KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Athreon

Is this your company?

Athreon

Add a Review

Athreon Reviews

Updated Aug 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 of over 10 reviews

3.4
75%
Recommend to a Friend
41%
Approve of CEO
Athreon CEO Magnus Garde (no image)
Magnus Garde
4 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

The latest conversations about Consulting

Join the conversation on

Consulting

1y

works at 

McKinsey & Company

Consultants of Fishbowl, I'm 31 and have ~$2m. No kids, student loans, etc... I'm also getting CTL'd. If you were in my position, would you scramble to get a new position or retire early?

385

132 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Intern

    Dec 27, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work place for students

    Cons

    None that I experienced while working.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Steer Clear- unethical business practices

    Aug 10, 2021 - Help Desk 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Weekly paycheck, plenty of options for time off (mostly unpaid)

    Cons

    Everything other than getting paid weekly (pay is well below average btw)

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    An Overall Positive Experience

    Feb 17, 2020 - Help Desk Support Specialist in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Athreon is a great company for someone who has no corporate experience and is looking to get their foot in the door. This would also be an ideal job for someone who is in school at least part time. I was able to make some meaningful changes with this company, and almost always felt heard by upper management. There is a collection of knowledge base articles to help you remember protocols. (See Cons) Excellent company to sharpen your writing skills. (See Cons)

    Cons

    There is a collection of knowledge base articles to help you, and you are expected to remember all these protocols. Like you are expected to know every word of them, and will be held accountable if a step is missed. Emails and tickets often needed to be drafted 2-3 times before I felt comfortable enough to send them as wording is. almost to an absurd degree, considered the utmost importance. Emails are important, what you say to a client, or vendor is important enough to be error free. There are a number of “blacklisted phrases” that are used in everyday conversation that need to be avoided. Chiefs have made it clear that no matter how many good qualities, or deeds that you do with/for the company, they can be outweighed and spoiled by the one bad deed that you may have done. Not all of my coworkers felt heard, nor were they able to make changes that they felt were needed. I felt like favoritism had role within this company, and I was lucky in that I was a favorite. This is a small company, and you work directly with the chiefs, which is both good and bad. (See advice to management.)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Contractor

    Strangest work experience ever

    Apr 23, 2019 - Transcription in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I don’t know how there are positive reviews, but there were no Pros for me, and I’m wondering how anyone else has fared in more recent dealings here.

    Cons

    Started out like breath of fresh air. Recruiter and first contacts very friendly and accommodating. Was promised unlimited work, which was wonderful. Took a lot of leg work and time to complete the required paperwork in order to be hired, but I didn’t mind as the work itself seemed so promising. I worked for 2-1/2 weeks. Period. Work dried up, or, I was just not given any more...? No idea as everyone then became very noncommunicative. My QA scores were good! My productivity was good! Up to their pre-stated standards. Completely blindsided by this turn of events. I emailed asking for work, or at least an explanation, and I was told it was coming, just be patient. I waited for another 3 weeks, and then gave my resignation. Not one person contacted me or offered any kind of interest. Thankfully, a prior job offer allowed me a Plan B :) Also, you’re paid through PayPal, which is just an amount—no detail whatsoever, so you need to keep very careful track to make sure they pay what you’ve worked. I’ve asked questions about this also, but of course no one is able to give me any information. This has been the weirdest experience, the most disappointing end result, and the most disrespectful and uncaring company for those of us out here trying to work hard and do our very best for them. I strongly suggest you steer clear. Recruiter should also be more honest up front. Very sad experience. :(

    Continue reading
    17 people found this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Contractor

    Athreon is a waste of time

    Jan 24, 2018 - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Recruitment seemed streamlined and recruiter was friendly enough..

    Cons

    After all the paperwork had been signed, turning in 3 professional references twice, background check, setting up tax ID, registering a business name, installing transcription platform on my computer and numerous calls between myself and 3 people there, the job offer was rescinded! Why? Because the professional references they wanted were past supervisors only. I could've gotten that specific type of reference had ANYONE at Athreon been clear what they wanted. They wasted my time and my references' time with a 3 week runaround that ended up with no job for me and a weak apology from recruiting.

    Continue reading
    11 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Excellent Leadership

    Dec 20, 2016 - Project Coordinator in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Paid training. Great benefits. Military friendly. Professional atmosphere. Career advancement opportunity.

    Cons

    No cons. I really have nothing negative to say at the moment about this company.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Wonderful place to work!

    Dec 9, 2016 - Help Desk Specialist in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been working at Athreon for over a year, and have to say that this is the best company that I have ever worked for. My co-workers are great and upper management has always been extremely helpful. There is an open door policy, and at this company they truly mean that. Work related or personal, I feel comfortable going to them with any issue. The upper management treats everyone with respect, and is always very approachable. I consider myself blessed to have been hired by Athreon!

    Cons

    Honestly, I cannot think of any cons!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Very Competent Leadership

    Dec 7, 2016 - Business Administrator in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been working at Athreon for 6 months now and I truly enjoy it. Coming out of the Marine Corps, I never thought that I would be working in an office environment, but the leadership at Athreon made it a very easy transition. The senior staff treat everyone like adults and don't micro-manage the junior staff. Anyone is able to submit ideas that they feel might be beneficial to the workflow of the company. And from my experience, it seems like the senior staff members are prepared for any scenario. There have been several occasions where issues arise that would be hectic for any "run in the mill" company, but the senior staff handle these issues with ease and most of all, class. I can see myself being a long-term employee here at Athreon.

    Cons

    As Athreon grows and advances their technology, new problems arise that are sometimes new to everyone in the company. This can sometimes cause delayed production and in turn, disgruntled customers. Athreon turns this into a beneficial experience by using these situations as training for all employees so that the problem can be resolved more easily if it comes up again.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Athreon Review

    Sep 14, 2016 - BDM in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked at Athreon for 3 year. In my time with the company there has been both organizational and personal growth from the employees that make up our team. Athreon has always provided a fair, comfortable, and engaging work environment. The executive team is first class, and has on many occasions went above and beyond both for myself and other members of our team. Additionally, our business structure is set up to provide consistent and exciting work for the sub-contracted members of our team.

    Cons

    As Athreon continues to grow it is forced to come up with some new protocols and changes that can limit interdepartmental communication. This is resolved by having dedicated department heads that are always available, however, more team building activities could be beneficial.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Contractor, more than 5 years

    Wonderful employers

    Sep 14, 2016 - Recruiter in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've worked for Athreon for a combined 6 years in multiple roles. The positions I have been in have allowed me the honor of getting to know the CEO and president of the company. They are very good at communicating their goals and expectations as well as offering opportunities for flexibility and a professional environment. I have appreciated my time with Athreon and the environment they produce! The best aspect is that if you have a question there is always someone that is available to answer that question.

    Cons

    In the many years I have worked with Athreon I have not come across a con. Of course not every person is the right fit with every company so there may be times where an employee comes on board that is not 100% suited for the position they were hired for. This would be the case with any company.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews

Work at Athreon? Share Your Experiences

or