Aston Martin Reviews | Glassdoor

Aston Martin Reviews

Updated Aug 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 34 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Aston Martin CEO Andy Palmer
Andy Palmer
10 Ratings
  1. "Good people bad location/systems"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in Gaydon, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Aston Martin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people are great, seeing the cars is nice and the pay is slightly better than average for the sector

    Cons

    The systems are shockingly out of date. The bonus is terrible, flexible work hours are non existent, traffic and location less than stellar

    Continue reading
    Aston Martin2018-04-13
  2. "Quality Inspection"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Inspector in Gaydon, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Aston Martin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The money is okay, there is overtime if you want it, but sometimes its forced. Working on beautiful cars with an expanding product portfolio.

    Cons

    Working in manufacturing can be a do as your told attitude and you are spoken down to like a child often. You cant have your own views never often, whatever you say, you are wrong.

    Continue reading
    Aston Martin2018-03-05
  3. "Product Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Aston Martin full-time

    Pros

    Due to size of company and ambitious/driven workforce one takes loads of responsibility and gets the feeling of being part of a family resulting in very satisfying work.

    Cons

    Get to take out pool cars and experience the latest product;)

    Continue reading
    Aston Martin2018-01-17
  4. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Aston Martin

    Pros

    Great atmosphere Good place to work

    Cons

    More sandwiches options in the canteen

    Continue reading
    Aston Martin2017-11-12
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Awful company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technician in Gaydon, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Aston Martin full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Local, apart from that no pros.

    Cons

    Bullying from management, unrealistic targets, no work life balance.

    Continue reading
    Aston Martin2017-11-22
  6. Helpful (3)

    "AML"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Supervisor in Gaydon, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Aston Martin full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Hard to think of any really

    Cons

    Bullying management, out of touch HR, Long Hour, Poor reward

    Continue reading
    Aston Martin2017-07-26

    Aston Martin Response

    September 29, 2018HR Director

    Thank you for your comments, and sorry to hear your negatives. Our HR function is on an upward trajectory with a great team, and ambitions to be world class. We are working hard to improve our offering to our employees as we all journey through our 2nd century plan and with your feedback we can make AML a great place to work

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Generally pretty good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Engineer in Gaydon, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Aston Martin

    Pros

    Ability to see a lot of the company - more than with larger firms Current senior management and HR keen on staff development Focus on business improvement

    Cons

    Often little formal training Often a lot of pressure with unrealistic constraints

    Continue reading
    Aston Martin2017-02-02

    Aston Martin Response

    September 29, 2018HR Director

    Great comments and feedback thank you

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (5)

    "AML"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Development Engineer in Gaydon, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Aston Martin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great exposure, one of the only place where you can really develop a car from scratch. You work on a whole system rather than just on one component like for many other OEM. Great business outlook with very exciting years to come.

    Cons

    Politics is crazy for such a small company. Project management is very poor so that can be frustrating. HR is a dinosaur, unfortunately they're still rooted in the 80s and consider people very much as an annoyance that need to be managed.

    Continue reading
    Aston Martin2016-10-15

    Aston Martin Response

    September 29, 2018HR Director

    Hi you posted onto Glassdoor some time ago. I hope that you have been able to see real positive improvements to AML with the introduction of the Aston Martin Way, behaviours and values Nd a really keen commitment from the top to make AML a “great place to work”

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (7)

    "Excellent Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Buyer in Gaydon, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Aston Martin full-time

    Pros

    Great people - family like values Excellent brand - proud to work for it Some working flexibility Pay is more of a pro than a con

    Cons

    Very slow, almost feels like laziness to address HR issues Business makes some very odd decisions - almost isn't run like a business, opportunities that clearly make money are suppressed and money is spent on areas that never generate any business efficiencies which translate into profit.

    Continue reading
    Aston Martin2016-09-27
  10. "Senior Quality Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Aston Martin

    Pros

    Passionate, highly skilled teams working as a committed group. Very "can-do" and "hands-on" players across the field.

    Cons

    Ressources and investments needed to keep up the technological arms race

    Continue reading
    Aston Martin2016-09-22
Found 34 reviews