Atterro, Inc. Reviews | Glassdoor

Atterro, Inc. Reviews

Updated January 15, 2019
48 reviews

Filter

Filter


3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Eugene Cutolo
5 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Promotes a healthy work/life balance and having fun" (in 6 reviews)

  • "Engaging work environment with a strong focus on career development opportunity and progression" (in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "The pay also was lower than what other call centers were paying too for the amount of work and screens used" (in 3 reviews)

  • "This has come into play even months after no longer working for them" (in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Professional and comfortable work environment

    Cons

    Long hours and occasional weekend work was required

    Atterro, Inc. Response

    Oct 10, 2018 – Human Resources Representative

    Thank you for taking the time to review Atterro - it is great to see that you had a good experience with us and that you felt we have a professional and comfortable environment.


  2. "The company pretend to be big when can't handle big clients."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Atterro, Inc. full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    pay well, and locations are close.

    Cons

    Zero support for professional growth, poor technology support to perform job, poor management.

  3. "N/A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Minneapolis, MN
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Minneapolis, MN

    I have been working at Atterro, Inc. (More than a year)

    Pros

    They are quick at responding to emails.

    Cons

    You do not here from them after you are onboard.

    Advice to Management

    Speak with your talent more.

    Atterro, Inc. Response

    Nov 7, 2018 – Human Resources Representative

    Thank you for taking the time to review Atterro!


  4. "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Colorado Springs, CO
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Atterro, Inc. (More than a year)

    Pros

    I liked having knowledge of the Affordable Care Act and working with people to help them find insurance plans that worked best for them, as per cost and coverage

    Cons

    Center needed to update customer in a quick and timely manner so customers knew status of their coverage

    Advice to Management

    Overall a nice place to work

    Atterro, Inc. Response

    Aug 14, 2018 – Human Resources Representative

    Thank you for taking the time to review one of our client sites!


  5. "Contractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Coordinator
    Current Employee - Human Resources Coordinator
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Atterro, Inc. (More than a year)

    Pros

    Receives pay every Friday of the week

    Cons

    1 week PTO / yr for a long term contract position
    Unpaid holidays

    Advice to Management

    Please add PTO and pay holidays

    Atterro, Inc. Response

    Aug 14, 2018 – Human Resources Representative

    Thank you for providing this feedback. We are always working to improve our talent experience and appreciate your opinions on how to make that better!


  6. "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Atterro, Inc. full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Learned a lot, while employed.

    Cons

    Upward mobility, advancement and learning and development are non-existent, unless you know someone in upper management. Highly political environment. Subjected to unprofessional and bullying type behavior from management, with no checks and balances or repercussions. Salary increases are non-existent.

    Advice to Management

    Be sure to check on your employees in the field with routine follow ups through surveys.

    Atterro, Inc. Response

    Jul 12, 2018 – Human Resources Representative

    Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. It is disheartening to hear that you have not been having the experience you hoped for with Atterro. If you would like to discuss your concerns... More


  7. Helpful (1)

    "N/A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Atterro, Inc. full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Mid management is still helpful

    Cons

    Several of the upper management are condescending and passive aggressive. The field employees get little to no support from shared services, and shared services is made to feel lesser than the field employees. There have been two mergers, and with the second one nobody in the company seems to know what is happening. It feels competitive within the brands, as though they're taking money from the right pocket to put in the left one

    Atterro, Inc. Response

    May 8, 2018 – Human Resources Representative

    Thank you for your feedback, while times of change can be challenging we are working to ensure that communication remains strong and that everyone feels well supported across companies. If there is... More

  8. "Great organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Minneapolis, MN
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Atterro, Inc. full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    The staff is always so passionate about what they do and really try to find a position that works with the skill sets.

    Cons

    Only located in certain regions.

    Atterro, Inc. Response

    May 8, 2018 – Human Resources Representative

    Thank you for your review of Atterro, it is great to see that you can feel our passion.


  9. "An industry leader in the service and delivery of workforce solutions. Focused on providing exceptional value to all"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Engaging work environment with a strong focus on career development opportunity and progression. Promotes a healthy work/life balance and having fun!

    Cons

    The only con I can think of is that if you work here, you will probably be accused by close friends and family of being in love with your career 😉

    Atterro, Inc. Response

    May 8, 2018 – Human Resources Representative

    Work/Life balance is incredibly important to us, and it is great to hear that you are able to experience that with us!


  10. "Vice President"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atterro, Inc. full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    The Atterro culture is very unique. I have worked here for almost 20 years and have been amazed by all the great people I have had the opportunity to work with. The service provided to our talent and clients really stands out in all of our markets!

    Cons

    Our industry can be challenging especially in recent years when the market is getting harder to find talent. We have been fortunate to have consistent referrals regardless of this.

    Atterro, Inc. Response

    May 8, 2018 – Human Resources Representative

    Thank you for your review, and for your dedication to our company!