Associated Banc-Corp Reviews | Glassdoor

Associated Banc-Corp Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 319 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Associated Banc-Corp CEO Philip B. (Phil) Flynn
Philip B. (Phil) Flynn
181 Ratings
  1. "Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Universal Banker in Mundelein, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Tons of room for growth and opportunity! Work hard and promotion is there. Growing company that welcomes and actually will feed off feedback.

    Cons

    Have patience it is a growing company!

    Associated Banc-Corp2019-04-19
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Great if you don't want to actually do anything"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Trainee in Milwaukee, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    In the corporate trainee role, you have exceptional access to leadership. The entire time I worked here, I was in regular contact with leaders across departments; there was a concentrated effort to encourage networking both top-down and bottom-up. I also made quite a few friends and developed close working relationships across the company. Overall, the company is in-tune with the region and understands what its customers...

    Show More

    Cons

    I spent the vast majority of my time doing absolutely nothing. That's not an exaggeration. I literally had nothing to do all day for weeks at a time. In the coprorate trainee role, the department you're thrown into for any given rotation has no clue what to do with you, so you end up not doing anything. There isn't even pointless busywork to do. You will just sit at your desk from 8 am until 5 pm and not have done anything....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Don't waste anyone's time, especially those who have just gone through an intense interview process to fight for a job right out of school. They want to work and want to be challenged. If you don't engage them with actual work, you will drive them elsewhere.

    Associated Banc-Corp2019-04-09
  3. "ok place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Senior Financial Analyst 

      I worked at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Benefits are fair, growing company

      Cons

      leadership lacks communication and makes large strategic or resource changes out of no where without much planning/communication

      Associated Banc-Corp2019-04-11
    • "Lack of role clarity"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Marketing Coordinator in Minneapolis, MN
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good people and good benefits

      Cons

      Management was not diverse, low morale

      Associated Banc-Corp2019-04-24
    • "Opportunity to move up"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Lots of opportunity to grow

        Cons

        Benefits are expense particularly medical insurance

        Associated Banc-Corp2019-03-11
      • "Hard sell"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook

        I worked at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Better training than other Banks. Good resource materials at hand to help with job functions

        Cons

        Very hard sell atmosphere along with braches that don’t help each other. No two branches do the same for customers.

        Advice to Management

        Less “ overcoming “ objections and more active listening to customers to find the perfect fit. More consumer friendly products which allow for multiple accounts without huge fee and balances.

        Associated Banc-Corp2019-03-17
      • "New career"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Assistant Bank Manager 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Lots of training, great benefits, paid holidays, paid sick days, your paid if the business is closed due to weather. Very supportive environment. Company empowers their employees.

        Cons

        Current location is open on weekends. Wish I asked more during hiring process for pay, but did not. Wish I did as they would have worked with me.

        Associated Banc-Corp2019-02-26
      • "Good benefits"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Virtual Sales Consultant 
        Recommends
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        -Good benefits - Great culture

        Cons

        -lacking challenges -promoting from within is not a priority

        Advice to Management

        -tap into your talent

        Associated Banc-Corp2019-02-14
      • "Great environment"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Personal Banker 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at Associated Banc-Corp part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Work life balance, great management, small group of employees which was a plus! Got a long great with all of them. Ongoing trainings to keep up-to-date on new policies and services.

        Cons

        Longer hours than typica brick and mortar locations having worked inside a grocery store location

        Associated Banc-Corp2019-02-09
      • Helpful (2)

        "Misleading"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Risk Analyst in Minnetonka, MN
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Associated Banc-Corp full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Worked with some great co-workers, benefits, promises that were made sounded wonderful, beautiful locations

        Cons

        Company ended up being a nothing like they portray themselves to be. The management was cut throat, the HR department was heartless and the promises were never kept.

        Advice to Management

        Where do I begin???

        Associated Banc-Corp2019-03-02
      Found 319 reviews