At Your Service Staffing Reviews | Glassdoor

At Your Service Staffing Reviews

Updated Oct 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
62%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
At Your Service Staffing CEO Mark Casaburi
Mark Casaburi
8 Ratings
  1. "At Your Service Boston"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Waitstaff in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at At Your Service Staffing part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There were staff meals included.

    Cons

    The management is poor and it is difficult to resolve issues due to unprofessional office staff. You have to bid for jobs and some managers take the better shifts before submitting the jobs to the entire crew. First job at Museum of Art we were left outside in the rain at 3am with no rides on a Sunday morning in October. We were told we could wait inside and put out, the subway did not run until 7am. Contacting... office staff is difficult.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be professional and honest.

    At Your Service Staffing2018-11-21
  2. "In Washington, DC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at At Your Service Staffing part-time

    Pros

    All AYS staff have been lovely to work with. It's a supportive, friendly community, as you often work with the same people. Being in DC, I get to work at a ton of different, interesting places.

    Cons

    The pay doesn't seem to be quite as competitive here compared to other staffing services.

    At Your Service Staffing2018-09-11
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "AWESOME COMPANY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server/Waiter in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at At Your Service Staffing part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Casey(Manager) is so nice and understanding . Easy work, Flexible Shifts and Working at different high profile places like Embassy of Indonesia, IMF, The Senate. Library of Congress, Kennedy Center...etc

    Cons

    At a few places you work are far away from the metro area and needs car.

    Advice to Management

    Just keep the good work you're doing.

    At Your Service Staffing2018-09-06
  5. "Use this service for short term only"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Server in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at At Your Service Staffing for less than a year

    Pros

    Hours and pay for events

    Cons

    The treatment as an employee can be horrible. If you call to explain your issue with a client they do not care they will turn and punish you or have an attitude with you because there goal is to make money. So remember you're just a body that can be filled immediately if needed so try to be on egg shells with this company because they don't care.

    Advice to Management

    Work this job until you can find better. companion like this one should only be for keeping you a float .

    At Your Service Staffing2018-09-01
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Server/Waiter in Holbrook, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at At Your Service Staffing part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Make good money, amazing management, Super sweet/flexible, easy work.

    Cons

    Events are random, have to learn a new place each time you work there, usually the people in charge at some places you work are extremely rude to you. If you can handle people being disrespctful to you this is the easiest 14$ an hour you'll ever make

    At Your Service Staffing2018-06-20
  7. Helpful (1)

    "AYS is not all it is cracked up to be."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Bartender in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at At Your Service Staffing part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    AYS has lots of events and pays .50 to $1 more than other hospitality temp firms here in Boston.

    Cons

    Co-workers use religion to avoid work, upper-level co-workers deliberately show up late.

    Advice to Management

    Religion and deliberate lateness should not be rewarded.

    At Your Service Staffing2018-02-15
  8. "I have had a great experience with this company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Crowd Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at At Your Service Staffing part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have really enjoyed the people I've gotten to know as well as the opportunity to work cool events. The job isn't always glamorous but every now and then you get to do some interesting assignments.

    Cons

    The hours. Obviously they are primarily evening and weekend hours and it is inconsistent. You could very well be 10 days on, 10 days off.

    Advice to Management

    Only request would be to have two months of a schedule ahead of time.

    At Your Service Staffing2017-08-15
  9. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Service Coordinator in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at At Your Service Staffing for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, Fun, Interactive, Team oriented, Well paid.

    Cons

    Not consistent in number of events available (high season/low season) Minimal amount of training.

    At Your Service Staffing2017-06-25
  10. "Not bad for a part time first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Waitstaff in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at At Your Service Staffing part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    not bad pay for first job, management relaxed and approachable

    Cons

    odd hours, short notice work calls

    At Your Service Staffing2017-06-05
  11. "I really like how the job works but I do not like the attitude the office staffs have."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at At Your Service Staffing part-time

    Pros

    the first day I got interviewed I really like the woman who interviewed me. she has a good manner and she fits her job and I thought all the office stuff has a good attitude also I like how this job is very flexible

    Cons

    office staffs have a bad attitude. disrespectful and rude!

    Advice to Management

    Management should hire office staffs who has manner and discipline on their employees. The office staffs are very rude. who doesn't even know how to treat and keep good employees! Attitude is everything so pick a good office staff!

    At Your Service Staffing2017-06-19
Found 66 reviews