Associated Banc-Corp Reviews | Glassdoor

Associated Banc-Corp Reviews

Updated Jun 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 314 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Associated Banc-Corp CEO Philip B. (Phil) Flynn
Philip B. (Phil) Flynn
177 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management states they provide tons of training, yet middle management throttles that off(in 14 reviews)

  • "Depending on staffing in individual branch, can run into issues with work-life balance(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Best employer in Green Bay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Portfolio Manager in Green Bay, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive benefits Progressive company Unlimited opportunity for advancement

    Cons

    None are noted thus far

    Associated Banc-Corp2018-11-05
  2. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Vice President, Portfolio Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lean group - with exposure to alot of responsibility early on.

    Cons

    Health benefits are below market in terms of cost. High deductibles and less employer contributions.

    Associated Banc-Corp2019-06-17
  3. "Overall wonderful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Center Representative in Stevens Point, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay. 1st shift starts at $15 per hour. 2Nd shift is $16.20 per hour and all workers are paid $16.50 per hour on weekends. Amazing 3 to 4 week training.

    Cons

    No time off through temp agency.

    Advice to Management

    More one on one time with employees. Let them how they are doing and assign management according to shift. Everyone needs to be able to speak with their supervisor or manager in person each day they both work.

    Associated Banc-Corp2019-05-24
  4. "Enjoyed Working at Associated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank Teller 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, loved my manager. Training was very beneficial and gave me plenty of practice.

    Cons

    Wanted tellers to push to open new accounts pretty frequently

    Advice to Management

    Don't push so hard to open new accounts

    Associated Banc-Corp2019-05-03
  5. "Great place to grow and develop as a leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Green Bay, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Plenty of opportunities for growth and development

    Cons

    Cold weather, long winter season

    Associated Banc-Corp2019-04-24
  6. "Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Universal Banker in Mundelein, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Tons of room for growth and opportunity! Work hard and promotion is there. Growing company that welcomes and actually will feed off feedback.

    Cons

    Have patience it is a growing company!

    Associated Banc-Corp2019-04-19
  7. "ok place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Senior Financial Analyst 

      I worked at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Benefits are fair, growing company

      Cons

      leadership lacks communication and makes large strategic or resource changes out of no where without much planning/communication

      Associated Banc-Corp2019-04-11
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great if you don't want to actually do anything"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Corporate Trainee in Milwaukee, WI
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      In the corporate trainee role, you have exceptional access to leadership. The entire time I worked here, I was in regular contact with leaders across departments; there was a concentrated effort to encourage networking both top-down and bottom-up. I also made quite a few friends and developed close working relationships across the company. Overall, the company is in-tune with the region and understands what its customers...

      Show More

      Cons

      I spent the vast majority of my time doing absolutely nothing. That's not an exaggeration. I literally had nothing to do all day for weeks at a time. In the coprorate trainee role, the department you're thrown into for any given rotation has no clue what to do with you, so you end up not doing anything. There isn't even pointless busywork to do. You will just sit at your desk from 8 am until 5 pm and not have done anything....

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Don't waste anyone's time, especially those who have just gone through an intense interview process to fight for a job right out of school. They want to work and want to be challenged. If you don't engage them with actual work, you will drive them elsewhere.

      Associated Banc-Corp2019-04-09
    • "Lack of role clarity"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Marketing Coordinator in Minneapolis, MN
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good people and good benefits

      Cons

      Management was not diverse, low morale

      Associated Banc-Corp2019-04-24
    • "Opportunity to move up"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Lots of opportunity to grow

        Cons

        Benefits are expense particularly medical insurance

        Associated Banc-Corp2019-03-11
      Found 314 reviews