care about their emoloyees all the way down to the teller line. The pay is ok and the benefits are better than most.

    Cons

    The goals are unclear and seem to change quite often. Some branches have a great team atmosphere, while others don't. Mid management has a "what are you doing for me" mentality instead of leading from the front.

    Advice to Management

    Be more supportive of your employees, foster a team environment for the whole district instead of every branch for themselves. Open communication. Recognize and reward for accomplishments instead of who can brown nose the best.

    Associated Banc-Corp2017-10-17
  5. "Competitive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Universal Banker 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice pay, good employee programs and insurance, good communication, corporate sends out surveys and has town hall meetings almost monthly

    Cons

    Little flexibility for PTO usage in smaller branches, some branches understaffed

    Associated Banc-Corp2017-09-21
  6. "Universal Banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Universal Banker in Whitewater, WI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Associated Banc-Corp

    Pros

    Good people, tend to care about you, if you work hard and stay positive you can move up.

    Cons

    A lot of it is luck when it comes to getting sales, and unfortunately that's how you get your bonus incentive ($$)

    Advice to Management

    Just keep doing what you're doing, keep providing a good service but remember... banking is a service. Do not try to peddle products cause at times I felt like that was what I was doing and it wasn't always in the best interest of the customers (although it can be explained in a way that it was)

    Associated Banc-Corp2017-05-29
  7. "INCREDIBLE RETIREMENT BENEFITS (8% match opportunity)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Banker in Green Bay, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Associated Banc-Corp for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Associated offers both a 401k and a Pensions for a combined potential 8% annual contribution from the company. Almost no one offers a penson anymore. They will match your 401k contribution up to 5% and your receive a 3% pension contribution annually. The CEO cares and discusses the importance of retirement planning on his town hall meetings

    Cons

    You have to wait 3 years for the pension to vest.

    Associated Banc-Corp2017-05-20
  8. "Make a Difference!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banker in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It's rewarding to hear feedback from customers about the services we offer. It makes me feel like I'm truly making a difference. The branch hours and colleagues I work with doesn't make it feel like just another job, but rather a community. I've been very fortunate to enjoy a professional job that offers work life balance.

    Cons

    Pay and benefits could be a little stronger, but not a bad tradeoff for a great culture.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to focus on the training in the branches.

    Associated Banc-Corp2017-04-03
  9. "Didn't learn much"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Banker in Chicago, IL
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Meet great people, great networking opportunities, meet mass affluent clients, if staying with company long enough growth is available overtime

    Cons

    Benefits and scheduling, benefits are very expensive and weren't great compared to bigger financial institutions. No weekdays off, scheduling bad

    Associated Banc-Corp2017-03-14
  10. "Sales is not for me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Universal Banker 

    I have been working at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get like 15 days pto with the opportunity to purchase up to 5 more and 8 sick days.

    Cons

    Slow branches with high production thresholds, high deductible healthcare , pay is on the lower side.

    Associated Banc-Corp2017-03-02
Found 52 reviews