KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Atlantic Bay Mortgage Group

Engaged Employer

Atlantic Bay Mortgage Group

Add a Review

Atlantic Bay Mortgage Group Reviews

Updated Jun 3, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 167 of over 171 reviews

4.3
88%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Atlantic Bay Mortgage Group CEO Brian Holland
Brian Holland
114 Ratings

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Love my job!

    May 27, 2022 - Marketing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love our core values and how everyone comes together to help each other.

    Cons

    Pace of work is challenging at time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Love this place!

    Mar 8, 2022 - Marketing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work life balance, genuine care (for real), empathic leaders and overall flexibility and understanding on all things life in 2022. Need to take a moment because your kids are home unexpectedly or the world is on the brink of nuclear disaster and you’re stressed about it? This company cares about you. My manager is always happy to have me take the time I need to regroup and come back better. It’s refreshing for a change as I’ve been at other companies where you have to make a case for why you may not be bringing your best. I’m really optimistic on my future here. I see people work hard and get promoted and recognized, which is validating in my role especially. My manager also encourages me to take time to focus on how to improve my skills and grow which is unheard of in this industry.

    Cons

    Very fast paced and seemingly never ending work supporting a growing sales department. It’s exciting to see the company grow, though so this isn’t a huge con. If you enjoy working hard, this is a good company for you. You won’t be bored, especially in this department, that’s for sure.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Culture

    May 20, 2022 - Mortgage Underwriter in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture, growth, family/life balance, fully remote

    Cons

    Technology could be more advanced

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Great benefits, super fun culture, but executive leadership plays blame game on suboordinates

    Jun 3, 2022 - Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Attitude of almost everyone I worked with was great.

    Cons

    Very little training or support for job related activities. No formal desk procedures. Large lack of communication from leadership.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Still the best

    Apr 11, 2022 - Processing in Virginia Beach, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Best company ever! Want to retire here!

    Cons

    Absolutely none! No complaints in the time I have been employed here!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    One of the best companies in the biz

    Apr 10, 2022 - Mortgage Banker 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible pay, work life balance

    Cons

    Still have to deal with corporate nuances

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Flexible around family hours

    Mar 6, 2022 - Risk in Virginia Beach, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone is nice, culture and employee appreciation is ever present.

    Cons

    They start you out low pay even when the market position pay is higher. while working on various tasks and projects there are no raises that I've seen yet.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company

    May 2, 2022 - Senior Underwriter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very knowledgeable management team and they’re always involved.

    Cons

    Some of the managers are micromanage their team which impacts productivity

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Place to work.

    Mar 16, 2022 - IT Support in Virginia Beach, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Place to work. They treat the employees like family

    Cons

    None that come to mind.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place

    Dec 3, 2021 - Loan Processor Assistant in Virginia Beach, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I started mid pandemic and still felt like a part of the team even remote. I have been promoted twice in that time, so definite room for growth. Upper management seems to genuinely care.

    Cons

    No cons currently for me. Some coworkers have disproportionate work loans, some too light and some too heavy.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 167 Reviews

Atlantic Bay Mortgage Group Reviews FAQs

Atlantic Bay Mortgage Group has an overall rating of 4.3 out of 5, based on over 171 reviews left anonymously by employees. 88% of employees would recommend working at Atlantic Bay Mortgage Group to a friend and 86% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 12% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Atlantic Bay Mortgage Group employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Atlantic Bay Mortgage Group. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

88% of Atlantic Bay Mortgage Group employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Atlantic Bay Mortgage Group 4.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.6 for culture and values and 3.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Atlantic Bay Mortgage Group to be workplace, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be senior leadership, career development, management.

Popular Careers with Atlantic Bay Mortgage Group Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Atlantic Bay Mortgage Group? Share Your Experiences

or

Atlantic Bay Mortgage Group Photos

+ Add Photo
Atlantic Bay Mortgage Group photo of: Atlantic Bay Main Office
Atlantic Bay Mortgage Group photo of: Circle of Excellence Celebration 2020
Atlantic Bay Mortgage Group photo of: Dog Happy Hour 2019
Atlantic Bay Mortgage Group photo of: Employee Appreciation 2019
Atlantic Bay Mortgage Group photo of: Circle of Excellence Celebration 2020
Atlantic Bay Mortgage Group photo of: Circle of Excellence Celebration 2020
Atlantic Bay Mortgage Group photo of: Employee Appreciation Week 2019
See All Photos