Assurex Health Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Assurex Health Reviews

Updated Apr 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
66%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Assurex Health CEO Mark Verratti (no image)
Mark Verratti
2 Ratings
Pros
  • "The perks are cool with free beverages, discount on my Verizon bill and free access to the community center(in 8 reviews)

  • "Good work environment, benefits package is improving(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "The company gave out stock options instead of salary increases at review time leading employees to believe assurex health was going public(in 4 reviews)

  • "Although it will be much better after we get into the new building(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Truly an excellent experience thus far. There is autonomy running your own territory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Molecular Sales Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Assurex Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Truly providing something that changes patients lives and improves outcomes

    Cons

    Some minor internal kinks, but they’re being worked out

    Advice to Management

    Great job!

    Assurex Health2019-01-24
  2. "very good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Associate in Mason, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Assurex Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good benefits good coworkers friendly work environment

    Cons

    you wouldn't get promoted even if you are a high performer and take over/volunteer a lot of higher level tasks

    Advice to Management

    when you recognize an employee's good work, it would be good if he/she gets rewarded too by getting promoted

    Assurex Health2019-04-23
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Molecular Sales Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Assurex Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great leadership, gold standard product, great pay and benefits

    Cons

    None have been discovered yet

    Assurex Health2019-01-22
  4. "Internship Was Not Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern - Hourly in Mason, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Assurex Health for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing product. It was very cool to with cutting-edge technology and experts in their respective fields.

    Cons

    As an intern I was not treated as part of the team. My manager only spoke to me when they wanted something copied or faxed. In private meetings with my co-workers I was told that my ideas were unwelcome and not feasible, but when we had a team meeting on the topic my co-workers asked why I had not provided any input. I was told multiple times my manager would not have lunch with me or my backfill, and my... co-workers would not mentor me. Coming out of other internships where ambition was welcomed, this was shocking.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Treat your interns with respect, as part of the team, instead of grunts.

    Assurex Health2019-01-30
  5. "Overall Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Assurex Health full-time

    Pros

    Great Benefits and higher pay than average for comparable jobs.

    Cons

    Too many leaders trying to make decisions

    Assurex Health2018-03-06
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employee in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Assurex Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have been working for Assurex over 5 years. This is a great place to work. They really care about their people. There was been a lot of changes since Myriad, but I know that the people who run and work for Assurex really care about staff and the patients. They are always trying to do things to make it a great place to work.

    Cons

    They were purchased by Myriad about a year ago. Things changed, but things are getting better again.

    Assurex Health2018-01-30
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Unfortunate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - MSC 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Assurex Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Not big pharma , not a lot of reporting

    Cons

    Low pay, vehicle monitoring, pay goes down every year, benefits have gone down, very difficult to gain consistent momentum with prescribers, commission determined by which health plan the patient has ( out of your control), most doc’s feel they can get the same results via a quest lab, aprn’s Are the bread and butter but they don’t like to pay out on those orders. Calling on psych’s = not fun. No staff often, no... front end, weird hours.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    The co needs a payer win. Or several. The reps should not be paid based on what insurance the patient has as they can’t control that. Competitors are rising up and taking over. If you want a quality sales force, you have to pay them well. New products are long overdue.

    Assurex Health2018-02-07
  8. "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Assurex Health

    Pros

    Good Company Culture, may have changed since takeover

    Cons

    Wages aren't competitive, may have changed with takeover

    Advice to Management

    None

    Assurex Health2018-01-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "working at Assurex health"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mason, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Assurex Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    pharmacogenomics was my main interest

    Cons

    Nothing as such that I remember

    Assurex Health2017-12-03
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Molecular Sales Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Molecular Sales Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Assurex Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent product, great company culture, decent management. Recent RCT results were mixed but positive overall. Future of the company looks good as long as they can innovate and don’t let competition catch up.

    Cons

    STOP PUNISHING YOUR SALES TEAM FOR PROFITS! Billing is killing sales, new comp plan makes it difficult to make decent money unless you kill your quota. No new product in the works, competition is catching up and Genesight will soon lose its status as “the gold standard” if improvements/new products aren’t introduced.

    Advice to Management

    Don’t punish your sales team for profits. You’ve slashed commissions, reduced auto allowances, taken away gas cards, cut phone/internet reimbursements and are implementing a big-brother style monitoring program for your sales team (and calling it a mileage tracker). You are killing morale at a company where it has historically been very high. Your sales team wants to sell, make it worth it with a comp plan that... rewards them. Don’t keep asking us to make sacrifices for company profits, eventually you will lose the very sales people who helped propel us to where we are today. The murmurs about unhappy sales teams are true, listen to the warnings and make changes.

    Show More
    Assurex Health2017-11-24
Found 54 reviews