Associated Banc-Corp Reviews | Glassdoor

Associated Banc-Corp Reviews

Updated Jun 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 314 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Associated Banc-Corp CEO Philip B. (Phil) Flynn
Philip B. (Phil) Flynn
177 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Best employer in Green Bay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Portfolio Manager in Green Bay, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive benefits Progressive company Unlimited opportunity for advancement

    Cons

    None are noted thus far

    Associated Banc-Corp2018-11-05
  2. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Vice President, Portfolio Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lean group - with exposure to alot of responsibility early on.

    Cons

    Health benefits are below market in terms of cost. High deductibles and less employer contributions.

    Associated Banc-Corp2019-06-17
  3. "Great place to grow and develop as a leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Green Bay, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Plenty of opportunities for growth and development

    Cons

    Cold weather, long winter season

    Associated Banc-Corp2019-04-24
  4. "Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Universal Banker in Mundelein, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Tons of room for growth and opportunity! Work hard and promotion is there. Growing company that welcomes and actually will feed off feedback.

    Cons

    Have patience it is a growing company!

    Associated Banc-Corp2019-04-19
  5. "New career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Bank Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of training, great benefits, paid holidays, paid sick days, your paid if the business is closed due to weather. Very supportive environment. Company empowers their employees.

    Cons

    Current location is open on weekends. Wish I asked more during hiring process for pay, but did not. Wish I did as they would have worked with me.

    Associated Banc-Corp2019-02-26
  6. "Great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Banker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Associated Banc-Corp part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance, great management, small group of employees which was a plus! Got a long great with all of them. Ongoing trainings to keep up-to-date on new policies and services.

    Cons

    Longer hours than typica brick and mortar locations having worked inside a grocery store location

    Associated Banc-Corp2019-02-09
  7. Helpful (1)

    "background info for part time teller position requested"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Branch Manager 

      I worked at Associated Banc-Corp part-time

      Pros

      career opportunities and personal financial advice

      Cons

      potential for adverse action including robbery from public

      Associated Banc-Corp2019-01-07
    • "Corporate Trainee"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Corporate Trainee in Green Bay, WI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The culture is first rate. The company is transparent and very open to helping younger employees. Every time I have asked to meet with a leader in a different department to learn more about what their business line does, the response is always yest.

      Cons

      Job flexibility varies between departments.

      Advice to Management

      Keep the transparency! It is amazing always knowing the direction of the company.

      Associated Banc-Corp2018-12-11
    • "Good place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Universal Banker in Mundelein, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      A lot of support from the managers

      Cons

      Hard to advance, long training process

      Advice to Management

      They need to speed up the onboarding process

      Associated Banc-Corp2018-10-27
    • "Fun and professional place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Associated Banc-Corp part-time

      Pros

      Associated does whats best for the customer meaning no product pushing just finding needs and matching them with our products that truly help. If they don't want it no pressure at all.

      Cons

      Since it is a retail facing job you can't skip days or even get them off in advance all the time. Everything is about business need.

      Associated Banc-Corp2018-09-11
    Found 314 reviews