Cover image for Assurant
Logo
See All Photos

Assurant

Engaged Employer

Assurant

Add a Review

Assurant Reviews

Updated Nov 28, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 2,459 of over 3K reviews
3.6
67% Recommend to a Friend
78% Approve of CEO

Found 2,322 of over 3K reviews

3.6
67%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Assurant President & CEO Keith Demmings (no image)
Keith Demmings
686 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Management is poor and not capable of completing on larger projects.(in 144 reviews)
  • "Managers don't care about the employees.(in 69 reviews)
  • "Poor training, Mgmt does not listen to ee's, Only concerned with meeting metrics and not concerned with customer experience.(in 44 reviews)
  • "The rapid pace of change in the marketplace was not something that upper management was able to to navigate effectively.(in 44 reviews)
  • "Low salary.(in 34 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Assurant and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good, decent starting place

    Nov 1, 2022 - Software Engineer in Miami, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Benefits, 401k, work/life balance

    Cons

    pay is not up to standard

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Assurant Response

    Thank you for your feedback and for the many years you spent at Assurant! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our comprehensive benefits during your time here. We have made sure to share your comments with our internal teams as well.

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Incredible Company, Wonderful Benefits

    Nov 28, 2022 - District Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Competitive Salary. Very good management. Room for growth and different avenues for promotions. Affordable yet very good benefits. I absolutely love working for Assurant. Hands down the best company I have ever worked for.

    Cons

    At times work load seems like it can only get done with overtime.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Assurant team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A lot of great people!

    Nov 25, 2022 - Legal Counsel in Miami, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility. People. Travel. Remote Work Options.

    Cons

    Short sighted management. Leadership gaps.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great job

    Nov 24, 2022 - Mobile Phone Technician in Bronx, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Learned how to fix phone with no issues

    Cons

    Short staff and inexperienced staff

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good Company Bad Timing

    Nov 23, 2022 - Field Technician in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Loved the job and the training I received.

    Cons

    Contract based and if the client ends the contract we got laid off.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Flexible policies

    Nov 15, 2022 - AVP 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - flexible employee policies at Assurant

    Cons

    - None (cannot think of anything negative)

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Assurant Response

    Thank you for your review and for being on the Assurant team! We are so glad to see that you are enjoying your time here.

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Loss Drafts Department

    Nov 11, 2022 - Customer Care Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Overall great company to work for.

    Cons

    High Call Volumes on most days

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Assurant Response

    Thank you for your review and for being part of the Assurant team! We have shared your comments with our internal teams.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Product Owner

    Nov 10, 2022 - Product Owner 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Growth Opportunities and family oriented organization

    Cons

    Segregation amongst departments in the organization

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Assurant Response

    Thank you for your review! We are so glad to have you on the Assurant team and are happy to hear that you are enjoying our growth and development opportunities and employee-focused culture. We have shared your comments internally as we continue to improve upon our employee experience, but we also encourage you to bring your concerns to your manager or People Partner.

  10. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Employee beware

    Nov 25, 2022 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits included, great facilities including park lunch cafeteria and the offer to buy lunch once in a while

    Cons

    The stress from having to deal with rude customers and downright nasty people on a daily basis is giving me stress related health issues, pressure to keep calls to 5 min is ridiculous, working with subpar software that is not accessible when you need it

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good work option

    Nov 7, 2022 - Customer Care Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home, equipment provided for you, paid training

    Cons

    No part time schedule, quality assurance is harsh

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Assurant Response

    Thank you for your feedback and for being on the Assurant team! Though we have shared your comments internally, we also encourage you to bring your concerns to your manager or People Partner.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,322 Reviews
</>Embed

Assurant Reviews FAQs

Assurant has an overall rating of 3.6 out of 5, based on over 2,625 reviews left anonymously by employees. 67% of employees would recommend working at Assurant to a friend and 61% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Assurant employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Assurant. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

67% of Assurant employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Assurant 3.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.7 for culture and values and 3.3 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Assurant to be work life balance, coworkers, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership, career development, management.

Popular Careers with Assurant Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Assurant? Share Your Experiences

or

Assurant Careers

Cover image for Assurant

Assurant helps our clients support over 300 million consumers around the world. We work with the world’s top brands to make smart devices...More

  • Careers
  • The Assurant Way
  • Community Involvement
  • Comp and Benefits
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Assurant

11 days ago

Employee Story
Join us as we congratulate Lisa Fisher, an Operations Technology Manager in Global Housing Operations, being recognized for advancing our Assurant Way Commitments by serving clients and customers with passion and purpose. To Lisa, winning The Assurant Way CEO Award “means a great deal … as there are a lot of people at Assurant making a difference every day.” On an everyday basis, Lisa encourages innovative ideas, teamwork, and to constantly keep learning to better serve our clients. Congratulations Lisa, it is truly well deserved!
Shared image
Logo

Assurant

11 days ago

Employee Story
James Downs is a Senior Software Engineer in Global Technology and was recently extended The Assurant Way CEO Award for embodying the commitment of “engaging people at the right time”. With his support of our Japanese team for key projects with his outstanding communication, creativity and knowledge, he’s been invaluable. Congratulations James, and thanks for your contributions!
Shared image
See all

Assurant Photos

+ Add Photo
Assurant photo of: Assurant Atlanta
Assurant photo of: Habitat for Humanity
Assurant photo of: Habitat for Humanity
Assurant photo of: Habitat for Humanity
Assurant photo of: Habitat for Humanity
Assurant photo of: Habitat for Humanity
Assurant photo of: Habitat for Humanity
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Assurant Job Seekers Also Viewed

Asurion Logo
Asurion

3.6

4,547 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 2,625 Assurant reviews submitted anonymously by Assurant employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Assurant is right for you.