Aston Martin Reviews | Glassdoor

Aston Martin Reviews

Updated May 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Aston Martin CEO Andy Palmer
Andy Palmer
10 Ratings
  1. "Dynamic and fast paced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aston Martin full-time

    Pros

    Plenty of scope and exposure to business partnering Fast paced and no one day is the same as the other Going through a period of growth so big opportunity to be a part of the next phase and make your mark

    Cons

    Systems are old meaning alot of unessecary admin which bogs the team down Lack of flexibility for the workload you take on Culture and Processes are in need of a big overhaul to streamline the company

    Advice to Management

    Changes need to happen but its all in the delivery, this is the fundamental next step to take the company to the next level, People and Processes should be the next focus to reap the rewards that the company is so close to achieving

    Aston Martin2018-10-22
  2. "A Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aston Martin full-time

    Pros

    Fantastic products and great opportunities

    Cons

    Poor scheduling of parts always causes shortages

    Advice to Management

    Improving the supply of parts at the right time would allow the company to run more fluid

    Aston Martin2018-10-18
  3. "Living the dream!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gaydon, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aston Martin full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Genuine honour to be able to say that I work for such a prestigious, iconic business, brings a smile to my face every time! I get to work with fantastic people everyday who work hard, deliver great results and have fun doing it. I feel the benefits are strong, especially the car schemes and the discounts with associated partners. I enjoy a broad role that encompasses full end to end responsibility for my given area,...

    Show More

    Cons

    The fact that there are so many systems that don't always integrate with one another can be frustrating at times and the parking on site can be a real challenge sometimes. The offices certainly aren't poor, far from it, however they could do with a little modernisation and a few more meeting rooms as these can be very hard to book at present. These are all areas that I know the business is working hard to address.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on promoting the culture we have developed and the values of the Company and be sure to invest in the people and facilities as well as our amazing products!

    Aston Martin2018-10-16
  4. "All in all okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aston Martin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    you can see a lot, it is a small company, you will get to know every branch of the company if you like to. Only if you know someone in the higher areas and are over 40 years old, you will get promoted

    Cons

    No mentoring, no extraordinary benefits

    Advice to Management

    get away from trust working time, it's annoying and bad your everyone

    Aston Martin2018-10-17
  5. "A company that offer many challenges and opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Aston Martin full-time

    Pros

    As Project Engineer you have sufficient empowerment

    Cons

    Have to manage the lack of resources, specially manpower.

    Aston Martin2018-08-12

    Aston Martin Response

    September 29, 2018HR Director

    Thank you for your post. We are pleased that you believe you are empowered as that is an important aspect to our roles; to believe and have autonomy and control. It is important to AML that we have feedback and we recognise that resources can be a strain in every business but we ...

    Show More
  6. "Senior Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Gaydon, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Aston Martin full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Teams generally work together. General good motivation within the company.

    Cons

    Usual work politics. Lack of genuine systems to spur on training and development.

    Advice to Management

    Carve out time for employees to develop and push them to do it.

    Aston Martin2018-08-10

    Aston Martin Response

    September 29, 2018HR Director

    Thank you for your comments. We have achieved a lot in Learning and Development at AML, but we also know it is a journey and this will be a key driver for the business over the next few years as we support the development of our teams in AML.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for, HR Department lets AML down."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Aston Martin

    Pros

    Passion, beautiful cars, benefits package, CEO really turned the company round for the best.

    Cons

    HR department really lets the company down, there to small with minimal knowledge.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing with new models and production, massive improvement needed to HR department

    Aston Martin2018-08-02

    Aston Martin Response

    September 29, 2018HR Director

    Thank you for your comments and it’s great to hear such positives about our beautiful cars- which we all love with passion- and the stirling work of our CEO and Exec in the executing the company turnaround . Underpinning this has to be our people and our people need to be supported ...

    Show More
  8. "Amazing Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Aston Martin full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great team work and working environment.

    Cons

    Lack of progression opportunities

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing

    Aston Martin2018-05-27

    Aston Martin Response

    September 29, 2018HR Director

    We are delighted to read such a positive response. We are striving to create a “Great Place to work”. Comments like yours, demonsate we are moving in the right direction -thank you!

  9. "Graduate Electrical Engineer at Aston Martin Lagonda Limited"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Aston Martin full-time

    Pros

    It's the best company in the world.

    Cons

    I don't get to drive the cars everyday.

    Aston Martin2018-04-26

    Aston Martin Response

    September 29, 2018HR Director

    Fabulous comments thank you

  10. "Good people bad location/systems"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in Gaydon, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Aston Martin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people are great, seeing the cars is nice and the pay is slightly better than average for the sector

    Cons

    The systems are shockingly out of date. The bonus is terrible, flexible work hours are non existent, traffic and location less than stellar

    Advice to Management

    Please spend some money on a real ERP system also look to develop talent not just rotate them

    Aston Martin2018-04-13
Found 33 reviews