KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Auction.com

Engaged Employer

Auction.com

Add a Review

Auction.com Reviews

Updated Sep 20, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 256 of over 271 reviews

3.4
60%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Auction.com Chief Executive Officer Jason Allnutt
Jason Allnutt
44 Ratings

The latest conversations about Real Estate

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great work and people here(in 30 reviews)
  • "The pay is good for a part time position.(in 28 reviews)
  • "Benefits are good.(in 24 reviews)
  • "Great time working at Auctions and great teams!(in 6 reviews)
  • "good food on occasional free food(in 6 reviews)
Cons
  • "Poor management, wasted time and money on inefficient processes, hire uneducated management, do not value education.(in 23 reviews)
  • "You don’t want to join where there is no culture or morale.(in 13 reviews)
  • "Constant layoffs /change(in 10 reviews)
  • "Sometime upper management is disorganized(in 7 reviews)
  • "Senior Management is absolutely terrible, CEO (Jason Allnut) has no clue how tech works nor does he want to educate himself and is too arrogant to think he could be wrong, no support given, people are not empowered, but instead are constantly scrambling to please senior management, people leave all the time as a result because their work doesn't get appreciated(in 7 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Gender

This rating reflects the overall rating of Auction.com and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Learn a lot

    Apr 2, 2022 - Contract Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This places allows for developing skills and learning.

    Cons

    This place has a high turn over rate.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Could be better

    Sep 14, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent pay, good benefits. Most of the people were pleasant to work with.

    Cons

    Timing was bad as layoff season occurred. Overall culture seemed down.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Keep looking

    Sep 20, 2022 - Asset Manager in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits, Flexible hours, Coworkers, equipment

    Cons

    Management, C- Level, Layoffs every quarter,

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    NA

    Aug 30, 2022 - Transaction Coordinator in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast pace work environment with a lot of great perks.

    Cons

    Lack of communication and transparency.;

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Toxic culture, no opportunities for development

    Jul 6, 2022 - Vice President in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Teams get close to protect each other from toxic management

    Cons

    No vision or strategy from leadership, just surviving trying to get back to the “good old days” of high foreclosure rates

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Growing and Changing...for the Better!

    Sep 8, 2021 - Technology Leader 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - ADC is the leading and major player in the distressed marketplace by far. - Foreclosure moratoriums are coming to an end and when it does.. ADC is poised to do really, really, really well. - Executive team has heard some harsh criticism over the last several years of being non-communicative, no business strategy and has worked really hard to change that. Corporate communication is open and honest and although imperfect, the business strategy planning IS happening. - If you have self-motivation to see a gap or problem and lead efforts to solve it, you essentially create your own career path and growth here and the sky's the limit. But if you wait for someone to lay out your ladder for you to climb, you may be waiting for a while. - Lot of technology modernization efforts ongoing -Modern-ish tech stack; agile-ish structure -Family and health comes first; work comes next mentality -Diversity, inclusion, and equality focus - Generous health benefits - Flexible hybrid office structure

    Cons

    - Coming out of covid-strapped reduced workforce and still too little people to do the work to be done, but ADC IS hiring. - Lack of people, time , and tight deadlines has caused high tech debt that inhibits capability to build new features fast - Too many business vs. technology battles and not enough synchronicity. Work to be done here still. - Innovation takes time and there isn't ever, ever,ever enough time. - Employee career paths in progress, but not yet delivered to employees - Flexible hybrid office structure

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Overall experience.. ADC gets an F

    May 23, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Unlimited PTO (sorta).. but mostly click bait

    Cons

    Where to start. Onboarding consisted of a one page quick document. When I asked if there were any other documents, knowledge base, wiki, how to articles, BRD's, ERD's etc.. I was told there was NONE. My so called mentor had one meeting with me to cover a highly complex CRM/digital marketing work flow. One that had been developed over ten years ago (some of it). I asked for help and some tutoring, I was told by my peer/mentor, "I never got any training. You need to figure it out on your own". What the hell? My manager knew of this as well and at first she tried to get my mentor to include me more, but then she eventually just told me to "look at the code, figure it out". This is code, some of which was written ten years ago or more, and NO ONE in the organization knows how it works. For months, I would sit in DSU, and ask to be included in any planning meetings.. I believe I got one or two invites. Not sure how they hell they expected me to learn the system, when I was being given less attention than an intern. I was part of a project to replace some of our platform processes, and for months, we would have meetings that turned in to 45-90min discovery and fault finding sessions.. as in, almost daily, a newly discovered problem was found with current or upgraded process which resulted in faulty data. We had no actual plan to work by, no test plan, no deliverable criteria, no dedicated data validation lead.. just one person on the digital marketing side, that constantly pointed out flaws in the data. Also, unless you live in California, the insurance options you are given suck.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Fabulous and Amazing Company to work for

    Feb 19, 2022 - Principal Network Engineer in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Auction.com is an amazing and wonderful place to work. The company offers great and competitive benefits and perks. Auction.com adapts top notch technology products and very strong on compliance, security and business ethics standards. The CTO is a pioneer in shifting the company from legacy infrastructure environment to Cloud infrastructure environment. The CTO truly cares about each person in the company by providing different training programs that would best fit each different department and making sure that everyone gets involved and be heard. He always welcomes creativity and he is easy to reach. The CEO indeed leads by example, a big advocate on diversity and inclusion. His extraordinary experience in Real Estate business took Auction.com to a second level. He is very generous to his employees. At Auction.com you will meet wonderful and talented people. They are very helpful and supportive. The culture and atmosphere is very warm and always welcoming. They have the best Human Resources that you can even imagine. Overall, Auction.com is a magnificent place to work, enhance and advance your career. I have spent over eight years and I got so attached to the company and it was so hard for me to leave. I always felt Auction.com as my Home! The Management's vision is brilliant and the future is absolutely bright! Go Auction.com!

    Cons

    I have spent over 15 minutes on this cons section and could not come up with something worthy to mention. The company had been always great to me.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Not a bad company to work for if you are ok with a lot of changes

    Mar 14, 2022 - Auction Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule Willingness to give more hours, if available in your area Enjoyed working outdoors with bidders Decent part-time work pay Managers are approachable and easy to work with

    Cons

    Constant, constant changes with the working processes. This made the job stressful. Once you've got one process mastered, you would have something else added or changed which would disrupt your flow of efficiency in doing the job. Always on your toes with what's next. The job is very micro managed.... Not sure if that is because of the nature of this line of work. But for people who have worked independently with very little supervision, (get it done people), this type of management style can be a drag.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Tech Management

    Jan 27, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The employees are great and were like family.

    Cons

    Employee engagement/people skills for some of the management team.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 256 Reviews

Auction.com Reviews FAQs

Auction.com has an overall rating of 3.4 out of 5, based on over 271 reviews left anonymously by employees. 60% of employees would recommend working at Auction.com to a friend and 50% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Auction.com employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Auction.com. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

60% of Auction.com employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Auction.com 3.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.4 for culture and values and 3.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Auction.com to be compensation, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be career development, senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with Auction.com Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Auction.com? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Auction.com Photos

+ Add Photo
Auction.com photo of: Irvine CA
Auction.com photo of: Halloween 2019
Auction.com photo of: Foreclosure Auction Staff
Auction.com photo of: Beach clean up to support the support The Surfrider Foundation of Newport Beach
Auction.com photo of: Auction Cares Team
Auction.com photo of: Ads Habitat For Humanity
Auction.com photo of: Auction.com
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Auction.com Job Seekers Also Viewed

Prosper.com Logo
Prosper.com

3.4

236 Reviews
Compare