Atrium Living Centers Reviews | Glassdoor

Atrium Living Centers Reviews

Updated Aug 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
26%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Atrium Living Centers CEO Jason Reese (no image)
Jason Reese
4 Ratings
  1. "Certified Nursing Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Atrium Living Centers full-time

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling, paid time off

    Cons

    Was often mandated if other CNA's called in sick. Occasional holidays

    Atrium Living Centers2018-12-07
  2. "Speech language Pathologist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Speech Language Pathologist in Kalamazoo, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Atrium Living Centers full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great team of therapists, nice therapy space

    Cons

    Declining morale due to increased budget cuts over past year affecting supply of select day to day materials

    Continue reading
    Atrium Living Centers2019-09-01
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Administration Staff Need Re-educated."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General in Centreville, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Atrium Living Centers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nurses and aides are wonderful.

    Cons

    When dealing with administration, it is clear that they don't care. They are constantly understaffed and push their aides to the point of not being able to properly take care of residents. If any residents family reports concerns, they are aggressive in their attempt to condition the family member to withdraw. Most residents, if not all of them, do not have family members to advocate for them. I have witnessed how administration uses various techniques to override and humiliate family members. Big turnaround in staff. Most employees leave within a year or less; this includes administration staff as well.

    Continue reading
    Atrium Living Centers2019-03-13
  4. "Management doesn't care about staff or residents, only "looking good to corporate""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Roosevelt Park, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Atrium Living Centers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work with some amazing CNA's and Nurses, great residents!

    Cons

    Management doesn't care, they have their favorites who suck at their job, but are untouchable. Nurses are always complaining because leadership doesn't care about them or won't do anything to make business better.

    Continue reading
    Atrium Living Centers2018-06-26
  5. "Nursing Center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nursing Home Administrator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Atrium Living Centers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Corporation has many knowledgeable seasoned vets of Long Term Care.

    Cons

    Long Term Care is hard especially with staffing. It will get better!

    Continue reading
    Atrium Living Centers2018-02-23
  6. "Activity Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Atrium Living Centers part-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    Busy during the evening.

    Atrium Living Centers2017-11-13
  7. "crapped out on"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Atrium Living Centers full-time

    Pros

    free food maybe, otherwise nothing

    Cons

    all of the above, all crap and lost for everything

    Continue reading
    Atrium Living Centers2017-11-11
  8. "Love my company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atrium Living Centers full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    When it comes down to it...the question is asked "Did you do the right thing?" Who can argue with that?

    Cons

    I need to work on my work/life balance.

    Continue reading
    Atrium Living Centers2017-04-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible. Work atmosphere. Bullish co workers. Head personal dont give a f about cna s"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNA in Ironwood, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atrium Living Centers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Its a job ther isnt any the place sucks. I wouldn't send my ex there even the deserve better care

    Cons

    Low wages.no respect.head personal dont care about work atmosphere. This place sucks. Personal dont care about staff or compliance the codes n regulations.

    Continue reading
    Atrium Living Centers2017-04-26
  10. "Beware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Atrium Living Centers part-time

    Pros

    Next to Free meals any hours you need.

    Cons

    Poor moral, large work load, low compensation, work full time hours but only qualify for part time.

    Continue reading
    Atrium Living Centers2017-02-09
Found 26 reviews