Associated Banc-Corp Reviews in Milwaukee, WI | Glassdoor

Associated Banc-Corp Milwaukee Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
44%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Associated Banc-Corp CEO Philip B. (Phil) Flynn
Philip B. (Phil) Flynn
20 Ratings
  1. "Love it here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Consultant in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule. Very transparent communication from the top-down. Great partners and coworkers within the organization.

    Cons

    Inconsistent schedule, but not very avoidable due to the nature of my role.

    Associated Banc-Corp2018-06-28
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great if you don't want to actually do anything"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Trainee in Milwaukee, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    In the corporate trainee role, you have exceptional access to leadership. The entire time I worked here, I was in regular contact with leaders across departments; there was a concentrated effort to encourage networking both top-down and bottom-up. I also made quite a few friends and developed close working relationships across the company. Overall, the company is in-tune with the region and understands what its customers...

    Show More

    Cons

    I spent the vast majority of my time doing absolutely nothing. That's not an exaggeration. I literally had nothing to do all day for weeks at a time. In the coprorate trainee role, the department you're thrown into for any given rotation has no clue what to do with you, so you end up not doing anything. There isn't even pointless busywork to do. You will just sit at your desk from 8 am until 5 pm and not have done anything....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Don't waste anyone's time, especially those who have just gone through an intense interview process to fight for a job right out of school. They want to work and want to be challenged. If you don't engage them with actual work, you will drive them elsewhere.

    Associated Banc-Corp2019-04-09
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Personal Trust Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Trust Assistant in Milwaukee, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Hours are always there, clients enjoy working with you and very family friendly.

    Cons

    Benefits are expensive, constant fights with staff and managers don't fully understand HR guidelines and promises are brooken. Pay is extremely low!

    Advice to Management

    Have managers go through HR training.

    Associated Banc-Corp2018-12-07
  4. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Milwaukee, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Strong company, decent salary and room for growth.

    Cons

    Getting vary sales heavy and micromanaged. Company losing value of people and just worried about sales

    Associated Banc-Corp2018-11-12
  5. "I have been working at Bank Mutual full-time (More than 3 years)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Milwaukee, WI

    I have been working at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    They encourage growth and team work

    Cons

    Bank Mutual has been acquired by another bank.

    Associated Banc-Corp2018-08-03
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Banker in Milwaukee, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Don’t even apply company is a joke!

    Cons

    Worst place I ever worked. lazy management, unhappy employees under staffed over worked under compensated. Terrible company standards worked here 5 months and it was awful from the start no work life balance and icing on the cake you will not be properly trained

    Advice to Management

    Build better relationships with employees. Hold management to higher standers instead of letting them blame employees for things when they were not properly trained. Create a better culture

    Associated Banc-Corp2018-06-04
  7. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Assistant in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Associated Banc-Corp part-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    They encourage growth and team work

    Cons

    Associated Bank bought and let many Bank Mutual employees go

    Associated Banc-Corp2018-04-05
  8. "Very flexible with great benefits!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing benefits. Flexible work schedule (work from home options). Great company. Very involved in the local communities of their footprint. Volunteer paid time off. CEO is phenomenal. Great team atmosphere.

    Cons

    Onboarding could be a bit more informative.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work. Strong community ties are so inspirational. Love the colleague groups offered as well.

    Associated Banc-Corp2017-10-16
  9. "Lots of mobility within the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    -Lots of mobility opportunities both as promotions or lateral moves -Great Benefits -Treated very well at all levels of employment

    Cons

    -Culture of the company is very different based on department and location

    Associated Banc-Corp2017-10-10
  10. "Teller Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing company to work for! Communication and helping coworkers along with customers is key for business success...in which Associated exceeds!

    Cons

    The hiring process can be quite lengthy but well worth it!

    Associated Banc-Corp2017-08-26
Found 33 reviews