Atos Senior Systems Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor

Atos Senior Systems Engineer Reviews

Updated Oct 24, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 46 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
Atos CEO Gilles Grapinet
Gilles Grapinet
0 Ratings
  1. "Work contents"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Engineer in China, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Atos full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Do something in right way.

    Cons

    So far from my house.

    Atos2017-05-31

    Atos Response

    September 28, 2017Digital communications officer for North America

    Thank you for a 5 star review! #AtosTeam

  2. Helpful (3)

    "Want to move up for this employer in the US? Good luck!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Engineer in Irving, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Atos full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits and telecommute positions available rarely.

    Cons

    If you move into a new position, they only allow for a 10% increase in pay even if the market average is much higher.

    Advice to Management

    Pay your onshore employees better! We keep your offshore and nearshore employees from ruining your customer relationships.

    Atos2017-09-27
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Not so sure about direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Engineer in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Atos full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, pay rates are okay compared to other companies.

    Cons

    No direction from upper management, a lot of great engineers/administrators have been laid off and those who are kept are there because of who they know. I can see this company going in the same direction as Siemens I.T. Services.

    Advice to Management

    Stay in touch with your employees, don't treat them so much like numbers and more like actual human employees.

    Atos2015-10-01
  4. Helpful (1)

    "You'll feel like a number, but at least the pay is good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Systems Engineer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Atos full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits including vacation were always fair and reasonable, and getting promotions happened quite a bit (promoted three times in as many years, with a decent raise each time)

    Cons

    Often times my e-mails about HR things would be in a foreign language, one I didn't speak. My business unit (IT Services) was bought and sold about once every two and a half years over the last ten years. Pretty crazy. If you're involved on a Managed Services project, expect to only know your own project manager and never meet someone above him in rank. In three years, I met my boss's boss one time.

    Advice to Management

    Don't forget about the guys in the field, and make sure they feel like part of the company. As the Atlanta area had twenty or more big clients with Siemens contracts, it would have made sense to have local area meet-ups or team events at least once a year. I felt more involved and worthwhile working at Bank of America, who is an order of magnitude bigger than Siemens. Corporate culture seems totally dead at... Siemens, no life, no love.

    Show More
    Atos2015-03-23
  5. Helpful (1)

    "The technology across the infrastructure used globally was impressive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Senior Systems Engineer in Exton, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Atos for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Technology across the globe

    Cons

    Too many chiefs involved in decisions

    Advice to Management

    allow more centralized control

    Atos2014-05-27
  6. "Incident Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Systems Engineer in Bangalore

    I worked at Atos full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good and nice environment to work

    Cons

    No Cons here all good

    Atos2018-10-24
  7. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Atos full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company for freshness and experience

    Cons

    cab issue they provide only once side cab in shift.

    Atos2018-07-28
  8. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atos full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibel timing .work from home

    Cons

    Very bad mamangement.Need to train the management ,how to handle team an improve work environment.

    Advice to Management

    Required to training to HR and management.

    Atos2018-06-27
  9. Helpful (1)

    "No Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Systems Engineer in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Atos full-time

    Pros

    Work from home, work life balance

    Cons

    poor management, HR not supportive, no rules and regulations followed,no FNF on time, delayed process, no response from respective departments

    Advice to Management

    Please follow proper rules

    Atos2018-01-17
  10. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Engineer in Mumbai

    I have been working at Atos full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible timings, no micro management

    Cons

    nothing i can think of.

    Atos2017-08-21
Found 46 reviews