Associated Regional and University Pathologists Reviews

Updated May 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
82%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Associated Regional and University Pathologists CEO  Sherrie Perkins, MD, PhD  (no image)
Sherrie Perkins, MD, PhD
87 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits with quarterly benefits and profit sharing(in 60 reviews)

  • "The health clinic they offered was my favorite thing about working there(in 42 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "ARUP loses lots of employees to biofire because of low pay(in 11 reviews)

  • "upper management have a clear disconnect about how to motivate their workers - and this company is h*cking loaded(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      May 5, 2021 - Project Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits and seems pretty stable

      Cons

      Not everyone has a great manager

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Company to Work For

      May 5, 2021 - Medical Technologist II in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Cheap health care. High retirement contributions by company. Opportunities for job growth. Tuition reimbursement.

      Cons

      I don't have any criticisms.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Benefits

      Apr 14, 2021 - Technician III in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Don't need to pay social security tax, great benefits, quarterly bonuses, great cafe, good career ladder opportunities

      Cons

      Not very much parking sometimes, the raises don't really make up for inflation or starting wage increases

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work a long time.

      Apr 13, 2021 - Certified Technologist I in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You get an extra 20% for working between 12AM to 7AM on weekdays and 25% for weekends. You don't have to pay into social security, which means you keep 6.2% extra in each paycheck.

      Cons

      No PTO for working the 7on/7off shift.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work!

      Apr 20, 2021 - Processing Support Technician in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people who really care

      Cons

      The shifts are at odd hours sometimes

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      I can no longer in good conscious recommend ARUP

      Feb 3, 2021 - Client Service Agent in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great general company culture but it's high functioning dysfunction. they have a bunch of selling points to prospective employees but beware.

      Cons

      individual departments are all affected by department specific drama, bad reputation of jr and middle management is known amongst regular employees, most feel trapped because every department has their issues. I have worked in many departments have over 10 yrs with the company and all have had high turn over bad morale and the inadequate inexperienced employees with no secondary education get the promotions compounding the problem. The patient care is fantastic IN SPITE of the internal disfunction. dont be fool we aren't as happy as we say, even if we keep getting best of awards. Stay away from Clients Services Department that is a sincere warning, otherwise proceed with caution elsewhere in the company Now they are hiring more and more part time employees to avoid giving benefits.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great benefits. Good culture.

      Apr 14, 2021 - Technician III in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits are outstanding. Company cares about employee input.

      Cons

      Not much growth without degree.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Time Well Spent

      Dec 24, 2020 - Certified Technologist Specialist I in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have always been pushed to improve in the lab and I'm happy to have gotten the opportunity to work with everyone here. My work ethic has been viewed favorably and the benefits are great. Each lab's culture varies, but the ones I've had the chance to work in and with have been great. My supervisors have been extremely flexible with my shift and I'm happy with how they treat me. Bonuses in 2020 after COVID took off have been more than generous and really helped out. Employment is extremely stable. We were asked only to reduce hours if we could, but not forced.

      Cons

      Lab culture varies. There are hundreds of departments at ARUP and hopefully you end up in one you appreciate. I can't speak to all of the labs, but I have heard other labs aren't as flexible and people are less happy in them. Work can be highly repetitive for the first few years, but there's plenty of promotional opportunity so you don't have to if you don't want.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      good schedule

      Apr 29, 2021 - Lab Technician 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good schedule 7/7 was pretty good balance

      Cons

      bad management not professional and not a lot of room to grow

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Utah's best company to work for 3 years in a row

      Mar 15, 2021 - Clinical Laboratory Scientist in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay 7 days on, 7 days off schedule (10 hrs per day) Large bonuses You can listen to music or podcasts while working and usually you're by yourself

      Cons

      Doesn't pay as high as other CLS positions in the state

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 366 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Associated Regional and University Pathologists Job Seekers

    IT Systems Administrator I
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Medical Laboratory Scientist
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Associated Regional and University Pathologists? Share Your Experiences

    Associated Regional and University Pathologists logo
    or