AuPairCare Aupair Reviews | Glassdoor

AuPairCare Aupair Reviews

Updated Nov 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
91%
Recommend to a Friend
AuPairCare   (no image)
0 Ratings
  1. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Aupair in New York, NY

    I worked at AuPairCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Follow the Government rules Safe host families

    Cons

    Should start a process towards the hosts families to increase the Aupair salary. It is usually a long (agreed upon contract but still) schedule and it requires a lot of dedication from the au pair.

    AuPairCare2019-11-13
  2. "This visa program gave me an opportunity to improve my English skills, be more reliable, responsible and confident."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Aupair in Westfield, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AuPairCare for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity to meet different culture, travel, speak in English, take classes, meet new friends.

    Cons

    You don’t live in your own house.

    Advice to Management

    None

    AuPairCare2019-05-29
  3. "good assistance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Aupair in New York, NY
    Recommends

    I worked at AuPairCare for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy access to area director and insurance.

    Cons

    I've met people in unfriendly rematch and no help from the agency.

    AuPairCare2019-05-01
  4. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Aupair in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at AuPairCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    cultural exchange, opportunity to learn

    Cons

    many hours, salary is low

    AuPairCare2019-03-25
  5. "AuPair Care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Aupair in Oakland, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AuPairCare for more than a year

    Pros

    easy application and help with every step of it

    Cons

    families you match with usually ewer much more work that it was said from the begging.

    AuPairCare2018-12-31
  6. "Not what I was expecting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Aupair 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AuPairCare for more than a year

    Pros

    Good to learn a new lenguaje and learn a new culture. Travel and make new friends from around the world.. .

    Cons

    The program is completely different than the way they sell it, they are not completely honest. And most of the time they look for their own benefit.

    AuPairCare2016-11-27
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Not the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Aupair 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at AuPairCare

    Pros

    Room and board are paid for, and some of the families are nkce.

    Cons

    Absolutely no support from the company. They'll terminate you even if you break your leg.

    AuPairCare2016-05-21
  8. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Aupair in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AuPairCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good job for young people to try themselves to work in new country, to learn new language and new culture

    Cons

    Very hard work, 45 hours a week for very low salary, sometimes can be stressful , salary is around 4$ in a hour

    Advice to Management

    Check up families more often

    AuPairCare2015-09-20
  9. "They sponsor your visa and contact you to the family, that's all!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Aupair in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at AuPairCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Have a lot of families. Good health insurance. Good web page.

    Cons

    Horrible area directors. They just care about the families, not the aupairs. They see they aupairs as merchandise, not as humans. They are not helpful in case you have a problem. They don't make sure families follow the contract.

    Advice to Management

    Department of State needs to control the AUPAIR agencies.

    AuPairCare2015-04-27
  10. "au pair"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Aupair in McKinney, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at AuPairCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    learning a new culture, new language, and being hosted in an american family. You will learn a lot about American culture, and the family's culture.

    Cons

    Really depends on what family you get. Sometimes they will ask you to work on a Sunday the same day, so if you have already made plans, you will have to cancel them, etc. Be sure to ask the family the work schedule and if they tell you in advance about work on weekends. Do not count on the aupair advisor of your region to help you (at least the one I had). They always take the side of the family.

    Advice to Management

    Choose your family wisely

    AuPairCare2014-12-01
Found 14 reviews