Auction.com Auction Coordinator Reviews | Glassdoor

Auction.com Auction Coordinator Reviews

Updated Sep 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
68%
Recommend to a Friend
Auction.com Chief Executive Officer Jason Allnutt
Jason Allnutt
0 Rating
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Great while in school"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Auction Coordinator in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Auction.com part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    High pay for hours you get

    Cons

    Very few hours, unlikely to cover all expenses alone

    Advice to Management

    Find more oppurtunities to work outside of auctions

    Auction.com2017-12-01
  2. "Great supplemental job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Auction Coordinator in Spokane, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Auction.com part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibile, good compensation. Opportunities for the ambitious

    Cons

    Hard to get consistent hours without traveling a lot

    Auction.com2019-09-11
  3. Helpful (7)

    "Sounds great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Auction Coordinator in Birmingham, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Auction.com part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy work, fun co workers, easy to advance.

    Cons

    Long hours for little pay, no corporate support, poor training, lots of blame put on the people who have no control. This company is headed down the path of no return quickly. Rules change daily.

    Advice to Management

    Get real! Your most important asset is the auction coordinator. Give them better pay, and better training. Stop changing procedures, find what works and stick with it.

    Auction.com2018-12-21
  4. "If you want Fridays only and not advancedment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Auction Coordinator in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Auction.com part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay compensation Auction day advancement Potential to travel around your state (only if your state has weekly auctions)

    Cons

    No corporate advancement Working outside in all seasons in all weather conditions No benefits Multiple restructure changes during my employment and not good communication

    Advice to Management

    Needs better communication to remote staff. Sometimes it feels like we are forgotten because we are not at Irvine.

    Auction.com2017-05-09
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Amazing start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - REO Onsite Auction Coordinator in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Auction.com part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great flexibility as a part time employee, high contact with management, training ongoing, room for advancement

    Cons

    I haven't found any yet

    Advice to Management

    Love having the ability to work with employees and customers openly. Just make advancement easier for those of us who wish to excel quickly.

    Auction.com2015-05-11
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Focused on the bottom line, not their employee's"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - REO Onsite Auction Coordinator in Simi Valley, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Auction.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay (if you are hourly). If you are hourly you will likely only work 40 hours a week with no OT but the pay is really good.

    Cons

    However, if you are salary the pay is also good but you will work from 9 am to 9 pm. They don't care if you have a personal life, you are to stay until the job is done. If they lay off hourly associates, they make the salary associates pick up the workload. They offer very little sick or vacation time and no paid maternity leave.

    Advice to Management

    When you focus on giving your employee's a better quality of life, you will have employee's who work hard and are loyal to the company.

    Auction.com2014-05-13
  7. "WoW Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - REO Onsite Auction Coordinator in Simi Valley, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Auction.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, benefits, salary, and overall attitudes.

    Cons

    The HR department is very poor at keeping documents and reporting tax info correctly. Communication to people who work off-site needs to be much improved.

    Advice to Management

    Off-site workers need to be included and checked on much more. We already feel so disconnected with the company. More monthly check-ins, invites to company events, and just generally more attempts to involve us with the main company. We want to be involved! :)

    Auction.com2013-11-12
Found 7 reviews