AtlantiCare Reviews | Glassdoor

AtlantiCare Reviews

Updated Jul 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 98 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Lori Herndon
23 Ratings
Pros
  • "good benefits package which usually starts immediately(in 8 reviews)

  • "Great benefits, opportunities for over time, flexible schedule for achool(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Many changes by upper management in last few years, the climate to employees and patients alike is on a rapid decline(in 5 reviews)

  • "Too much emphasis on customer service instead of other areas of importance Administration is out of touch with reality of expectations(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Patient Care Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Patient Care Tech in Atlantic City, NJ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at AtlantiCare part-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Every one is very friendly

      Cons

      Raises are very low and only once a year.

      AtlantiCare2019-07-18
    • "Stable organization to work for."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Quality Specialist 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at AtlantiCare full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Raises and bonuses are given throughout the year as long as certain quotas are met.

      Cons

      Many departments have people in charge with high titles, but they don't know what they are doing.

      Advice to Management

      Take ownership of your job responsibilities.

      AtlantiCare2019-07-19
    • "Good employer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Care Manager 

      I have been working at AtlantiCare full-time

      Pros

      benefits/education programs, co-workers are like family

      Cons

      hard to advance depending on department

      Advice to Management

      listen to front line workers; will give good insight

      AtlantiCare2019-06-10
    • "Paramedic"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Paramedic 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at AtlantiCare full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Hours were good. 12 hour shifts

      Cons

      Late calls. Almost an hour past time to heave

      AtlantiCare2019-06-10
    • "Good first job but little upward career mobility"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Therapist 
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at AtlantiCare full-time

      Pros

      Health Benefits were excellent as long as you used Atlanticare services

      Cons

      Pay was low compared to other employers for same position. No raises beyond costs of living increases.

      AtlantiCare2019-05-16
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great people bad pay"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Security Officer in Atlantic City, NJ
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at AtlantiCare full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great people, great networking opportunities, always a chance for over time

      Cons

      Poor compensation and college doesn’t count for experience

      AtlantiCare2019-03-14
    • Helpful (3)

      "Beware of scam on google hangouts using this company."

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Data Entry 

        I worked at AtlantiCare full-time

        Pros

        This is not a review, but more of a PSA. I have not worked for this company but thought I had a job offer until things got fishy. Beware of a scam if anyone contacts you via Text and Google Hangouts for a position. Everything appears legitimate and they use actual listed employee names based on LinkedIn. They will send forms to fill out (Offer and NDA) and slowly start asking about banking information. If asked you...

        Show More

        Cons

        None, Atlanticare is attempting to rectify this issue.

        Advice to Management

        Make this scam known via their careers site.

        AtlantiCare2019-02-04
      • Helpful (1)

        "Great place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Registered Nurse 

          I have been working at AtlantiCare part-time

          Pros

          Pay, benefits, bonuses are competitive

          Cons

          Scheduling can be difficult at times

          AtlantiCare2019-01-03
        • Helpful (1)

          "Good solid company"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Egg Harbor Township, NJ
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at AtlantiCare full-time for more than 3 years

          Pros

          Work life balance, training and contributions.

          Cons

          Salary for each position besides upper management

          Advice to Management

          Pay people what they’re worth. People work really hard everyday and they enjoy where they work.

          AtlantiCare2018-12-16
        • Helpful (3)

          "Not trustworthy"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Physician 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I worked at AtlantiCare full-time for less than a year

          Pros

          ACRMC is a major employer in area, probably only option if you prefer to stay away from casinos

          Cons

          Offered employed physician contract, withdrawn 2 months later, on week I was slated to start. Stated reason was inability to cover malpractice. I have only one lawsuit. Suggest they have a big problem with either with malpractice suits (making the institution expensive to insure) or financially shaky (although their IRS non-profit filings (I did my research) suggest they make money). Their contract is also weighed heavily...

          Show More

          Advice to Management

          Due diligence should come BEFORE job is offered, not afterwards.

          AtlantiCare2018-12-07
        Found 98 reviews