Atos-Syntel "salary hike" Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Atos-Syntel Employee Reviews about "salary hike"

Updated Nov 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
64%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Atos-Syntel CEO Rakesh Khanna (no image)
Rakesh Khanna
215 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "salary hike"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Software Engineer in Troy, MI

    I worked at Atos-Syntel for more than 3 years

    Pros

    One of the top MNC company in India. Good working environment. High level working experience. Good for freshers. Can work with big clients like American express, fedex and chase etc.

    Cons

    Minimal salary hikes. Tough to reach higher management in case of any issues.

    Atos-Syntel2015-12-04
  2. "Bad and Dangerous company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Benton Harbor, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Atos-Syntel full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1. Pune Campus has good gardens. 2. Outside of Pune Campus has good Tapri. 3. Lots of Security Guards as a showcase. 4. Pune Campus has good infrastructure. 5. Pune Campus has good Bus facility.

    Cons

    1. Management is not up to the average mark as per current industry standards. Mostly Managers , Delivery Director and Delivery Managers are basically management illiterate. 2. Bad work life balance. I have experienced bad work life balance in most of verticals I had worked, few of them are FedEx, Manufacturing, Connect One, Syntel Inc. etc. 3. Very bad Regional discrimination. 4. Very slow and pathetic communications through Verticals, HR and Administrative department. Communications are like 19th century companies communicated with marine ships and takes to receive communication in months. 5. 7 days working life including Saturday and Sunday for most of projects in almost all verticals. They are cheating the government rules for 40 hours working per week and not paying for extra hours. 6. As a essential part of every employee is salary hike but Syntel badly fails in that section. Almost no salary hikes regardless of your performance comes under top E20 categories and promotions(less than 6% for top category with band grade promotion) 7. If you are at onsite your life becomes hell due to extra time work and offshore coordination. Badly failure of Delivery and Engagement Manger planning failure which impact the entire team. These managers doesn't deserves for their post but due to Bhai-Bandi culture and regional factor they are mostly promoted to hold that position but they are not enough technical and managerial capability for that. 8. Managers are mostly like rubber stamp. They fears to even talk with client managements and asks their team leads and team members to communicate with client. I have seen these situation mostly in manufacturing verticals and Connect One vertical (with Whirlpool Client, DTNA Client etc.). Reason is like they are not enough capable to hold their position but Syntel has given them the position due to xyz factors. 9. Recommended that not join the company even if you have no any better offer in hand for other company. Brief details will help the people who wants to join the company or recently joined the company.

    Continue reading
    Atos-Syntel2019-07-24
  3. "Bad Company to Work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Atos-Syntel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Good Onsite opportunities 2. Buildings are good

    Cons

    1. Syntel pays more to a security guard than freshers. 2. No salary Hikes. 3. Bad Management and Administration 4. Regional discrimination 5. Managers are too afraid to talk with clients 6. No work life management. Especially because of some projects you will forget saturday's and sundays were supposed to be holidays. 7. They say 45 hours a week and make you work 15 hours a day. 8. If you are in Onsite, you may need to work 24 hours a day.

    Continue reading
    Atos-Syntel2019-07-23
  4. Helpful (2)

    "I have been working at Atos-Syntel full-time for 1 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Test Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atos-Syntel full-time

    Pros

    Great environment to work Great place to work with lot of onsite opportunities Good place and opportunity to work in different technology.

    Cons

    No work life balance if you are in senior role Salary hike bit low

    Atos-Syntel2019-06-07
  5. "good to start with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Atos-Syntel full-time

    Pros

    good to start with .. can learn a lot

    Cons

    no salary hike, no promotions

    Atos-Syntel2018-12-21
  6. "Senior Software Engineer -Syntel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Atos-Syntel full-time

    Pros

    1. Onsite 2.Healthy Work Env. 3.Good Managers 4.Good Infra 5.Transport 6.Projects on all recent technologies

    Cons

    1. Salary hike 2.Layout 3. HR are not very friendly

    Continue reading
    Atos-Syntel2018-02-08
  7. "Worst Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Atos-Syntel full-time

    Pros

    N O N E .

    Cons

    1. Constant Layoffs. 2. Management is worst 3.No Projects 4.Salary hike is maximum 8% Minimum can be .01% 5.Worst Managers and people to work with all believe in spoon feeding because lack of work. 6. Waste of time i was working with syntel 2 yrs learnt nothing , anyhow i left syntel within 2 yrs only it was my first organization. 7. Useless Lead who never works just assign the tasks doesn't even know how to extract logs from a tool. Infinity cons cant describe in words.... never join syntel it will ruin your career.

    Continue reading
    Atos-Syntel2017-10-23
  8. "Application architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Technical Architect in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atos-Syntel

    Pros

    Get opportunities to work on various technologies, u can learn faster than other organizations, one can go up the ladder quickly

    Cons

    No green card is filled, salary hikes r very less, constantly need to work in pressure scenarios , lots of politics in placed

    Continue reading
    Atos-Syntel2017-06-08
  9. "Test Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Test Lead in Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Atos-Syntel full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Overall have good project and have transparency with employees.

    Cons

    Salary hike should be good on yearly basis.

    Continue reading
    Atos-Syntel2016-10-08
  10. "Analyst Programmer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Atos-Syntel

    Pros

    Independent and Team Player: Resourceful team player who excels at building trustworthy relationships with customers and colleagues, and is confident at working independently as well.

    Cons

    I did not get more opportunities to explore. As per my work experience I did not got promoted. I also sometimes not get calculated for salary hike.

    Atos-Syntel2016-03-21
Found 99 reviews