Atlanta Braves Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Atlanta Braves Reviews

Updated Dec 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
84%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Atlanta Braves CEO Terry McGuirk (no image)
Terry McGuirk
28 Ratings
Pros
  • "Access to ballpark fans would only dream of(in 9 reviews)

  • "Fun environment and you also get to catch parts of the ball game every now and then(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours and rate overtime approval so hours get adjusted to fit within 40hrs so you get cheated(in 17 reviews)

  • "Long hours low pay, pay to park management doesn't recognize all hard working employees(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "boot ambassador"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Atlanta Braves part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    everything was great while i worked there

    Cons

    i have no complaints about the job at all

    Atlanta Braves2019-10-29
  2. "Atlanta Braves Trainee Program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainee in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Atlanta Braves full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Depending on the department you work in, the Trainee Program can be a lot of fun, or a lot of work. This is a unique and exclusive opportunity to get a first-hand look and be part of a professional sports organization and really get your foot in the industry. You'll get a lot of face time with executives, and be able to own, manage, and create your own projects.

    Cons

    The expectations and work load is extremely high, along with having to work in a fast-paced environment. This is a program where your effort determines your success and enjoyment, so I would advise you to really weigh out the lifestyle change, culture, and how this would help you make the next step in your career.

    Continue reading
    Atlanta Braves2019-12-07
  3. "Great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Booth Ambassador 

    I worked at Atlanta Braves part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management, guests , pay, everything

    Cons

    Nothing at all was bad

    Continue reading
    Atlanta Braves2019-10-15
  4. "Great team!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Atlanta, GA

    I worked at Atlanta Braves full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome people! Sales team is ran effectively and you have good visibility all the way up the chain on expectations.

    Cons

    Probably a bit more traditional and stuck in their older ways than other front offices but that has to do with the fanbase and the clubs history.

    Atlanta Braves2019-10-06
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Fun Place to work. Pay and advancement is meh. Use as a resume builder."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atlanta Braves full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love working for the Braves. Lots of great unexpected perks and it’s super fun. MOSTLY in the Front Office is friendly, approachable, helpful. Even the Executives. I’m an entry level employee and they know me. I have learned a great deal about things in my field as well as beyond and for that I’m incredibly grateful. My gripe with the Braves and why I’m leaving though is for the industry and my role I’m severely underpaid based on the average in the city and nationwide. Additionally, unless you do some serious brown nosing and sometimes sabotage, being promoting is hard. They’ll pile on new duties and responsibilities without a raise and promotion and expect you to work long hours and short you on overtime. On the bright side though, I have gotten many many interviews simply because Atlanta Braves is on my resume and employers find that impressive.

    Cons

    Low pay and little/very slow advancement. No employee development options or tuition assistance. Long hours and rate overtime approval so hours get adjusted to fit within 40hrs so you get cheated.

    Atlanta Braves2019-04-20
  6. "Front office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atlanta Braves full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with, lots of young fun people. Good environment and energy. You learn a lot because everyone really contributes and there is an expectation that you can get things done since they hire such good people. (Minimal micromanagement from what I’ve experienced). Work hard, play hard so they have beat brigade who puts on happy hours and gives gifts and such. PTO is great (18 days right away when full time). If you stick around, pension and 401k matching are good too!

    Cons

    More appreciation from executives would be nice, pretty sure they couldn’t know the names of 95% of the people in account executive or coordinator roles, even top performers! There has been a lot of shifting of departments and responsibilities in the past few years that seem out of the blue. Then they let go off people because the position is eliminated just to hire new people in whatever position they rebranded the job as. It’s nerve wracking and makes people on edge because it’s never explained. Hours are LONG but if you have a good boss you can come in late after rain delays. There is no clear path for growth unless someone leaves. Also no further on the job development once you are no longer a trainee.

    Continue reading
    Atlanta Braves2019-02-14
  7. "Great community and experience working here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Recommends

    I worked at Atlanta Braves

    Pros

    Great people really care about employees fun environment

    Cons

    busy schedule not great hours (working for a baseball team is always this way though)

    Atlanta Braves2018-11-15
  8. "Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Trainee in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Atlanta Braves for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Experience, hands on experience, and being a part of an amazing team and front office.

    Cons

    Long long hours, but it's worth it. Pay is tough, but it's a foot in the door for a young processional getting a start in sort

    Atlanta Braves2018-10-30
  9. "Gameday Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Atlanta Braves part-time

    Pros

    The atmosphere from when I walked in to interview from my last day at the end of the season was welcoming and everyone was really like a big family. I did part-time gameday staff and it was the most fun job I've ever had.

    Cons

    None, I loved every minute

    Atlanta Braves2018-09-23
  10. "Ticket Event Team (Now part of Ambassador team)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Atlanta Braves part-time

    Pros

    Being surrounded by sports and great people. The team really cared about you and looked after everyone. Employee store and free tix were a great perk!

    Cons

    Hard to work your way up, you have to really earn it!

    Atlanta Braves2018-06-29
Found 65 reviews