Associated Banc-Corp Branch Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Branch Manager

Associated Banc-Corp Branch Manager Reviews

Updated Jan 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
22%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Associated Banc-Corp CEO Philip B. (Phil) Flynn
Philip B. (Phil) Flynn
4 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "background info for part time teller position requested"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Branch Manager 

      I worked at Associated Banc-Corp part-time

      Pros

      career opportunities and personal financial advice

      Cons

      potential for adverse action including robbery from public

      Associated Banc-Corp2019-01-07
    • "Sales"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Branch Manager in Milwaukee, WI
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Strong company, decent salary and room for growth.

      Cons

      Getting vary sales heavy and micromanaged. Company losing value of people and just worried about sales

      Associated Banc-Corp2018-11-12
    • "Great company to work for!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Assistant Branch Manager 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Company allows employees a lot of room for growth. Annual raises! Company has many classroom training classes to prepare there people! Focus is customer service and the rest will follow! Great benefits! They even have a pension still for there employees!

      Cons

      You really have to work hard for the incentive plans but I wouldn't really consider hard work to be a con.

      Advice to Management

      Focusing on the behaviors around customer service and the results will follow for our shareholders.

      Associated Banc-Corp2017-06-13
    • "I enjoy working here!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Branch Manager 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      I started at Associated in May 2016, but have been in banking 20 years. I appreciate the great efforts by leadership to be transparent and to respond to the concerns of the teams. We work together to serve customers and while other companies may say it, here we are allowed to take the time to make our customers' happy.

      Cons

      There are limited opportunities for advancement unless a person is willing to relocate to Green Bay, but there are plenty of opportunities to allow one to grow.

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what you are doing - not being a pioneer, but a quick adapter has worked well.

      Associated Banc-Corp2017-03-11
    • "Branch Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Branch Manager in River Falls, WI
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Decent Pay. Decent Benefits. Generous PTO. Good people to work with at the branch & district level. Decent technology.

      Cons

      Too much high-level management. Decisions don't always make sense for the branch level. Continued branch consolidation over last 4 years adds to job insecurity.

      Advice to Management

      Involve branch-level employees in corporate committees.

      Associated Banc-Corp2017-01-03
    • Helpful (6)

      "Horrible place that has no morals or respect for people."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Branch Manager in Rockford, IL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      The pay, the pto, some co-workers. They are trying to improve on technology but are still 5 years behind the times.

      Cons

      Management feels the need to insult, harass and provoke employees in front of colleagues. When an employee reports this type of harassment, they are told that they have to adjust to a different type of managing style. Dm, branch mangers, operations managers and HR all cover each other. Company is so focused on Wisconsin that they turn a blind eye to this. This is a low class company.

      Advice to Management

      Start paying attention to Chicago area. Flynn needs to focus on employees and how they are treated instead of only caring about OCC and driving revenue. Show respect to employees and stop letting the boys and girls clubs ruin employees trust. Change the culture of this corrupt institution.

      Associated Banc-Corp2014-06-01
    • Helpful (2)

      "Retail Banking is dying"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Branch Manager 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Company has an excellent core group of dedicated employees who know what is going on, have a sense of what it takes to really get the job done, and love what they do despite the challenges.

      Cons

      Shareholder pressures are lethal to the retail bank. This compression forces extreme measures by upper management that translate into unrealistic sales goals while cutting FTE. The results are shadow sales goals, and less than 1% of branch management making bonus. There are cliques that are hard to break into, and a lot of decisions are made without thinking of real world impact.

      Advice to Management

      Since it seems that the traditional retail branch model is dying due to increases in use of electronic forms of banking. Change the model to reflect this change, instead of just arbitrarily raising the sales goals or instituting slicker sales programs.

      Associated Banc-Corp2013-09-12
    • Helpful (2)

      "Strong Growth, Worth Your Time."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Assistant Branch Manager in Neenah, WI
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Associated Banc-Corp

      Pros

      Growing Company. Many positions available and room from growth as we grow. Friendly staff and well educated. Its nice to finally work for a financial with a lot of experienced staff with many years of experience. Everything from working within the company and previous experience.

      Cons

      Growing too fast at times. Need to take a step back and re-organize some departments to ensure we do not out grow our current companies needs.

      Advice to Management

      Organized and well focused. Keeps the staff on all levels informed on new promotions and happenings within the company.

      Associated Banc-Corp2008-07-31
    • "Good Bank to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Assistant Branch Manager in
      Recommends

      I have been working at Associated Banc-Corp

      Pros

      smaller bank where one person can make a difference. Low and attainable goals. Good work life balance. Ability to make monthly and quarterly sales bonus.

      Cons

      No advancement, Hire outside company to fill manager positions, No marketing to promote bank. Potential customers have never heard of Associated Bank.

      Advice to Management

      Start advertising in every market you have branches and you will see impressive results and growth. Give your own people a chance when management positions come available.

      Associated Banc-Corp2011-08-10
    Found 9 reviews