Atria Senior Living Reviews

Updated May 25, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
53%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Atria Senior Living CEO John A. Moore
John A. Moore
375 Ratings
Pros
  • "Really relax atmosphere simple task patients are dependent free meals great employees benefits program(in 43 reviews)

  • "The residents are great and enjoyed working with my co-workers(in 26 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours, complicated and ever changing QE(in 34 reviews)

  • "Low pay rate for front line employees(in 31 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Atria Love!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Community Sales Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atria Senior Living

    Pros

    Atria is top notch in all aspects from training their employees, supporting the communities they serve, and providing exceptional resources that enable success. The culture is truly amazing and energizing.

    Cons

    There genuinely are none. This is the only senior living company I have worked for that I can say that about.

    Continue reading
    Atria Senior Living2020-01-19
  2. "Atria Server"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Atria Senior Living full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pros include being paid

    Cons

    Atria Senior Living has no cons

    Continue reading
    Atria Senior Living2020-01-17
  3. "Create activities calendar, develop programs, comply with corporate policies"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engage Life Director in Clearwater, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Atria Senior Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you love working with seniors, you won't find a better place to work.

    Cons

    Corporate policies were quite strict.

    Continue reading
    Atria Senior Living2020-05-23
  4. "Pretty good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Atria Senior Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    adored the residents so much

    Cons

    There was a lot of poor communication amongst management

    Continue reading
    Atria Senior Living2020-05-21
  5. Helpful (2)

    "not what you think it is"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Server in Hopedale, MA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Atria Senior Living part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    close to home for me

    Cons

    They do not give one single care about their employees

    Atria Senior Living2020-05-12
  6. "The company only cares about profit"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medication Technician in Walnut Creek, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Atria Senior Living full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They give you a small raise every now and then.

    Cons

    Long hours, unsafe care practices, and they do not care about quality

    Atria Senior Living2020-05-26
  7. "Not at all what I thought “Senior Living” would be"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - DCS 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atria Senior Living full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance is achievable, which is not typical in food service. Pay is very good, hours are manageable. I’m allowed to be creative and innovative which is a plus. This isn’t your old school senior living that folks think of when they picture the communities in their mind. This is a high end property with beautiful grounds and thoughtful finishing touches. Coworkers are in it for the right reasons, to make the residents’ lives better! I really enjoy it and would encourage applicants to bring their passion for the job and buckets of compassion. You’ll love it!

    Cons

    There is a LOT to learn and a lot of information comes down from the corporate office. Sometimes the method of disseminating the info is a little clunky and confusing. Other than that, no cons to report!

    Continue reading
    Atria Senior Living2020-04-16
  8. "Atria has gone downhill"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Penfield, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Atria Senior Living part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Getting to meet and help the residents.

    Cons

    The management changes constantly. I was there almost 6 years and we went through 5 executive directors, and 4 business managers, not to mention sales directors!! All they care about is making money off the residents. They could care less about their employees, no matter how long you have worked there. It's all about how the executive director feels about you. They don't like you, they write you up for ridiculous things, so they can finally get rid of you!! I am there for 6 years with no write ups, then suddenly get three in a row!! Doesn't make sense. I was so glad to get out of there, a feeling I never had before the lousy management!! If you see employment from Atria...RUN and look elsewhere!!

    Continue reading
    Atria Senior Living2020-05-18
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Meaningful Work, Crummy Pay and Environment"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Resident Services Assistant in Rocklin, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Atria Senior Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Helping People, Independent Work, Meaningful Interactions

    Cons

    Low Pay, Long Hours, High Turnover, Low Morale

    Atria Senior Living2020-04-18
  10. "Mediocre"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Resident Services Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Atria Senior Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Support by the management team in house.

    Cons

    Lack of corporate funding to adequately staff the building.

    Atria Senior Living2020-04-19
Found 789 reviews