At Your Service Staffing Reviews | Glassdoor

At Your Service Staffing Reviews

Updated Oct 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
At Your Service Staffing CEO Mark Casaburi
Mark Casaburi
8 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible hours, not difficult at all(in 7 reviews)

  • "I have been working part time with AYS for a few months, I also have a Fulltime job as well(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Shifts sometimes get cancelled very last minute(in 7 reviews)

  • "Long Hours But the pay off is great(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Untied Center and White Sox"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Service Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at At Your Service Staffing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Offers great customer service skills

    Cons

    No breaks lots of standing

    At Your Service Staffing2019-08-08
  2. "Typical waiter job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Catering Server in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at At Your Service Staffing part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You get to work shifts, easy to learn

    Cons

    You're just a number, nobody cares about you

    Advice to Management

    Have more interest in employee well-being

    At Your Service Staffing2019-08-12
  3. "AYS server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Bartender in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at At Your Service Staffing part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility with your hours, you choose the events you want.

    Cons

    No work during the slow moths in summer, and around December holidays. Some managers are unfair, they play favorites. Even though one pro of this job is to be able to choose your schedule, they mostly don't like that you reject events assigned to you, that is how you get on their bad side.

    Advice to Management

    Be fair to everyone.

    At Your Service Staffing2019-07-31
  4. "The pay is not the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Event Server in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at At Your Service Staffing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule ; Most jobs are close to the metro

    Cons

    Not the best pay

    Advice to Management

    To be honest at all time.

    At Your Service Staffing2019-06-10
  5. "Little support from company but good money."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Caterer in New York, NY

    I worked at At Your Service Staffing part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -When you do get assigned to events, you can make decent pocket cash. -You usually aren't alone in events so you get to socialize with coworkers (depending on how strict the manager is)

    Cons

    -Not guaranteed shifts. -Long hours. -Long drives that aren't reimbursed.

    Advice to Management

    Provide better training to staff.

    At Your Service Staffing2019-05-01
  6. "A great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at At Your Service Staffing part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, many opportunities to pick up more shifts

    Cons

    Not always treated the best by clients

    At Your Service Staffing2019-03-24
  7. "Excellent Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server/Bartender in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at At Your Service Staffing part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been working part time with AYS for a few months, I also have a Fulltime job as well. AYS is a extremely flexible option for a part time job! Work as much or as little as you can! The pay is also Excellent! If you are give Excellent Service to the Clients you will almost be guaranteed to be requested for numerous jobs!

    Cons

    I haven’t had any problems after working here for a few months!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing whatever you are doing to keep

    At Your Service Staffing2019-02-14
  8. "The Good, the Bad, the Ugly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server/Waiter in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at At Your Service Staffing part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's great that it allows you opportunities to work with so many companies and clients and for the most part - choose when you want to work and where when you have access. They also allow the clients to request you.

    Cons

    Often you get less than one day's notice or in some cases only an hour or two notice that a job is open. Even if you're on their "A" list which I am, you do not get to all the jobs that are open, only a select few which is not how it started off. We used to get to view all jobs open which allowed for us to plan appropriately - rather than fly by the seat of our pants. Another con is that there are no... incentives. The companies we work for give large tips but those are never shared with the employees. Bartenders get tips, but wait staff works extremely hard and walk miles during an event and often not always treated kindly. There are no bonuses, not even a holiday party or anything that says "thank you for a job well done" from AYS and raises are slow to come.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Let us decide the jobs we want if we are eligible and stop censoring. Most of all, share the profits and show some appreciation. There should be an end of the year bonus for those deserving.

    At Your Service Staffing2019-01-11
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Fun But hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staffer in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at At Your Service Staffing part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun, active, friendly people, hard work

    Cons

    Sometimes events are impossible to find

    At Your Service Staffing2018-12-17
  10. "Unprofessional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bartender in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at At Your Service Staffing part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule. You pick the shifts including time and locations you want to work.

    Cons

    They hire anyone so, the inexperienced untrained staff make others, who do know what they are doing, look very unprofessional. As a result, the staff all get treated badly at events by mgmt. and there is no real HR for complaints, ie sexual harassment. Low pay.

    Advice to Management

    Take more time to interview, screen and/or train properly in order to place staff according to skill level at events. Have respect for your employees. Pay attention to schedule and shift requests for better organization.

    At Your Service Staffing2019-01-13
Found 66 reviews