Assuaged Reviews

Updated Jun 4, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 45 of over 45 reviews

4.7
98%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Assuaged CEO Thane Murphy (no image)
Thane Murphy
25 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    Great company

    Jun 4, 2021 - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team that supports all team members

    Cons

    Long acceptance to internship process

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    Positive and inspiring experience with self development and professional growth

    May 25, 2021 - Intern in Green Valley Lake, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Being a part of the Assuaged team has positively pushed me outside of my comfort zone. It has led me to developing and enhancing many skills with the help of such an encouraging and motivating team. Everyone is so eager and willing to help others who are in need, and the team has created a professional, personal, and welcoming environment to new interns. As an intern you have the chance to work on many different projects in a variety of fields/channels which always keep things interesting. Growth and development is something you can definitely expect out of this internship, and i recommend it to any student looking for experience.

    Cons

    No cons come to mind, but keep in mind as this is a start up company it is a learning process of trial and error on the journey of what works best

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    Caring and Positive Company

    May 26, 2021 - Public Health Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Assuaged is a great learning experience with a hardworking and encouraging environment. The team is loving and the environment was always positive. New ideas are always welcome and Cynthia is a great CEO. I loved how I was comfortably able to ask for help and guidance whenever needed. I was able to gain experience in different avenues I did not expect.

    Cons

    It can be a bit unorganized at times and some team members delay in responding back. This can be difficult since it is an online internship and solely relies on communication through Slack.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Growth and Development are the words which define my internship.

    May 10, 2021 - Project and Data Management Lead in San Bernardino, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    --> Public heath Live discussions --> Celebrity meetings --> Chance to take lead of projects --> flexible work timings --> constant communication in Slack --> several teams to work with such as Data, Social media , Video and many more --> Recognition in Social platform such as Nectar --> Several Data and Project Management tools to work with.

    Cons

    You can seek advice from anyone in your workplace, which is good.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    The best and most caring work environment

    Mar 22, 2021 - Public Health in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Assuaged was very quick with their response to my initial application! They took less than 12 hours to get back to me and let me know they were interested, no long, tiring waiting times. When I had my initial interview over the phone, Cynthia and myself connected right away! She was very sweet and encouraging, I have never had a better first meeting than this one with Assuaged. I am just starting this internship online, and so far all the applications and information is organized and easy to work with.

    Cons

    The only con is that this internship is online versus face to face, but other than that, nothing!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    Such an inspiring company!

    Apr 25, 2021 - Public Health Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My interview went well. I was interviewed by Cynthia. I was nervous at first, but she was very sweet and understanding. I've only been at Assuaged for a week and so far I've meet so many amazing people. The work environment is great and everyone is super encouraging.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    A loving and supportive community!

    May 25, 2021 - Video Editor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The Assuaged team is full of loving and hardworking people. You can jump into any project and your voice will always be heard. I loved the environment and felt that I was genuinely part of the team.

    Cons

    I do wish there were more opportunities to work on the video editing element.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Temporary Employee

    Assuaged is a forward thinking company

    Apr 29, 2021 - Intern in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Changing the world's health Technology focused Approachable CEO/Founder Focus on Leadership Supportive

    Cons

    I have no cons regarding working with Assuaged

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    Excellent Opportunity with People Full of Love

    Jan 25, 2021 - Marketing and Public Health Student in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Education certifications that are free and wide-ranging in various fields. Reward points and incentives such as modernized resumes made for interns One-on-one support, training, and access to executive management including the co-founder Robust softwares that aid in the learning and growth experience Overall the team is amazing and this is the place you would want to work! Engaging, inspiring, and honest company with core values

    Cons

    There can be disorganization as there are students in and out for school credit. But then we improve better every day. We are learning together how to build, scale, and grow a Public Health mission.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Excellent Plant Based Vegan Public Health Company to Work For!

    Mar 26, 2021 - Remote Finance & Entrepreneurship Lead in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A Great Learning Experience with Supportive Teams, Celebrity Involvement

    Cons

    None, if you put in the effort, you will reap positive results.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 45 Reviews

Work at Assuaged? Share Your Experiences

Assuaged logo
or