Atlas Outsourcing Reviews | Glassdoor

Atlas Outsourcing Reviews

Updated Jun 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Matthew Stewart
17 Ratings
  1. "Very rewarding role and career potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atlas Outsourcing full-time

    Pros

    Great training, career prospects are more.

    Cons

    can be fairly long hours

    Atlas Outsourcing2019-06-05
  2. "Great Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounts Manager in Sheffield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atlas Outsourcing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunity Lots of fun Flexible Good money

    Cons

    Requires hard work and can be long hours.

    Atlas Outsourcing2018-04-06
  3. Helpful (5)

    "its a horrible company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Atlas Outsourcing

    Pros

    none it is a horrible cruel pointless job to make the owner money

    Cons

    brainwashing no work life balance it's not a proper business

    Atlas Outsourcing2017-08-30

    Atlas Outsourcing Response

    September 20, 2017CEO

    Hi, Thanks for sharing some feedback with us. I'm sorry your experience has not been a positive one. We pride ourselves on our company culture and the flexibility all of our contractors enjoy. As an established business, who has been operating since 2013. I can assure you we are ...

    Show More
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great opportunities."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sheffield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Atlas Outsourcing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The chance to get into business from the entry level Fun teamwork with creative enthusiastic people Challenging and demanding job

    Cons

    Long hours but you need to give sth from yourself to progess in the future.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up this professional style!

    Atlas Outsourcing2016-10-07

    Atlas Outsourcing Response

    October 14, 2016CEO

    Hey, thanks for leaving us some cool feedback! It's awesome to see you enjoyed the challenge of our industry. Thanks for your advice!

  5. Helpful (13)

    "Events and customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Events in Sheffield, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Atlas Outsourcing for less than a year

    Pros

    None!! Everything is slimy from the get go!! They reel you in with the minimum information then....bang!

    Cons

    So they say you are dealing in 'events' this got me excited, thinking I was going to be part of something great. they are not events they a the crappy little pop up stands in shopping centres trying to get the shoppers to donate to charity! You know the one that everyone avoids like the plague?? This is 100% commission only! You do not get a basic wage. And they avoid at all costs telling you this. You are 'self employed'...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be straight upfront!!! It took me 2 days of asking and questioning to be told the truth and even that got sugar coated I waisted my time that could of been spent in an actual job.

    Atlas Outsourcing2016-09-21

    Atlas Outsourcing Response

    September 23, 2016CEO

    Hi, thanks for sharing your experience with us, we appreciate all feedback. We would like to confirm that we are an event marketing company and not an event planning company which we make clear in all of adverts - additionally, as you know we offer a 3 day interview process which ...

    Show More
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Team leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atlas Outsourcing full-time

    Pros

    Fantastic progression Amazing team to work with No seniority Great for confidence building

    Cons

    If your looking for something that you only put an average effort in, it's not for you. You have to be a hard working individual that wants to succeed There aren't any true cons! I love it, best job and best opportunity I've ever had. I wish I'd found it 5 years ago!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing your thing and coaching everyone in the professional manner that you do

    Atlas Outsourcing2016-07-19

    Atlas Outsourcing Response

    July 29, 2016CEO

    Hey! Thanks for your kind words! We loved reading this review and really appreciate you taking the time to tell us how you are getting on! We're pleased you like our team and feel you confidence is growing with us! Keep up the good work!

  7. "My experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Atlas Outsourcing

    Pros

    Personal development and uncapped earnings! Performance based promotions with no seniority. Fast tracked my career and has completely changed my view on what I can achieve.

    Cons

    Bad press from lazy people with bad attitudes who expect a lot but aren't willing to put in the work necessary, I don't listen to their noise hence why my career has gon from strength to strength😜

    Atlas Outsourcing2016-06-20
  8. Helpful (19)

    "Scam"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Atlas Outsourcing full-time

    Pros

    Made aware of how easily young teens can be manipulated and directed in the wrong direction by the irresponsible liars above them.

    Cons

    The sales tactics they use to prey on vulnerable individuals are disgusting. This role offers no benefit and quickly leaves you out of pocket. You're made to feel special when you join but it doesn't take long to realise what's going on. Joke of an industry

    Advice to Management

    Take up a real job, stop taking advantage of the weak minded. Learn something about morality and take care of other human beings.

    Atlas Outsourcing2016-06-28

    Atlas Outsourcing Response

    July 1, 2016CEO

    Hi, thanks for leaving us a review - we take all feedback on board. However, we notice some areas which we feel we need to clear up! We are a genuine incorporated company outsourced to by our clients to sell products on their behalf. We are concerned as to why you feel the industry ...

    Show More
  9. Helpful (4)

    "PYRAMID SCHEME"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Creative Events and Sales Assistant in Nottingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Atlas Outsourcing

    Pros

    Nothing whatsoever. There is a 20 word minimum for this section and I genuinely cannot think of a single benefit to working for this company

    Cons

    Everything. Expected to work 60+ hours a week for £250. That's £4.16 an hour for ridiculously long days with no proper lunch break and 7.30am starts. This is a pyramid scheme where the employers exploit their workers. And they make money from people making donations to charities. Everything about this company is immoral. Trust me, you don't want to work for Atlas Outsourcing.

    Advice to Management

    Be honest about your organisation. Don't lie to your employees about opportunities for progression and the job role.

    Atlas Outsourcing2016-06-08

    Atlas Outsourcing Response

    July 1, 2016CEO

    Thanks for leaving us a review. We would like to clarify that we are not a pyramid scheme as we do not require a fee to purchase products from us for you to then go on and sell for yourself, which i'm sure you can confirm, instead our clients outsource to us and we sell on their behalf.

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atlas Outsourcing

    Pros

    Great opportunity to develop leading and networking skills whilst getting experience in a sales and marketing environment.

    Cons

    Great amount of commitment needed, not for everybody, especially those with large commitments outside of work.

    Advice to Management

    Keep working hard, networking with other offices and motivating teams. Keep finding hard working, committed and energetic individuals to join the business.

    Atlas Outsourcing2016-01-19

    Atlas Outsourcing Response

    February 19, 2016CEO

    Thanks for leaving us a review! We love to hear feedback and we are glad you are enjoying your experience with us! We will take your advice on board and continue to do these things!

Found 19 reviews