Atypical Brands Reviews | Glassdoor

Atypical Brands Reviews

Updated Jan 31, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 reviews

2.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
25%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Half Day Fridays are Awesome!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative in Van Nuys, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Atypical Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Half Day Fridays twice a month. Yes!..Hats off to Management for this implementation. Since this was an employee suggestion, thanks for listening. We are definitely headed in the right direction.

    Cons

    Lots of untruthful gossip is started by former employees that did not have good intentions for the company, which is disturbing to the rest of the employees and creates a lot of unnecessary gossip.

    Advice to Management

    Keep hiring people that want to be a part of the Organization that have good intentions for the company and are committed to representing this company only.

    Atypical Brands2016-03-21
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Social Media Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Atypical Brands

    Pros

    I liked the snacks and the coffee.

    Cons

    Management is pure evil.

    Atypical Brands2018-01-31
  3. Helpful (6)

    "SHADY SHADY SHADY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orange, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Atypical Brands full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None at all. Ok, free snacks. That's it.

    Cons

    Horrible horrible company. People had PTSD from working here. Secretive, never strait with you. And now they have a new name - L'Ange - with same crap overpriced products. Save your time and work somewhere, ANYWHERE else.

    Advice to Management

    Pointless. Their the problem.

    Atypical Brands2017-02-04
  4. Helpful (7)

    "The most untrustable, unethical and unprofessional people on the earth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Web Developer in Van Nuys, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Atypical Brands full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's better than unemployment and they offered free coffee

    Cons

    They hired me and some others as a permanent and after releasing new application (after 2 months ) they laid me off along with other developers and social medias,.. . DO NOT WORK THERE UNLESS YOU HAVE TO BEG MONEY ON THE FREEWAY RAMPS.

    Advice to Management

    Cant give advice to idiots!

    Atypical Brands2017-01-23
  5. Helpful (6)

    "Beyond unprofessional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Van Nuys, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Atypical Brands

      Pros

      Unlimited coffee and snacks and that's about it

      Cons

      I got laid off and didn't even receive a severance pay. They lied to everyone saying their jobs are secured yet fired/laid off dept by dept. management has no clue what's they're doing, HR doesn't know much about human resources, random inexperienced people get titles for "director of ---" and horrible pay.

      Advice to Management

      Probably shouldn't be in business if you can't be responsible for owning a business.

      Atypical Brands2016-12-26
    • Helpful (6)

      "Change My Review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Atypical Brands full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Met a few good people. Learned a few things about NuMe.

      Cons

      My previous review about the company was a mistake. All these reviews are true. This company is unprofessional and unethical. Very unheard of how a company can be successful in 2015 and then go out of business by 2016. Fired every department and then mislead them. Now all the former and current employees are turning against you... Not sure why management is facing legal actions now. Something is definitely wrong.

      Advice to Management

      ...

      Atypical Brands2016-11-18
    • Helpful (5)

      "Your sanity will be lost working here"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Atypical Brands full-time

      Pros

      Keurig coffee, some good employees.

      Cons

      I don't dislike the owners. I understand running a company is tough...but it's clear they don't know a lot about it. Whatever "good" employees we had, we lost because they were taken advantage of. This place has a huge turnover rate, mainly because they hire a lot of their friends in management positions who are completely underqualified, and then they fire people beneath them (that have more experience than them). ...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      When you have 90% of the company telling you that you hired a bunch of complete idiots sucking the company dry, maybe you should listen.

      Atypical Brands2016-11-16
    • Helpful (8)

      "WORST PLACE EVER"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at Atypical Brands full-time

      Pros

      They have good snacks. They force employees to leave fake positive reviews on glass door.

      Cons

      This place is terrible. They make promises they don't keep. They take everything and burn employees out and give nothing back. The CEO and CMO treat their staff teribly. Very oppressive work environment. They promises raises later on but never give them when the time comes.

      Advice to Management

      Be honest and learn how to treat people. ... they recently fired 10-20 people after promising them job security and safety the week before.

      Atypical Brands2016-10-05
    • Helpful (1)

      "Good people."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Atypical Brands

      Pros

      They have amazing people working there. They just need better direction

      Cons

      Lack of direction, no real benefits.

      Atypical Brands2016-08-23
    • Helpful (11)

      "Do not work here"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Atypical Brands full-time

      Pros

      The best thing that happened to me at this company was when they laid me off because of a "bad market"

      Cons

      Everything else is a con. They will use you for ideas, they will promise things and never deliver, and they constantly contradict themselves which makes for an extremely frustrating and stressful work environment. Every once in a while they make a promise to change the way things are and to make an effort to create a more positive work environment but this "effort" will last for about a week. They also do not pay their...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Follow through on your promises and listen to your employees, they have good ideas and are doing their best to better the company. Also don't let your personal life and mood affect the way that you treat your employees, if you had a bad day that doesn't mean that everyone else has to as well.

      Atypical Brands2016-07-26
    Found 24 reviews