Atos "work from home" Reviews | Glassdoor

Atos Employee Reviews about "work from home"

Updated 4 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
62%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Atos CEO Elie Girard
Elie Girard
87 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "So far I do not see specific cons maybe work life balance during the week could be hard(in 81 reviews)

  • "no cons to mention all are good(in 78 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work from home"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Just another software consultancy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Atos

    Pros

    Health care Work from home travel oportunities

    Cons

    Salary Salary hikes Flexibility to switch domain

    Continue reading
    Atos2016-05-01
  2. "The WORST Onboarding Experience Possible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Atos full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive Salary Chance to work from home Benefits

    Cons

    I turned in my letter of resignation after 4 days at Atos. The "automated onboarding system" is either way behind the times or it is an intentional hazing process to see who will persevere. After 20 hours spent on the system and getting maybe 30 minutes worth of actual work done that was it - I do not want to work at Atos. Support is minimal. It all seems to be outsourced to a company that further outsources tasks. Support tickets are addressed 72 hours later in my experience. Equipment is substandard.

    Continue reading
    Atos2019-10-09
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (3)

    "Keep your resume updated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Engineer in Irving, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Atos full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work from Home was great but that changed....Collaboration is for a few teams.

    Cons

    Ever-changing management with no real ties to the employees. Just passing through...

    Continue reading
    Atos2019-08-04
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Under bid and under deliver. Underwhelming your customers one by one!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Director in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Atos full-time

    Pros

    Great coworkers, lifelong relationships. Work from home.

    Cons

    Crap pay, Bonuses are a joke. You will be blamed, benched and let go. Its how it always ends. You cannot cut your way to heaven. Offshoring is failing miserably.

    Continue reading
    Atos2019-08-14
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Horrible RIF Policies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Solutions Architect in Irving, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Atos full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay, work from home, willing to pay for training. At least they laid me off instead of firing me.

    Cons

    I get that companies need to lay-off folks at times, I don't take that personally. What I don't take kindly-to is less than 48 hours notice that my role had been terminated. Zero severance package since I worked there for less than 12 months. I spent the past 30ish days with absolutely nothing to do; I can only stand self-guided training for so much time each week.

    Continue reading
    Atos2019-08-02
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Only seeking international staffing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Middleware Engineer in Charleston, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Atos full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work from home; Not and 8-5 job

    Cons

    Performance and dedication are not appreciated, it's all about money and quick staffing; worked several night shifts to provide good quality support and it was never recognized or noticed on performance reviews. Low pay and subpar benefits

    Continue reading
    Atos2019-05-16
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Toxic culture, low pay, bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Atos full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    work from home, no interaction with management

    Cons

    Constant threat of layoffs. 90% offshore target. Constant push to offshore. Oversells to customers, does not invest to deliver on contractual obiligations, constant "get-well" programs. Always putting out fires. No customer focus, unless there is an escalation.

    Continue reading
    Atos2019-05-29
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Worst Place to Work - Skip the trip to 111 Huntington"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Support Specialist II - AV Tech in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Atos full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Microwaved fish is lovely 2. Monthly Atos meetings and pizza 3. Awesome location 4. Paul and Dolly make a great pair 5. Lots of online training about - Ethics, Data protection, and Sexual Harassment 6. Great views of the city 7. Easy access to the commuter rail/subway 8. Occasional Work From Home events and snow days 9. Still uses Internet Explorer for all web browsing and internal apps 10. Atos.net server is located in France and is super slow. 11. Unable to access Atos email on site as it’s blocked via host site’s security.

    Cons

    1. No job advancement or growth opportunities. 2. Micromanagement at it’s finest. 3. Huge disparity between client employee benefits/treatment and Atos employees. (Somewhat expected but they refer to this site as a model for others) 4. Salary is typically below areas median income. 5. No more than 10 days a year of vacation. Mandatorily planned and approved bi-annually. (Vacation allowance has dwindled and people lost vacation time via Atos restructure of vacation time) 6. An email must go out each time you take lunch and you must email when you are back. 7. No technical training - Just enough to get job done. 8. Most employees are entry level in the AV group. 9. Attrition is extremely high. 10. Still using Internet Explorer for all browsing and application support.

    Continue reading
    Atos2019-04-23
  10. Helpful (5)

    "People are good, benefits are so-so, Sr Management has been lacking for years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Network Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Atos full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Co-workers are great, we all have the attitude that we are stuck on this ship together. For those that are allowed to work from home, it does have its benefits

    Cons

    Each year the benefits are reduced, with previous management, you knew they were lying to you when they talked. Every Company Quarterly All-Hands was a cheering session or the sales team, and how great they were doing, but we continued to hear how we were in financial distress. Senior management would play games with employees and their benefits - prime example, they came out one August and said that they were going to max PTO (by the way, we call it Pretend Time Off, because even if you are off, you are probably going to work. Even had a Sr Director tell us, company first, vacation last, and he mandated that someone that was in vacation be at a customer site on December 26 and 27 for a meeting. ) to 5 weeks, but if you were over 5 weeks, you were grandfathered. Within 8 weeks, they on an All Hands call, they stated that everyone was going to be cut to 5 weeks, and they would not allow any questions. Another time, someone asked about merit increases, we were told that they were already giving out, and if we had questions we had to talk to our managers. What we found out is that HR with no rhyme or reason decided who got raises and it was less than 10% of the employees (and some were not even ranked the highest in performance). Health Insurance cost continues to rise and the deductibles, meds that are covered, office visits continue to rise with it (more so than other companies in our market, I have checked with peers in other companies). Work from home - the company is now trying to drive more and more employees in to the office. They have been using the generic distance of 30 miles to the nearest off and you are to report there. Thirty miles in Atlanta, Dallas, DC can be over a 2 hour commute, but the company does not see it that way.

    Continue reading
    Atos2019-01-28
  11. "Good work environment and work from home policy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Wharton, TX
    Recommends

    I have been working at Atos full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1 Work from home policy 2 Good Environment. u can work independently

    Cons

    1 No HR existence felt 2 very less hike... very very less 3 No onsite

    Continue reading
    Atos2019-01-18
Found 359 reviews
</>Embed