Attendant Care Companies Reviews | Glassdoor

Attendant Care Companies Reviews

Updated Dec 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
75%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Attendant Care Companies Founder & President Paul Semian (no image)
Paul Semian
10 Ratings
  1. "Love working here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office in New Baltimore, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Attendant Care Companies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are many pros to working at ACC. The office culture is very welcoming and supportive, the owner is one of a kind, and everyone that works within the company really values teamwork and a positive work culture.

    Cons

    At this time, I can not find any cons for ACC.

    Attendant Care Companies2019-12-17
  2. "Clinical"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Attendant Care Companies full-time

    Pros

    *Management is friendly, warm, and for the most part open to hearing new ideas and suggestions from staff *PTO *Some of the most incredible office staff I have ever had the pleasure of collaborating with

    Cons

    *Although there are regular meetings to discuss any employee concerns and suggestions, not all employees feels "safe" to express true concerns for fear of being "punished" for communicating about something that isn't necessarily working. Additionally, not all suggestions are communicated due to employees feeling that comments will not be taken into consideration. *No flexibility for working from home for traveling staff/ field staff

    Continue reading
    Attendant Care Companies2018-11-16

    Attendant Care Companies Response

    February 15, 2019Business Support Manager

    We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company values customer satisfaction as well as employee satisfaction and we are committed to trying to maintain the highest standards of service and employee culture. The management is open to hearing employee feedback and understands some employees are not as vocal with concerns this is why we send out Survey Monkey which is anonymous and there is an open door policy for the company; we can only do better if we "know" better. You can always feel free to contact our HR team to discuss any suggestions or concerns. When it comes to telecommuting there are situations in which data security or consumer protection concerns prevent telecommuters from being able to have full access and maintain compliance and confidentiality. Additionally, there is a lot of casual collaboration that happens in the office; thinking of every single possible way to reunite people to drive better innovations is hard to replicate that from home. Recruiting top talent and retaining them continues to be a balancing act. There is a persistent trend in this industry where there is an inadequate supply of nurses and other frontline caregivers that simply cannot meet the growing demands of an aging population; recruiting has become exponentially competitive. We are always adding creative perks and incentives to attract more into the profession. Your feedback matters to us and only helps to makes us better. We appreciate your feedback, it only helps us to get better! Thank you again for taking the time to post your note.

    Continue reading
  3. "Excellent Team and Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Social Media Coordinator/Digital Development in Chesterfield, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Attendant Care Companies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Great office staff, I have never been in a corporate environment that is so friendly and supportive of humor and happiness. -Great scheduling and payroll employees. -Managers and Owners are awesome people! -Very unique company

    Cons

    -Some nurses and care employees wish they were more connected to the company, it can almost feel like a distant job to some (I am office staff so not me) - Everything can always be improved in any business!

    Continue reading
    Attendant Care Companies2018-11-08

    Attendant Care Companies Response

    February 15, 2019Business Support Manager

    There can be few things that are as rewarding as an employee sharing their great experience with our business. We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. We are always trying to find ways to bridge the gap from the office to field, that is why we began having Employee Engagement Symposiums open to all employees. During these meetings, employees are updated on any changes or events that are occurring, and the Vice President takes the time to address any questions, concerns, comments or ideas. Our next meeting is Thursday, Mar 7, 2019 9am – 10am and 3:30pm – 4:30pm. (EST) Thanks again for your review!

    Continue reading
  4. "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Attendant Care Companies full-time

    Pros

    I can't think of any

    Cons

    Lots of gossip, lots of politics, terrible support for management, unethical.

    Attendant Care Companies2018-10-10

    Attendant Care Companies Response

    November 8, 2018Business Support Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I am so sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. Please feel free to contact the HR Manager or the VP If you’d like to discuss this further, please contact them at 586-228-9991. We have an open door policy and would love to hear your feedback.

    Continue reading
  5. "Great place to work Company is growing so fast because of the excellent care they give!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in New Baltimore, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Attendant Care Companies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There is a high level of transparency, you get to know exactly how your contribution is affecting the firm’s growth and your position is valued. Get hands-on experience, willing to work more and learn new skills, so there are many opportunities; you are looked upon as an asset and valued within the organization. Working for this company is being part of something bigger than yourself

    Cons

    Nothing really, be open-minded and listen to all feedback because there is always something to learn from it!

    Continue reading
    Attendant Care Companies2018-08-09

    Attendant Care Companies Response

    August 9, 2018Business Support Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to share your prestige opinion on Attendant Care Companies with other Glassdoor community members. We take pride in giving outstanding service to every client and we're overjoyed to receive your compliments and appreciation. Most people don't bother to leave reviews about positive experiences without being incentivized and that's what makes your efforts so appreciated. It's only when we receive such positive feedback, do we rest knowing that we have done our jobs well. Thank you, once again, for your kind words.

    Continue reading
  6. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Attendant Care Companies part-time

    Pros

    Good friendly people to work with

    Cons

    Haven't came across any cons yet

    Attendant Care Companies2018-07-13

    Attendant Care Companies Response

    July 17, 2018Business Support Manager

    Thank you for taking your time for the review. We love to hear about our great staff and services. We really appreciate it! Thank you again

    Continue reading
  7. "management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Attendant Care Companies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    "super chill" environment. Everyone is really relaxed here from your attire to your attitude which makes it a very comfortable environment to work in.

    Cons

    Communication can be better but again its an overall great company.

    Attendant Care Companies2018-05-23

    Attendant Care Companies Response

    July 17, 2018Business Support Manager

    Thank you for your review. It's very kind of you to take the time to post it. Did you know we just created a full scheduling department to improve our communications and needs with staff? We continue to seek feedback and make improvements! Thanks again

    Continue reading
  8. "Caregiver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Health Caregiver in Macomb, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Attendant Care Companies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very nice staff, not too many hours, good environment, some nice residents

    Cons

    Not getting hours and some rude residents

    Continue reading
    Attendant Care Companies2018-04-08

    Attendant Care Companies Response

    May 9, 2018Business Support Manager

    Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us—and we agree we have very nice staff, good environment, and nice residents!

    Continue reading
  9. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Attendant Care Companies full-time

    Pros

    I've worked for this company for over six years and I don't plan on leaving anytime soon. I've watch the company grow and strive to fix problems that arise with different staff in order to find the right fit for our clients and our caregivers. They provide great compensation and benefits and are truly a great team to work with. The owner truly cares about each staff member and knows them and our residents rather well.

    Cons

    Just like all places, there are bad apples.

    Attendant Care Companies2017-11-16

    Attendant Care Companies Response

    May 9, 2018Business Support Manager

    Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending us! We are so glad to hear that you enjoy your job! Our organization has dedicated, compassionate staff members that ensure the individuals we serve always receive top quality home health services! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience!

    Continue reading
  10. "Rewarding place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Health Aide 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Attendant Care Companies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible, kind and caring leaders, like the different shifts that are available, patients and clients receive so much

    Cons

    Short staff at times which means asked to work a lot of over time

    Continue reading
    Attendant Care Companies2017-11-15

    Attendant Care Companies Response

    July 17, 2018Business Support Manager

    The team here at Attendant Care Companies is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we’re proud to be a rewarding place to work!!! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.

    Continue reading
Found 19 reviews