At Your Service Staffing Reviews | Glassdoor

At Your Service Staffing Reviews

Updated Oct 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
62%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
At Your Service Staffing CEO Mark Casaburi
Mark Casaburi
8 Ratings
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Rude office staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Waiter in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at At Your Service Staffing part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - They hire everyone. - Sometimes they remember to feed you. - Interesting events.

    Cons

    - Snooty, rude and privileged office staff. Don't know how to talk to people and will stop giving you shifts if you don't accept every single one. I have been threatened to be fired when my mother suddenly became ill. I personally just don't want to work with people who have no concern for their employees so good luck to you if you do. - Inconsistent work.

    Advice to Management

    Volunteer or something, learn some compassion. I don't know what to tell you. You are affecting human's lives. It's not just about your million dollar events.

    At Your Service Staffing2017-05-24
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Ideal side job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Wait Staff in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at At Your Service Staffing part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -Very flexible -Pick your own schedule -Decent pay ($14.50/hr if you have experience serving) -Easy work -Staff is understanding -Shifts usually end in free food

    Cons

    -Long hours (but you pick which events you want to work) -Tiring if you work several events back to back -No room for growth -Job opportunities are unstable, sometimes there will be plenty of opportunities and other months you will be lucky to pick up a shift -Shifts sometimes get cancelled very last minute

    At Your Service Staffing2017-03-02
  3. "Nursing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Staff Coordinator in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at At Your Service Staffing full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Staffing agency that does supplemental staffing for hospitals, you make up your own hours

    Cons

    Although you get staff at facilities there are times you are cancelled

    At Your Service Staffing2016-09-19
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Waitstaff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Waitress in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at At Your Service Staffing part-time

    Pros

    They will hire you back immediately as they are desperate for staffing. It's a fast hiring process and you can make your own schedule

    Cons

    Office staff are so way beyond obnoxious, rude ans dishonest. They are pathelogical liars and they aren't even good at lying. They bully you into shifts, lie 24/7 and manipulate you 24/7. Office staff here in Boston are like ages 21-26, fresh out of college desperate for the money and they are like interns. They are always nice when they first start and than they drink the cool aide of being worn out, and busy they... end up being the nastiest people to deal with, I cannot express to you how much they lie and mistreat people it's disgusting. They only like you when you day yes 24/7. They have so many other catering and staffing companies in Boston to work for with better pay, better accounts, more professional staffing don't bother with this one. They have gotten worse and worse throughout the years and they loose their staff almost hourly and daily because of their bad treatment, manipulating and lying. Stay away from this company they are awful.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get your crap together, be honest and respectful you will find that people will want to work more and say yes to you more. Your lying is terrible so just stop lying to your employees you look stupid. You are always going to have issues scheduling and keeping your accounts with the people you have accounts with because people are going to continuously walk out of shift or not answer their phones or just not show up... because you treat like pure crap. It's common sense, treat your employees with respect, and be honest and you would have less of a headache scheduling people. You people suck, you're rotten.

    Show More
    At Your Service Staffing2016-08-03
  5. "Caterer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at At Your Service Staffing part-time

    Pros

    At Your Service Staffing allowed you to pick and choose your events which made for flexible scheduling.

    Cons

    The only con I can think of is that as a caterer, there was not any room for growth.

    Advice to Management

    I found the hiring process to be possibly too simple. Some of the rules for catering (during training) weren't accurate either.

    At Your Service Staffing2016-06-14
  6. "Harsh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at At Your Service Staffing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Small group of people Fun team environment Safe environment to work in Nice laptops given to employees After work events are nice

    Cons

    High turnaround rate in this startup company Bad benefits: visiting doc's becomes a burden Long hours are expected week in week out

    Advice to Management

    Better benefits

    At Your Service Staffing2016-06-10
  7. "staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at At Your Service Staffing

    Pros

    staff treated everyone very well

    Cons

    sometimes slow due to seasonal event work

    At Your Service Staffing2016-03-12
  8. "Lead server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Server in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at At Your Service Staffing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can choose your own hours. You can choose your own locations. Most of the locations are close to public transportation

    Cons

    There is no direct deposit. There are no benifits. You don't have much choice on the people who work for or with you.

    At Your Service Staffing2016-03-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Banquet Server in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at At Your Service Staffing

    Pros

    Good company to work for, flexible schedule, nice people

    Cons

    Sometime not to much work

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    At Your Service Staffing2016-01-18
  10. "Good Start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at At Your Service Staffing

    Pros

    Flexible hours Good managers Online scheduling system Eat after jobs

    Cons

    Others get paid more for the same work Better salary at outside companies

    At Your Service Staffing2015-11-17
Found 66 reviews