Atkins Reviews | Glassdoor

Atkins Reviews

Updated Sep 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 958 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Atkins CEO Nick Roberts (no image)
Nick Roberts
105 Ratings
  1. "a good job if you want to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technician in Chula Vista, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atkins part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    amazing place to work if you want to learn

    Cons

    expect to much pressure from your bosses

    Advice to Management

    keep investing in your employees

    Atkins2019-06-24
  2. "Good Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Atkins full-time

    Pros

    Good team of people that works well together

    Cons

    Some of the support teams are lacking

    Atkins2019-05-23
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Enjoyed time at Atkins"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Travel Manager in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Atkins full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good employer who fostered growth and support

    Cons

    Experienced multiple corporate reorganizations and acquisitions

    Advice to Management

    Spend more time with direct reports to understand duties and time required to execute responsibilities

    Atkins2019-02-10
  4. "Project Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Atkins full-time

    Pros

    Benefits and People Pay Good Flexible

    Cons

    Really didn't have any negatives

    Advice to Management

    None

    Atkins2019-01-12
  5. "Good company with great benefit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Tolling Analyst in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Atkins full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of options for growth.

    Cons

    It is a large organization and comes with those down sides.

    Atkins2018-12-20
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Principle QAEngineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Principal QA Engineer in Richland, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Atkins full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Senior Management was very informative and Middle Management was very hands-off in their management style. I was given a job and supplied to tools to be successful.

    Cons

    There are no negatives about this company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Atkins2018-08-25
  7. "Awesome company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - GDP Engineer I in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atkins full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. The company has been growing a lot but we still have the same small company bond. 2. The opportunities you have to work on small and big projects are great. 3. Managers are really understanding of your time and reward your hard work.

    Cons

    1. Haven't really found a con yet.

    Atkins2018-08-10
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Atkins full-time

    Pros

    Solid place to work where every is treated fair. Everyone is judged on their ability to contribute based on their skills.

    Cons

    It is a hard job to get into and sometimes the hours can be really long. I hope that is enough...

    Advice to Management

    No real advice to management. Keep doing what you are doing. Continue to do check and adjust and you will be just fine.

    Atkins2018-06-21
  9. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Atkins part-time

    Pros

    Felt like I was part of a family

    Cons

    Some days required long hours

    Atkins2018-06-14
  10. "Great company and great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Atkins full-time

    Pros

    The work is not stressful and you get to learn a lot

    Cons

    People are not utilized to their best strengths

    Atkins2018-05-12
Found 958 reviews