AstraZeneca Diabetes Sales Specialist Reviews | Glassdoor

AstraZeneca Diabetes Sales Specialist Reviews

Updated May 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
96%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
AstraZeneca CEO Pascal Soriot
Pascal Soriot
7 Ratings
  1. "Good Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Diabetes Sales Specialist 
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits, medical, dental, vision, life insurance.

    Cons

    None, good company to work for

    AstraZeneca2019-03-10
  2. "Great company, great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Diabetes Sales Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AstraZeneca full-time

    Pros

    Benefits, products, people, pipeline. Time off for new parents is excellent.

    Cons

    Quotas were often unfair and confusing as to how they figured.

    AstraZeneca2019-05-01
  3. "Solid Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Diabetes Sales Specialist in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AstraZeneca full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, generally speaking, great people. Pay is decent for the industry

    Cons

    Working in pods in an over saturated market is challenging.

    AstraZeneca2019-02-28
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good corporate culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Diabetes Sales Specialist in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, mostly awesome managers, realistic goals to meet your bonuses, no micromanging, no carrying samples which saves you hours of headache

    Cons

    Don't work in Diabetes division, all their products are 2 and or 3rd to market and have flaws their competitors don't, which makes it hard in a very competitive Diabetes market. They lost huge drugs like Crestor, Nexium and Symbicort can't be far off. How do you make up for that...

    Advice to Management

    Start acquiring companies for a richer pipeline in more than just respiatory.

    AstraZeneca2017-04-13
  5. Helpful (1)

    "AstraZeneca Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Diabetes Sales Specialist in Bronx, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AstraZeneca full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture. Best severance package I ever received with plenty of advanced warning about the possible lay off. I enjoyed my time, team, and superior. Would not hesitate to return

    Cons

    Cant think of a thing. They communicated change at ever turn. The products where the best in the market with data to prove it. My boss was sent from heaven. She was the right balance of nurture and driver.

    AstraZeneca2017-03-30
  6. "na"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Diabetes Sales Specialist in Galloway, NJ

    I worked at AstraZeneca for more than a year

    Pros

    reps are allowed to make decisions within territory based on there experience in that territory

    Cons

    No cons to register at this time.

    AstraZeneca2017-01-16
  7. "Diabetes Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Diabetes Sales Specialist in Cincinnati, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AstraZeneca full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Independence during the day unless a manager is working with you.

    Cons

    Territory size is unmanageable and product changes are too frequent.

    Advice to Management

    Keep people in territories that are within their home area. Don't have them waste too much windshield time or have too many reps with the same products calling on the same doctors.

    AstraZeneca2016-12-14
  8. "Diabetes Sales Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Diabetes Sales Specialist in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, positive atmosphere, very transparent.

    Cons

    Not many opportunities for advancement and growth unless you know someone.

    Advice to Management

    Offer more opportunities to advancement and growth, increase IC payouts.

    AstraZeneca2016-09-17
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Diabetes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Diabetes Sales Specialist 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AstraZeneca

    Pros

    flexible, worklife balance and compensation.

    Cons

    Micromanagement, Management doesnt know what the hell they are doing

    AstraZeneca2016-07-20
  10. "Diabetes Sales Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Diabetes Sales Specialist in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great life-work balance, excellent benefits and pay

    Cons

    too many conference calls, managers are not competent

    AstraZeneca2016-07-26
Found 13 reviews