Atos "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

Atos Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Nov 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
61%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Atos CEO Elie Girard
Elie Girard
81 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "So far I do not see specific cons maybe work life balance during the week could be hard(in 81 reviews)

  • "no cons to mention all are good(in 78 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Atos - A Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager in Miamisburg, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atos

    Pros

    Work / Life Balance and Flexibility. We have the tools to work from almost anywhere. Very customer focused.

    Cons

    Work long hours and on-call 24x7.

    Atos2015-09-02

    Atos Response

    September 28, 2017Digital communications officer for North America

    Thank you for a 5 star review! We are happy to hear you have a positive experience within #AtosTeam.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Focused on the bottom line"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Help Desk Analyst in Mason, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Atos full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Solid benefits. They start you off with 3 weeks vacation. This is a solid place to get your foot in the door, build your skills, and add to your resume. They rarely care too much about experience. They don't want to pay overtime, so work/life balance is great.

    Cons

    Poor pay. They treat their employees like children. You can't even visit the restroom without asking for permission. Management is completely disengaged. Most of them don't have any ideas what their team members actually do, and let numbers and statistics do the performance evaluations without understanding the circumstances surrounding these metrics. That said, it's not hard to keep your job as long as you show up to work. There are a large number of smokers among management and they always seem to play favorites with the employees who go out to smoke with them.

    Continue reading
    Atos2019-09-08
  3. "Internship at Atos"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Internship in Irving, TX

    I have been working at Atos for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance Management help you to grow

    Cons

    Nothing experienced as of yet

    Atos2019-08-06
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Disorganized but rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Big Data Engineer in Purchase, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Atos full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and office. The work is difficult and plentiful. Opportunity to take responsibility for large tasks and high impact/visibility.

    Cons

    Work wasn't accurately forecasted, which made work/life balance difficult. Minimal holidays, not much time off.

    Continue reading
    Atos2019-05-22
  5. "Good Project"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Atos full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Overall Experience was good Flexible work life balance

    Cons

    can improve the structure based on skill

    Atos2019-02-12
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Better Options Out There"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Atos full-time

    Pros

    Coworkers are diverse, knowledgeable and friendly Remote work available Good work-life balance These are the only reasons I stayed as long as I did

    Cons

    The company seems to have no clue what it's doing in North America. Executive management is a revolving door, so there's no real strategy other than a top-down cost over quality approach. Instead of fixing organizational problems to save money, there have been rounds of furlough, layoffs, and outsourcing. The company doesn't care about its employees, and many good long-time employees get laid off or leave. Because of this, employees are stressed and stretched thin to try to fill the resulting gaps in business knowledge and technical skills. The pay is average and I went years without so much as a cost of living increase. High performance isn't rewarded. In my experience, going above and beyond got me many more responsibilities without a raise or opportunity to advance. Overall, the company asks you to do more and more with less and less.

    Atos2018-12-18
  7. "It was frustrating & rewarding for a young professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Junior Network Engineer in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Atos for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast Pace work environment, great and competent Team (and lower-management),

    Cons

    Hiring Freezes, Furloughs, Employee Pay mismanagement, work/life balance was bad, consistently under staffed

    Continue reading
    Atos2018-11-13
  8. Helpful (2)

    "OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Delivery Manager in Mason, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Atos full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, Job Security, Work/Life Balance

    Cons

    Lack of merits, promotional opportunities, no clear direction

    Atos2018-08-21
  9. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atos full-time

    Pros

    Very good work life balance

    Cons

    Salary Does not keep up with inflation

    Continue reading
    Atos2018-06-11
  10. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Director in Dallas, TX

    I worked at Atos full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work life balance for remote employees

    Cons

    Lack of engagement and communication across organizations

    Continue reading
    Atos2018-06-10
Found 477 reviews
</>Embed