Astadia Reviews | Glassdoor

Astadia Reviews

Updated Jun 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 107 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Scott Silk
23 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "I worked Astadia for 4 years and there is really no chance for advancement(in 11 reviews)

  • "and put those dollars towards the team members that are trying to keep clients afloat(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Mainframe Modernization Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mainframe Programmer Analyst in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Astadia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company for experienced tech workers. Non-political environment. Unique value proposition bridging cloud and mainframe. Strong Microsoft partnership. Rapid growth = career opportunities.

    Cons

    Rapid growth make things a bit hectic at times.

    Advice to Management

    None. Game plan seems to be working well.

    Astadia2019-05-22
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Clearing the Air"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Astadia full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Astadia is a good place to work for people who have good communication and professional skills. If you can do what you're hired to do, then you will grow with this company. Most of the negative reviews on here are people that got let go. That said, not many leave on good terms that are "let go", because they get "let go" for a reason. Our senior leadership is made up of some good people. I have been here over three years,...

    Show More

    Cons

    Benefits could be better for sure, but is the only thing I will agree on when it comes to the cons I have read in some of these reviews.

    Advice to Management

    Let's keep moving in the direction we are and this company will continue to grow and get better.

    Astadia2019-06-13
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Stay Away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Consultant in Raleigh, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Astadia full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    co-workers, decent atmosphere. Was close to home

    Cons

    I worked Astadia for 4 years and there is really no chance for advancement. They had me doing the Supervisors job with no increase in pay or Title.

    Advice to Management

    Stop micromanaging and learn what the job really is about. Give recognition when it's warranted. Don't criticize what you don't even know.

    Astadia2019-05-30
  4. "Fun & Fast Paced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Astadia

    Pros

    - Management generally open to new ideas. Ample opportunities to contribute above and beyond what would be typical for your role. - Flat organizational structure. There’s not a lot of office politics. - The company is growing, and really, really fast. It can be hard to keep up at times with so many new hires. This doubles as a pro and a con. It’s a fun and exciting atmosphere, but not without stress. - Talent. There’s...

    Show More

    Cons

    - Being in any small company that’s growing to a medium to large company has challenges. Definitely some natural growing pains. - It’s a fast paced environment. New projects every month, sometimes feels like every week. You really need to be ready to adapt and sometimes put in long hours when you’re understaffed. - No senior leadership out of the main office.

    Advice to Management

    It’s important to be involved with all of your employees.

    Astadia2019-05-09
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Astadia full-time

      Pros

      Flexible hours and solid pay. Great people to surround self with.

      Cons

      Lots of people leaving on a short term basis, which got annoying after a while.

      Astadia2019-05-06
    • "Great Job Great People"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Marketing Manager 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Astadia full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Very happy here. Everyone is a pleasure to work with. Excited for the future!

      Cons

      Cant think of any cons

      Astadia2019-01-29
    • "Help Desk Technician"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Astadia full-time

        Pros

        Great company to work, awesome team, everyone willing to help you

        Cons

        Difficult for advancement and change to another position

        Astadia2018-10-29
      • "Managed Services"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Jacksonville, FL
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Astadia full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Progressive technology company with 21 st century vision and 20th century values. They say what they mean and mean what they say. The management team is solid and truly care about the employees and show it incentives and including promotions and transfers. I love it here!

        Cons

        They could use a refresh on office chairs and furniture. Many of us would like to see some company functions outside of work, christmas party, birthday celebrations, etc .

        Advice to Management

        Remember every team member provides value and are the face of Astadia. recognize and reward often.

        Astadia2018-09-20
      • Helpful (4)

        "Run"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Astadia full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Location is appealing; not much else.

        Cons

        Abysmal management; zero family values; understaffed; insufficient resources, destined for failure.

        Advice to Management

        Replace the entire RMS management team from the VP to all project managers.

        Astadia2018-08-22
      • Helpful (4)

        "Lacking ethics and morals"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Astadia full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        There are none! They have driven away the good people.

        Cons

        This company is highly unethical and the senior leadership are crooked. Read the real reviews and you will see a consistent trend with how this company operates and treats their employees. Lots of fake positive reviews.

        Advice to Management

        None - they are a selfish, greedy, ego-driven boys club.

        Astadia2018-08-04
      Found 107 reviews