Associated Banc-Corp Reviews | Glassdoor

Associated Banc-Corp Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 319 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Associated Banc-Corp CEO Philip B. (Phil) Flynn
Philip B. (Phil) Flynn
181 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management states they provide tons of training, yet middle management throttles that off(in 14 reviews)

  • "Depending on staffing in individual branch, can run into issues with work-life balance(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Corporate Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Trainee in Green Bay, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture is first rate. The company is transparent and very open to helping younger employees. Every time I have asked to meet with a leader in a different department to learn more about what their business line does, the response is always yest.

    Cons

    Job flexibility varies between departments.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the transparency! It is amazing always knowing the direction of the company.

    Associated Banc-Corp2018-12-11
  2. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Vice President, Portfolio Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lean group - with exposure to alot of responsibility early on.

    Cons

    Health benefits are below market in terms of cost. High deductibles and less employer contributions.

    Associated Banc-Corp2019-06-17
  3. "Banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Banker in Eden Prairie, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Brand, Company's reputation and Goodwill

    Cons

    Pay, attitude of the Minnesota Area Managers

    Advice to Management

    LISTEN to employees. Don't have favorites and be partial. Recognize other talents as well, not just their selling potentials.

    Associated Banc-Corp2019-07-15
  4. "Great Bank to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Banker in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great training program. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Cons

    Pay is not very high at first. Benefits average for a bank.

    Advice to Management

    Pay your bankers a better wage so you retain good workers. Provide guidance on developing colleagues to further thier goals concerning career path.

    Associated Banc-Corp2019-07-01
  5. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company I like Associated bank a lot

    Cons

    There aren’t any issues that I’ve experienced

    Associated Banc-Corp2019-06-26
  6. "Diverse and Inclusive atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Care Specialist in Stevens Point, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay, Friendly atmosphere, flexible hours, open to employees of a gender identities, room for growth.

    Cons

    working in finance can be risky as there is no room for errors/mistakes or fraud.

    Associated Banc-Corp2019-06-24
  7. "Personal Trust Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Associated Banc-Corp

      Pros

      Very flexible in hours and paid parking.

      Cons

      My job was eliminated due to budget cuts. Management should be more aware of goals and if they are truly reachable.

      Associated Banc-Corp2019-07-16
    • "decent company with ok employee engagement"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Vice President Finance in Green Bay, WI
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      strong community ties, market leader

      Cons

      management is so-so. too complacent

      Advice to Management

      listen to frontline. keep an eye on innovation

      Associated Banc-Corp2019-06-21
    • Helpful (1)

      "Overall wonderful"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Call Center Representative in Stevens Point, WI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great pay. 1st shift starts at $15 per hour. 2Nd shift is $16.20 per hour and all workers are paid $16.50 per hour on weekends. Amazing 3 to 4 week training.

      Cons

      No time off through temp agency.

      Advice to Management

      More one on one time with employees. Let them how they are doing and assign management according to shift. Everyone needs to be able to speak with their supervisor or manager in person each day they both work.

      Associated Banc-Corp2019-05-24
    • "Enjoyed Working at Associated"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Bank Teller 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great benefits, loved my manager. Training was very beneficial and gave me plenty of practice.

      Cons

      Wanted tellers to push to open new accounts pretty frequently

      Advice to Management

      Don't push so hard to open new accounts

      Associated Banc-Corp2019-05-03
    Found 319 reviews